We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise Pearl an exceptional experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have just returned from a 14 day stay in the brand new Sunrise Pearl. On our arrival we were greeted by a porter who took our luggage and directed us to reception, which was truly remarkable, uncluttered and very professional staff to explain everything you needed to know about your stay. On entrance to the room, there was a real wow factor. From the balcony we were overlooking one of the four pools and the beach, a huge king size bed with plenty of room and additional seating for relaxing if required. Lots of drawer space and a big double wardrobe with plenty of hangers. Then the bathroom with a choice of showers or a bath and a constant supply of washing accessories. Everything from then on met our expectations for a 5 star a la carte hotel. The breakfast with a huge choice of whatever you could want and very friendly staff to assist in any way they possibly could. This excellent service continued at dinner in the evening with a superb range of wines to compliment your meal. During the day the pool or the beach is only a 2 minute walk away with beds and umbrellas allocated on your first visit and remained yours, using a tagging system, for the duration of your stay. Well done Sunrise Pearl. A holiday that was truly memorable and will take a lot of beating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bestpandphols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's friendly accommodating staff, nothing is too much trouble, we stayed in a junior suite with private decking area with shared private pool, which was faboulous with two plasma tvs and many extras, without a shadow of a doubt in time this is definitely gonna be the number 1 hotel in protaras, the food was varied and lovely, just ask chef to make you an omelette for breakfast and it's done. Your own sun beds allocated on arrival, one pool is for adults only. One the whole this hotel is SIMPLY FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank christinehunt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful stay at the Sunrise Pearl for 14 days. The service has been amazing from day one, particularly our new friends in the bar by the pool; Marios, Michaelis, Michael, Apostolos and Miroslav. They all made our stay unforgettable! The breakfast at the hotel is worth five stars, and the restaurant with the most beautiful setting in the whole of Protaras, the Fishbone restaurant, is a wonderful place to enjoy a good dinner. The service has been exquisite in every way.
We have traveled alot around the world, and can say that this is our best hotel we have stayed in. Despite the hotel has only been open for 1 month we could not notice any "start-up" problems.

We have both agreed to come back as soon as possible.

Rating 1-6

Beds: 6
Aircondition: 6
Hotel staff: 6
Minibar: 4
Hotel restaurants: 6
Pool area: 6
Room standard: 6
Cleaning: 5
Bar standard: 6

This hotels biggest strenght is its staff!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Marius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

That was the question I asked our neighbours after the first 7 days of our holiday and the reason for this was because we loved the room and the pool so much we never moved from it during the day.We stayed for 10 days at the Pearl from 8th July to 18th July and what a stay.Our room was a sea view swim up room (818) and to say it was stunning would not be an understatement.The first day of our stay we were welcomed with a bottle of champagne to help celebrate our 25th anniversary which was a wonderful touch.We were worried before we went about the completion of the hotel before we arrived but I must say the room itself was amazing.It was always kept very clean,the only complaint about I would say was staff walking in without knocking even with the do not disturb sign lit which was embarrassing to say the least, this is something all departments need to work on but an easy fix.The hotel is in such a wonderful location but is still a work in progress with things still needing to be completed but this is not a big problem.The staff are all very helpful but I have to mention Anna from the Waterfall restaurant who made our stay so special always with a smile on her face and couldn't do enough to make our meal times so amazing.The food in all restaurants is incredible, my wife usually struggles to find things to eat when on holiday but she enjoyed everything and we tried every restaurant ,all were fantastic the Reef did steaks to die for cooked just how we liked them.The Fishermans was pricey but worth a try as again the food was amazing and very classy.The Waterfall was fantastic for both breakfast and evening meals,we were disappointed the Italian wasn't opened but that is due to open very soon.We had 2 very good meals at the Greek restaurant.The main street is full of life with great places to eat we really enjoyed the Tower House for lunch and cocktails (try the chocolate kiss).We had a spa treatment which was fun and the Manager (Shan) a great help.Talking of Managers the hotels assistant Manager always made time for us wanting feedback positive or negative and was very friendly.Overall we had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone which will be the number 1 place in the area without any shadow of a doubt.

Room Tip: sea view or swim up room worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gpeach82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Was offered upgrade to Sunrise Pearl on arrival at Sunrise Beach Hotel. What a brilliant hotel. Room was large and furnished to high standard. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. We had a sea view which was superb. The bathroom was excellent equipped with 2 different shower heads and 2 handbasins. The wardrobes were large and had lights when in use. The TV/Music could be heard in the bathroom through extra speakers. We were allocated to 2 sunbeds on arrival which was ours throughout our stay no rushing to put your towels down at the crack of dawn plenty of choice where to have them either by the pools or next to the beach. There was many pools and one was allocated adults only for a nice leisurely swim. Ice cold face cloths and fresh fruit brought to you while sunbathing. Breakfast and evening meal was buffet style and somethng for everyone. Every member of staff was very helpful and went the extra mile. The restuarant staff were excellent from the chefs to the managers and waiters/waitresses, they would accommodate your every need. In fact all of the staff were very helpful from reception right through to the cleaning staff, who checked every evening to see if we had everything we needed. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine with our evening meal on occasional nights which was a lovely touch. There were many extra little touches that make your holiday memorable. The hotel is in an excellent position for either a quiet holiday or a very lively holiday in the street outside the hotel where there are plenty of bars, restuarants, shops and plenty of good entertainment. We would definitely be returning.

Room Tip: If affordable, select room with your own pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband and I spent a week at the Sunrise Pearl in Protaras in July this year. Upon arrival were very pleasantly surprised by both the quality and the location of the hotel. The hotel is in prime location (the center of Protaras) just set off the beach and within walking distance from all bars, restaurants and amenities (although when you are in the hotel premises you would never know it as the hotel is completely soundproof – always helpful if you like to have a siesta or an early night).

We were initially anxious about our visit as we had previously read a couple of reviews of this hotel which suggested that it had not yet been completed, however we were happy to see that the hotel was not only complete but had also been finished to an extremely high standard. The health spa in particular is very tastefully decorated and offered a wide range of treatments and the pool area was of a good size with a few separate pool areas where you could reserve your beds for the entire duration of your holiday should you wish to take advantage of the pool area or alternatively you may reserve a bed on the local beach a few steps down from the hotel. We opted in most cases for the Hotel pool as the pool attendant regularly circulates the pool with iced towels and not to mention the Mojito’s that are served at the pool bar.

Overall we were very pleased with this hotel, the food, staff, facilities and location and we will definitely re-visit this hotel should we return to Protaras.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Originally booked into Sunrise Beach and on arrival was upgraded to the sunrise pearl. What a pearl of a hotel. The rooms are tastefully furnished and the bed is just wonderfully comfortable and huge. The room we were allocated had a superb sea view, and the bathroom had his and hers wash hand basins, the shower over the bath was the largest deluge shower we had ever seen, the lighting in the rooms is very tastefully done, with down lighters above the curtains and floor level night lighting, even a light in the wardrobe when you open the doors. Complementary products in the bathroom, including bathrobes and slippers and a safety deposit box, kettle and fridge with mini bar. There is a gadged on the dressing table where you can plug your i pod in and even have the music piped into the bathroom whilst you shower. Our room was kept spotless and with it being a brand new room the decor was clean and fresh. Down by the pool we were allocated 2 sunbeds wherever we wanted them, and the best thing is that you get to keep the same sunbeds throughout your stay with clean towels each day. Frequently we were offered cold fruit whilst we lounged by the pool, and also frozen face cloths to freshen up with which were very welcome. I can not comment on the quality of the food in the evenings, because we dined in the town each night, but the quality of the breakfast was great. A choice of cold meats and cheeses or full english breakfast, and even freshly cooked omelet or fried eggs if you prefer. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the bell boy was always there ready to press the buttons for the lift for us on our return after a night out. No detail was overlooked. The first day of our holiday was my husbands birthday, and we were surprised with a bottle of bubbly and glasses which was delivered to our room. We thought that was a nice touch. The one down side was the price of the drinks at the bar, but this did not pose a problem as the strip is literally minutes away offering restaurants and bars with reasonably priced drinks and food. Directly next to the Sunrise Pearl Hotel is Tee Jays bar serving good food and drinks, we spent may a happy hour there and the staff are wonderful, such friendly girls, and the food is reasonable and plentiful. Another good restaurant is called La Sonya its a small entrance which can easily be missed but once up the stairs it spills out onto a high level dining area overlooking the street below, the food is fantastic worth a try. Rives bar also offers good tribute acts and is owned by the very own Stavros Flatley who appeared on Britains got talent. Rockafellas also a good bar with good tribute acts. All in all the Sunrise Pearl was in our opinion a beautiful beach hotel, and we would love to return again very soon.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the beach and sea, it was beautiful and so very quiet, could not hear a thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myrtle532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#11 of 65 in Protaras
1,134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#17 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa

Address: | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £176 - £548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing