We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alva Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$201
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amore Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$146
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveller rating
1,143
123
47
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
123
47
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall restaurantdine around optionfishbone restaurantturn down serviceisland baramerican grillfish restaurantsea viewjunior suiteon arrivalgreat ideaswim up roomallocated sunbedsnext yearhalf boardsister hotel next dooradult pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We were blown away by this hotel online and when we arrived it didn't disappoint. From the second we arrived we were highly impressed. The whole place was impressively immaculate. We booked a junior suite with a sea view and it was lovely (815). The breakfast was fantastic and couldn't imagine anyone finding fault unless they were a professional complainer. Staff were impeccable in every way. However, we had our 2 children with us and found it difficult. We were directed to the kids pool which was tiny and more of a baby pool (0.45m deep), I can't imagine what a squeeze it would be like at the height of the season when the hotel is at full capacity. We asked if we could use a different pool as our boy is 6 1/2 (1/2 very important) and the kids (splash) pool was neither use not ornament to him. We were told that this was the only pool he could use as the others were adult only pools. After further discussions with the hotel manager (nice man) we were permitted to use a different pool which started at 1.0m deep and went to 1.45m. This was ok but was at the very side of diners and therefore we felt we were constantly asking him not to splash and be quiet as a few diners seemed unimpressed with him being there. The red flags were out on the beach so we couldn't take him to the sea to swim. Given this, I know he hasn't enjoyed his holiday as much as he has enjoyed others. We were however told the children could use the pools at the sister hotel next door but we couldn't have sunbeds there! The hotel website states it has an entertainment team, we saw a young girl on one occasion who asked us if we wanted to take part in a quiz of which we declined but apart from that, we saw nobody. All in all we spent very little time at the hotel as we felt we had to take the children out every day to entertain them rather than them being in the pool all day (which makes their holiday) making it a very expensive somewhere to lay your head. We ate in the hotel restaurant at lunchtime once and the food was lovely. We also ate in Marcellos a few times (Panna cotta amazing), the Greek meze restaurant once and the bar/grill once, I would recommend Marcellos every time. All in all, if you're child free go here and have the best relax in an amazing place, however we feel quite cheated in the fact that we spent a lot of money and couldn't use what we'd paid for.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank emocions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We decided to try the Sunrise Pearl as it was my wife's 50th birthday, we weren't disappointed as the hotel, staff, food etc. is all superb. We booked a taxi transfer from the airport which was ready when we landed, just a little admin and sorting other couples with their transport.
The receptionist at the hotel explained everything to us in a very warm and friendly way, bags taken to the room by a porter who then explained all about the room and facilities. Sunbeds sorted the following morning which were ours for the duration of our stay with clean towels daily. Restaurant manager introduced himself and explained all about the 5 different places to eat. The food choice was amazing with fresh croissants baked daily and the omelettes were to die for. The best thing we found was the very attentive staff who were brilliant. Had a Spa day and did the full journey of all the rooms and pools, massage was put of this world. Looking to book for June but this time for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troutman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Freshly returned from a week at the Sunrise Pearl, we have to say that this is a truly outstanding hotel well deserving its many excellent reviews and its top ranking in Protaras. The room-appearance, facilities and cleanliness was splendid throughout and the availability of wi-fi there was very handy. The hotel was wonderfully quiet whilst Protaras was still buzzing even in the last week of the season. The dine-around option was very good giving you three other off-site options you could select twice each in your week as part of the package- Kyklos (Greek), Reef (impressive ribs and steaks) and Marcello's (obviously Italian). All of these are really good and the portions are immense so be warned. Marcello's seems the most popular and I'd advise you to book your two evenings well in advance. Within the Pearl, the Waterfall restaurant provided a very good breakfast and a reasonable dinner buffet too although your best bet is to eat there on your first night and book your other dinners out, using the natty booking system which operates from your room key card, and is situated to the left of Reception. The Mistral down by the pools served a good lunch and for the fishy-minded the Fishbone came strongly recommended as a dinner option. Add to this that the sun-bed system of selecting and reserving your venue for the week with the option to change it should you wish, meant that no one ever put towels out early morning! The staff were polite and helpful throughout and they knew us by the second day-nothing was too much bother. The Spa looked very impressive and we had a show round but no treatments as it isn't really out thing. As well as all of the above we had a week of wonderful weather-lots of sunshine from early morning until you lost the sun at about 4.30 (3.30 after the clocks went back but then that gives you a good excuse to go for a stroll and grab an ice cream or one of the many all-day cocktails-or even both?) AND we missed Jude's Storm which caused the UK such mayhem in our absence. If you are wobbling over whether to book the Sunrise Pearl, it is a no-brainer; just do it and you too can have one of the very best of hotel experiences you will ever have!

Room Tip: I would be very surprised if there was any room which was not high quality
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oskar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at soooo many hotels but this takes the biscuit. Am a pig in you know what. Fab-u-lous. Room amazing. Room amazing. Service outstanding. Food great. Have tried 3 of the 5 restaurants so far. Am a v v v happy bunny which is amazing as am v picky. Christiana in the bar is a star.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Saddlerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Im 68 years old and had many hotel experiences at different holiday resorts but consider the Sunrise Pearl in Protaras as the best ever visited. The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent The staff could not do enough for you, and if like me you are not keen on buffet meals, they have a dine around system which allows you to eat at four different locations

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedDack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews