We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel - best we have evr been to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel - best we have evr been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Sunrise Pearl Hotel for a week at the end of May 2014.
First impressions were good, a glass of fresh orange juice whilst checking in is not a bad welcome
We had a late flight, arriving approx. 2am so we were glad of the speedy check in, and the complementary bottle of water in the room.
We had a partially obstructed sea view room, there are swim up rooms available, but as my wife does not swim, we felt that this would be a waste of the extra cost.
However, the room we had was perfect for our needs,
All the little extras that other hotels seen to charge for were all complimentary#
Use of the safe was included in the cost
The air conditioning was also included in the cost, as was the free wifi
There was a free bottle of water daily, and free tea and coffee facilities in the room
There was a mini bar - but this was at a cost
The maid turned down the bed every evening, and left a complimentary chocolate on the pillow.
The mega king sized bed was to die for - I had to send my wife a text to say goodnight!
The bathroom was sumptuous - 2 sinks, a bath with a power shower, and a huge rainfall shower in the ceiling!

The lifts were the quietest that I have ever encountered, and although there was no entertainment in the hotel, the location right on the main strip in Protaras, means that all manner of entertainment is on your doorstep.

Other nice touches, were guaranteed sunbeds that were reserved for the entire week -
Why other hotels do not do this I will never know?
You collect your complimentary pool towels, then pick your sunbeds from the vacant ones on your first day, and the pool attendant puts a little disc with your room number on the parasol, This reserves your sunbeds for the period of your stay - if for any reason you are not happy, then you can always move to another free location. We moved after the first day, as we were too near the foliage and wished to be nearer to the path. This was not a problem.
Other nice touches include 2 meals in speciality restaurants
We had a steak in the American Grill - although the fillet steak had an 8 euro supplementary charge tis was well worth it.
The other restaurant that we tried was the Greek restaurant. We were not impressed at all. Although this is hardly the fault of the hotel - as this restaurant is at another establishment.
Finally on our last day, there is a shower room to use, with a place to change.. Also with a hairdryer, and complimentary toiletries and towels.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel - and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    103
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
262
671
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Couldn't find fault with this lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean and the staff without exception efficient, attentive, polite and friendly. Food was excellent in the Waterfall Restaurant and the dine around options just as good - really liked the Thai and the Italian. The sunbed allocation system is simple yet very effective - no towels placed on beds at the crack of dawn! Ok you may not get the exact spot you want but there are people leaving most days and the guys were more than happy to move you. Only stayed for a week because of daughter's half-term - not long enough, none of us wanted to leave. If we holiday in Cyprus again next year it is without a doubt that we will stay at the Sunrise Pearl.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoopsandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went during May and had a brilliant time.We stayed in one of the rooms that had a swim up pool (lovely) Couldn't find anything to fault this hotel. You are allocated your sunbeds on arrival but I think you can reserve the best ones online before your holiday (Not sure) So if you would prefer one around the pool it may be worth inquiring. They are all good but some are on grass, some sand with sea view.Just a thought. Make use of using the other restaurants especially the Italian one and the Thai

Room Tip: I would imagine that all the rooms are good but we definitely enjoyed the sea view and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank judy12tow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Traveling 4 or 5 times a year world wide this is one of the best run hotels we have stayed at.We stayed in a one bedroomed suit with sea view on the top floor room 407 best room in hotel.one of the hotels best assets is the staff great all of them friendly all the time tho owners and management should be very please with them selfs great hotel staff service and location well done see you all again soon. Just two names of the many that made our stay the best was Maria at the pool and Nickos at reception

Room Tip: Sea view a must have
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at the sunrise pearl for our honeymoon 11th of May for 7 nights full board. Room 821, sea view was breath taking and our room was immaculate and shower was the best I've ever been in :)
On arrival we were greeted with a cold orange juice And everything was explained by the reception staff!
Choosing you own sunbeds was such a lovely touch we had our around the adult pool and we're waited on all day long, Maria by the pool was exceptionally good so friendly and attentive! The beach was sandy and not too busy with plenty of sunbeds! Water crystal clear:)
Food at the waterfall resturant was exceptional, so much so that we ate there for 4 nights and also made the most of the dine around having dinner at marcellos and reef bar during our week. We didn't have one disappointing meal all week. The puddings are out of this world!
Every member of the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us, we had a complementary bottle of wine and fruit platter in our room with a Mrs & Mrs congrats letter!
Thanos works day and night keeping the pearl running smoothly and smiles throughout. On our first night my husband was asked to change his shorts for trousers in the resturant, we then received champagne to apologise from Thanos :))
If your
If your looking for a hotel for your honeymoon to de stress after the wedding build up and day then this is the one. Will be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: 821 superior sea views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smorgan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have just returned from this hotel and I must say I was really impressed. We stayed in room 806 which was a junior suite and was a swim-up room. The rooms were kept very clean and we had room service twice a day . The rain shower was particularly good! The restaurants were of a high standard and what was good was that they were dotted around the main resort so it still felt that you had been out for a meal. The staff were vert attentive and trained to a very high standard - nothing was too much trouble and they were always friendly and happy. We also made use of the spa which again was of a very high standard - the flotation pools were a particular favourite - along with the snow room!

Room Tip: Book a sea view room with a swim up pool for that little bit of luxury but be warned we found the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed for 2weeks.and am now nearing the end.. This is by far the best place we have stayed. the attention to detail is tremendous. the food is of a very high standard and the staff make you feel special.. Will we be returning..... YES

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa

Property: Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Address: | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310 , Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing