We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Flokkas Hotel Apts.(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$197
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
1,161
125
47
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
125
47
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall restaurantdine around optionfishbone restaurantturn down serviceisland baramerican grillfish restaurantsea viewjunior suiteon arrivalgreat ideaswim up roomallocated sunbedsnext yearhalf boardsister hotel next dooradult pool
Filter
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We visited this hotel in April having secured a late deal with Thomson. All of the reviews were amazing so our expectations were high and we were not disappointed.

We are quite well travelled both for pleasure and business and I can honestly say that the standard of service from everyone at the hotel was exceptional. The staff made you feel like you were the only guests.

We were invited to attend a cocktail party with the staff during our stay when they actively encouraged feedback and were very receptive to our suggestions. We also completed the questionnaire before we left and were pleasantly surprised to receive an email from the hotel manager thanking us for our comments.

We would like to specifically mention Glykeria the Head Receptionist who was extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and also George in the main restaurant who had a smile for us every morning.

I would not hesitate in recommending the hotel, the food and rooms were also to a very high standard and we came away feeling very spoilt.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM48Westlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We decided to escape our routine and take 3 days off. We flew to Cyprus from Beirut (which is barely a half hour flight) and went to Protaras fro the first time, not really knowing what to expect except for the reviews of the Hotel I had read on Trip Advisor. And I'm so happy I made that choice: Sunrise Pearl is a superb five star hotel, very friendly staff, beautiful transparent waters on the beach, three or four different pools, beautifully clean... it was luxury and five star treatment all around and for a very reasonable price. We went there as a couple, but there were a lot of families (even though it wasn't bothersome at all to have kids around). As for the town itself, there isn't much to do, it's more of a chill town, but you can take the bus to Ayia Napa and be there in 20 minutes or so, if you're looking to party it up. We spent most of our time on the beach, just relaxing which is exactly what we were looking for. I also had an amazing SPA experience, highly recommended.
And if you get the chance, go to Cape Greko: it's about 5-10 minutes by bus, and it's the most beautiful view...
As we left, all the staff kept saying "see you next year!" and I kept thinking "I can't wait!"

Room Tip: I'd go for a sea view room if I can afford it...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We visited this hotel in April 2013 on a half board basis and were very impressed with it from the start. On arriving the desk staff were well organized so it only took a few minutes to check in and get to our room. The room itself was impressive. Spacious, well decorated, spotlessly clean, and we could lie in bed on a morning and watch the sunrise over the sea (and this was a side view room). There was a good variety of food for breakfast and sitting out on the sun terrace looking out to sea while eating was pure bliss. On an evening the choice of food was extensive, of the highest quality and cooked to perfection by the numerous chefs. All of the hotel staff were polite and very friendly from the maids who turned down the bed sheets on a night for you to Thannos and his staff especially Anna. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them, We certainly intend to return sooner rather than later. Our thanks to you all for making it a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Booked this hotel for my 50th, based on the reviews. It exceeded anything we could have wished for. From the welcome at reception, quality of rooms, food, outside areas, service, everything top quality. The beds were so comfortable, room fittings and fixtures top class. The buffet style food was very good, with lots of choice, with the emphasis on quality not quantity. The chefs were also keen to provide the best service and would go out of their way to please. The pudding choices were divine. It was a little quiet due to the time of year, so there was not much atmosphere and the staff in the restaurant were a little bit too over zealous with topping up your glasses. However, that's about all we could recommend they tweak. We would love to go back in September when the sea and the pools have warmed up. We would suggest using the sister hotel next door if you have children as it is very much set up for adults. Thankyou to all the staff for an unforgettable holiday

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMaddocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Booked the hotel on recommendation from a friend and stayed for 7 nights from 31 March to 7 April 2013. What a hotel! From arrival until departure the experience was the best ever. The staff were fantastic, they could not do enough for you especially George and Anna. The food was amazing and its the first hotel we stayed at where you did not want to venture out to eat elsewhere. The hotel amenities, pool area and sunbeds were excellent. Hope to be returning there later in the year.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view is a must.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews