We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sweet Memories
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Elias Resort(Protaras)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandali Hotel(Protaras)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
164
120
60
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
120
60
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of sunbedsbbq nightwelcome packthe main stripolympic repmini marketevery other daythese apartmentsolympic holidaysminute walknext yeargreat holidaybar staffkettle and toasteryear after yearcleaned regularlyhalf board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We booked this holiday last minute in August because we were fed up with the English weather, we found a good deal from our local airport to Cyprus which we love. We knew with the price we paid the accommodation wouldn`t be up to much, even paying for two weeks air-con still made it a good value holiday. From the outside the apartments look very dated but they are in a good location, and the swimming pool is a good size with plenty of sun-beds (but you still get the usual numptys who place towels on them and don`t use them for at least 5 hours (all British by the way)
The bar area is clean with a good atmosphere and the English breakfast is really good value at 3.5 euro`s. The apartments were of a good size, but we didn`t bother attempting to cook on the two ring cooker; and yes we had ants on our veranda, a small price to pay for the 30c sun, as they didn`t come into our room we wasnt that bothered. There are four feral cats which roam around the apartments, they are harmless and my girls aged 9yr and 6yrs loved them.
We ate out every night and i`d recommend the "Super S" restraunte along the road towards Protaras, the food was nice and the staff were loverly.
Please hire a car and see some of this fantastic island, we`v been 10 times to Cyprus and we always go to Knossos beach near cape Greco, it is so beautiful, and makaronis near waterworld. Along the south east coast of Cyprus you could literally spend every day of your holiday on a different beach between Ayia Thekla and Kapparis.
If you want luxury ,don`t come here, but spend a lot of money (i`d recommend the Adams Beach on nissi avenue) otherwise these apartments will be sufficient for most people.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carmelLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Just returned a week ago from Sweet Memories & loved every minute of the holiday. Had a really nice,clean & spacious apartment right by the pool. All the staff were great,especially Shaun,Claire & Lisa,really friendly. Weather was fab,bit too hot really but coped ok. Only a short walk to resort centre where there were loads of really good restaurants. Our favourite was ' Anatolia' which was just down the road from apartments & was always full,couldn't get in some nights. I think that some people forget that Sweet Memories is classed as 2* & if they want first class facilities then they should book somewhere else. We were more than happy,only downside was cost of air con but we knew before we went that we would have to pay for it. Really good value for money. Would we go back there? You bet!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Just returned from a weeks stay at Sweet Memories, picked the apartments due to the good reviews. We also paid extra for half board due to reviews. The apartments are what they say they are and what you expect for 2.5 stars, it was basic but roomy and very clean. It was 76 euros for air conditioning in both the bedroom and lounge, which we needed as it was so hot, the kids were crying the first night and none of us could sleep so we had to go to reception in the early hours to get it switched on! We didn't do any cooking so can't comment on the self catering facilities, other than there is a two ring hob and all utensils seemed to be available. All the staff were very friendly, we didn't hang around the bar much because we like to go into town but the drinks we did have were good and average price. The bbq food was good and Elvis was funny. Food was ok, we were able to swop our evening meal for lunch if we wanted so that worked well for us. Big menu, but don't expect anything fancy or homemade. You could have anything from the breakfast menu up to 3pm, bacon rolls were great! There was full english, omelettes, continental (microwaved croissant). For evening meal, you could have 2 courses. The walk into the main Protaras strip is about 10-15 minutes which was lovely in the evening. There is a nice mini golf for the kids about 10 minutes along the road towards Protaras and a nice bar called Malmia. The walk to Vrissi beach was about 15 minutes and fig tree was was about 20 minutes (but we did have two young children with us who moaned about how hot it was!). The pool was clean and as other people have said there were plenty of sunbeds although people still insisted on putting towels out! A nice time was had by all and certainly good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose660xford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Been to protaras a few times over the years and stay in different places- always better standard than Sweet memories.

The reception area is old and dark and the pool is small the view is bad as it is surrounded by the apartments.

Described as a family run hotel but it was very noisy and not ideal for small children.

Food is left in the apartment for arrival and if you want to keep it you need to pay for it- better to go to the supermarket as the price is not different and the food is fresher.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyLondon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We stayed here with another couple in July and had a great time. The apartments were spotless and the staff were brilliant, couldn't have made us more welcome. It is in a perfect location between Protaras and Pernera and both are within walking distance.

When we go back to Cyprus we will definately stay in the Sweet Memories again.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank kelzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews