We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
1,140
123
47
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
123
47
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall restaurantdine around optionfishbone restaurantturn down serviceisland baramerican grillfish restaurantsea viewjunior suiteon arrivalgreat ideaswim up roomallocated sunbedsnext yearhalf boardsister hotel next dooradult pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

couldn't fault this hotel...... me and my husband arrived at the sunrise pearl at midnight 4/4/2013 and were warmly greeted at reception and swiftly shown our room(310) which had a lovely sea view, the room was the nicest i've ever stayed in very clean and modern, the bed is HUGE and the bathroom was fab even had two wash basins and piped music(how posh) robes and slippers. we stayed on a half board basis, the food was lovely and the restaurant staff pleasant especially George who is very professional and attentive. the pool areas are gorgeous and you are allocated your sun beds for the duration of your stay which was brilliant and other hotels should deffo adopt this system. Getting out and about is easy as there is a great bus service to surrounding areas like paralimni and it only costs 1 euro. i would highly recommend the sunrise pearl the only down side to the holiday is that protaras is very quiet at this time of year- probably leave it til may or later to visit although the weather was great.

Room Tip: its worth paying the extra for a sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mccartan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

What can I say about this hotel - we have literally just got home but I needed to write on here straight away. It is like the person who designed this hotel took all the holiday complaints they ever had and corrected them. It was perfect, we arrived late on a Saturday night and the staff were excellent, we received a welcome drink and were checked in and our cases taken to our room speedily. Our room was exactly what we had asked for - usually we always end up with something else. Beds are extremely comfy, rooms are lovely, bathrooms excellent.

The food was definitely not the standard holiday hotel buffet. Everything was cooked to perfection, and again the staff were fantastic. You are made to feel completely welcome by everyone. The Minstral restuarant for lunch is lovely and although probably more expensive than somewhere outside we didn't feel that it was too overpriced for a hotel. We tried the Fishbone restuarant but was a little disappointed - not with the food, it was really good - but we ate inside, I think in season you are seated outside and also my partner wanted the calamari starter which he was told he could have as a main but not as a starter even though it was on the menu so we were a bit confused. On half board as someone has stated you get €15 per head towards the meal and that doesn't cover most of the main meals on the menu but again the food was of great quality.

The swimming pools are very cold but again lovely pool areas - the seperate adult pool is excellent as we don't have children. The sunbed allocation on arrival is great, we were worried that we might not be in the sun, etc but this was fine and we were told if we weren't happy with beds after the day we could look into changing. The towels going over the top of the sunbed so they don't move is also a great idea. Pool staff very efficient - always ready for you and friendly.

The turn down service in the evening is lovely and the hotel providing complimentary water for the night by your bed is great.

The spa is lovely and I think the prices are pretty reasonable for a hotel spa. I had the 85 minute massage and it was very good.

On our last day we didn't need to leave until 7pm and check out is 12pm. By the pools there is a shower room with lockers and includes showergel and fresh towels - excellent, we were able to put our clothes for the flight in the locker and enjoy the day sunbathing and then get cleaned up and changed without carrying everything around.

All the small things this hotel have incorporated make such a big difference to being able to have the perfect holiday, we would definitely go back and reccomend to everyone. We just hope they don't go changing anything!!

Room Tip: If we went back we would defintely go for a sea view room (we had limited sea view - which was fine and exactly what it says it is), views are beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mich0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Just arrived back from a week at this superb hotel. The other 5* reviews say it all but we still wanted to add our comments as well.
The hotel has not yet been opened a year and it is already our second stay!
The hotel is modern, well furbished and everything you would want from a upmarket holiday hotel but what makes this hotel exceptional is the committment, professionalism and sheer hard work of ALL the staff. From being greeted with efficiency and orange juice on checking in, to the commitment, dedication and attention to detail of the cleaning staff, everything is done to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. A special mention has to be made for all the staff at the restaurants in the hotel - the restaurant manager never seems to sleep and is ALWAYS on duty, - smiling but making sure everything is just right for you! - the service staff are professional and will be as friendly or reserved and you wish but are, without exception, prepared to go the extra mile. The food is always good but again the Chefs' are prepared to go out of their way to help. ( My wife has some dietary health issues and has to be very careful about what she can eat - once the chef dicovered this, he made special dishes just for her, on top of catering for the rest of the hotel guests). It was also good to see the manager and assistant manager around the hotel, restaurant, pool etc, always checking, but also aways engaging with the guests.
I could go on and on but that would only spoil your own voyage of discovery at one of the best hotels around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheBellsSaddleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We've just enjoyed a fantastic week relaxing at the Sunrise Pearl Hotel. The room was stylish and cleaned immaculately every day. We stayed on a half board basis which was great value for money as we enjoyed a range of very good food, and the dine around option enabled us to eat in both the Reef and Kykklos restaurants. Breakfast on the sun terrace and lunch in the Mistral restaurant were particularly enjoyable, made even more special by the exceptional customer service, especially Anna and Thanos. All the staff worked enthusiastically to ensure our stay was perfectly restful and enjoyable. We'd highly recommend this hotel. 

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rubylolahols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have just returned from a week in this hotel - wow - what an experience !!!

On arrival we were met by a doorman and given a cold glass of juice, Glykeria and Vera on reception welcomed us so warmly, we were then escorted to our room - a junior swim up suite.
Oh my word, what a beautiful spacious, clean and luxurious place this was. We usually stay in Hiltons - this outclassed the Hiltons by far !!! The attention to detail was amazing, the beds are 7ft wide, the bedding luxury Egyptian cotton, and they are changed daily !!! In the evening the maids turn down your beds, tucking the corner in so amazingly and they leave a Lindor chocolate on your pillow, the bed is so comfortable. The bathroom is fantastic, with a handheld shower head and the 'rain' shower is to die for .................

The Waterfall restuarant is beautiful, very cultured, with a voilin or sometimes a clarinet soloist playing while you eat. It is buffet styled and has a fantastic range of beautiful fine cuisine on offer, no chips or burgers here.You can use any of the hotels other restaurants if you prefer, the Mistral outside by the pool, the Fishbone again by the pool, the American Reef Sports, which is in the sister hotel next door or up on the main road 5 mins walk away is the Kykklos Greek restaurant, the staff have been telling us that a further restaurant is being built by the hotel, this time Italian - so quite a range of styles to choose from.

The pool attendant organises a sunbed with you - you choose the beds you like, and he tags the parasol so that everyone knows that this is your beds, a fantastic idea, they supply you with glorious fluffy yellow beach towels that you simply return to the attendant when you wish to change them. There are a few pools to choose from, one pool is adult only, which we appreciated, no boisterious behaviour or kids running around.

One usual thing I did notice - everyday, the Hotel Manager and the assistant Manager, ( the men in black suits ) walking around, checking on everything, I sat on the decking of my suite in the early morning watching the sun come up, and saw the manager walking around the pool, discreetly lifting the lids on the ashtrays to check the had been emptied !!! - that same evening after 9pm I saw them along at the Kykklos restaurant, checking all was well there - I mention this because I have never been to a hotel and known or even seen who the manager was - the dedication by the staff is too be applauded.

And speaking of the staff - it is by far one of this hotels main assets - A special mention has to go to tMichalis at the bar, he is charming, so helpful and a lovely person to chat to, always ready to make sure you have everything you need, and young Constandina was just wonderful, very friendly and always had a beautiful smile for you. The maitre d'hotel, Thanos, very thoughtful and charming. Whilst here, we celebrated our wedding anniversary, Vera at reception organised a bottle of champagne to be delivered to our room, compliments of the manager, and Michalis, Thanos and Constandina surprised us with a lovely cake by the bar - and they made our day just so special, These people are a huge asset to this business, and made our holiday - the holiday of a lifetime. I hope that the owners of the hotel realise what an asset they have here and reward them well for all their hard work and genuine dedication to customer service which makes the hotel what it is.

We will never consider going elsewhere - we would just be letting ourselves down - If you're thinking of going to Cyprus, go to the Sunrise Pearl - it is worth every penny.
This hotel is one of the finest we have stayed in, and richly deserves being rated as the Number One in Cyprus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanTom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews