We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“35 euros for a spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“35 euros for a spa”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights lovley hotel great breakfast great staff not sure that I would rate it a 5 star may be a four and a half no slippers in room no ironing board and iron in room tv channels not all that.and I wanted to use the spa I paid 272.00 euros for a 2 night stay to be told I needed to pay another 35 euros per 70 min session in the spa so 70 euros for 2 spas that i thought would be included I got to use the sauna and there is a steam too in the sunrise sister hotel that was built in the 80.s so you pay for the 5 star new hotel but you have to go for a steam in the old hotel rip off I pointed this out to the asst manager who insisted he shouted at me with a loud tone to his voice I told him to keep the noise down as everyone was looking over.shame I went away liking the hotel but dissapointed that you cant use the facilities.

Room Tip: sea view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,070
    116
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
313
749
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is our second trip to this Hotel after celebrating our wedding anniversary last year there.
The standard is still as high as last year first class service , food and facilities.
Hotel is spotless and run extremely efficiently staff are very sociable and nothing is too much trouble.
Eat around restaurants offer good choice drinks and snacks are reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel.
Special mention to Mickey, Anna, Maria and Yvana at the Mistrel Restauarant and Poolside Bar,
Thanos and George who keep the main restaurant running smoothly.
All on reception who are very kind thoughtful and efficient.
The chefs , porters and cleaners who all combine to make this a top class hotel.
WE WILL BE BACK

Room Tip: Its worth booking a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just back from a week here, it was absolutely wonderful and I highly recommend this hotel. The location is amazing, we were in Room 422 (gorgeous) and the view was stunning. Comfiest bed and pillows we've ever had, towels so soft aswell. L'Occitane toiletries, well stocked mini-bar, 3 point plugs, so no need for travel adapters. Public areas lovely, well thought out, you could see the hotel grounds and beach from the glass lifts which was nice. All the toilets and changing areas in the hotel were lovely. We were half board and the food was delicious, also if you don't want your evening meal in the hotel you can have a 3 course lunch by the pool instead.

The service is second to none in this hotel, bringing a glass of orange juice while you check in, and also in your welcome meeting is a lovely touch, as is serving crisps and nuts with your drinks. The staff are so professional and friendly throughout the Hotel, especially Anna in the restaurant and the lovely barman & lady in the Verano lounge (should've got their names) who were really fantastic, thanks again!! Maid service was brilliant, as was the night service, lovely ladies!

The only things I could mark it down for are the temperature of the pool, I normally spend most of my holiday in the pool, but it was far too cold, and also the sunbeds - whilst it's a great idea that you are allocated sunbeds for the week, this does mean you can get stuck somewhere you don't really want to be. We were at the Kids pool the first few days (don't have kids) but asked to be moved when available and we were moved to a great spot. Disappointed to be told the big beds are only for the Suites, we got the impression you could book these out. Never mind, it may have been our mistake.

Those are very small points, I wouldn't mark it down for any of this as it definitely deserves the 5* if not more!! Will be booking up for next year, missing it already!!

Room Tip: A high floor, with a sea view - so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I-am-Mrs-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in the Sunrise Pearl Spa hotel in Protaris, and I would say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The food is to a very high standard, with multiple choice in the main restaurant, we enjoyed every meal which included eating out at the Italian, and the American grill. The staff are a credit to this hotel, especially Thanos the "Maitre D Hotel" Who makes everyone feel as they are special during your stay at the hotel. We stayed in room 004,it is a good size with a really large comfortable bed, it also has a swim up pool attached. The room was very clean and we had some nice touches like chocolates delivered each night. One thing for sure is I would certainly recommend to anyone who is going to Protaris, they should book into this hotel and treat themselves to some luxury. I for one will certainly revisit this splendid hotel, it was a real pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

From our arrival right up until we left we could just not find any fault. The staff were always smiling, polite and friendly. The rooms were very clean & spacious. As for the food, we only ate breakfast at the hotel but there was always a good choice of delicious food to choose from.
It was the small little personal touches that impressed us and made us love this hotel, like the reserved sunbeds which you choose when you first go down to the pool, they become yours for the rest of the holiday, which meant there was no queuing and getting up at silly o'clock to get your sunbeds for the day!!! Also you are given towels for your Sunbeds which you can return everyday and collect a new one the next day if you wish.
The turn down service every evening with a little Lindt chocolate popped on your pillow for when you return back to your room ;-) Finally the well needed glass of cool fresh squeezed orange juice your given when you arrive and are waiting to check in.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt very chilled and relaxed when we left. We will be back as soon as we can, hopefully next year :-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank woo262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is without doubt the best hotel we have ever stayed in!! We were in room 003 with a swim up pool (not that we used it) as the hotel adult pool and beach were beautiful. The room was big, the bed was huge. The room was spotless and cleaned to a very high standard on a daily basis. The pool area was well kept, the sun loungers were very comfortable and it was great to be allocated our sunbeds on arrival. The food was lovely, such a range of different dishes. The team are very professional, very welcoming making us feel totally pampered. Thanos and his team made our whole experience out of this world, they are a total credit to Sunrise Pearl. We are already planning our next visit hopefully in September 2014

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Probably the best hotel I have ever been. I have no words to describe it. Everything is perfect to the last detail. The rooms are beautifully designed and very clean.
Also the staff is extremely helpful. They are really professionals , they know their business.
Congratulations!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank starz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
1,701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 66 in Protaras
1,907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 66 in Protaras
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#13 of 66 in Protaras
1,085 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
1,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa

Property: Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Address: | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing