We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

What a wonderful hotel - after staying at the Sunrise Pearl Hotel in Protaras for a week in May, we can honestly say that this hotel is the best in the area. A fantastic addition to the resort. Great location, right on the beach, and almost right centre on the main strip. From the minute we arrived at the hotel, to the minute we left, the staff were the most accommodating, pleasant, helpful brigade I have ever come across in one location - a fantastic team. Breakfast and dinner in the Waterfall Restaurant were excellent, great choice, quality ingredients, and regularly replenished and kept fresh. Poolside lunch in the Mistral restaurant also could not be faulted, same quality of service and food, in a fantastic location.
Rooms were kept spotlessly clean, and bottles of water were supplied on a daily basis which was a nice touch. We have been visiting Protaras for 10 years, and now cannot imagine staying anywhere else other than the Sunrise Pearl Hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JACQUELINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just arrived back from probably AGAIN!!!!! one of the best holidays we have had for the second time from this fabulous hotel, it goes from strength to strength it has got everything, fantastic food, now an addition of a great cocktail bar, the cleanliness is second to none the standard is second to none (we have stayed in some very nice 5 star hotels but they do not come close to the Pearl) everyone of the staff are fantastic and are so friendly rooms are fantastic the views from the balconies are great but the Star (and stars) of the whole thing is Thannoss and his team, you can tell all the staff respect him he will move heaven and earth to make sure your stay is memorable and absolutely nothing is too much trouble thank you once again my friend also must mention George you all work very hard to make sure everything is spot on and it is that is why we will be back next year and i cannot wait

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view because its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we are a couple in our late twenties and stayed for a week in May, lovely hotel (went with Thomson and having driven round a few of the hotels we were glad to be at this one!). room was beautiful - we had a swim up room but the pool was too cold to use as it was a little too early in the season I guess, and it was in the shade (it also didnt go anywhere except the room next door which was a little odd!). the main pool area was lovely and immaculate, loved the idea of reserving sunbeds as means you dont have to be at the pool at the crack of dawn!
breakfast was fine, good selection but the same every day which gets a little boring. lunch by the pool was amazing, the best food we had all week. found dinner in the restaurant a little disappointing, it was cold and the meat dry/overcooked. we used the dine around 4 nights, would recommend the greek and asian but not the american (no atmostphere, terrible food - think worse than budget TGI fridays - and there was no sport on even though it was labelled a sports bar). having read other reviews we seem to be the only ones dissapointed with food so either we picked an off week or just have very high standards. would recommend the cocktail bar at the end of the drive - lovely cocktails and the barman was great giving us little tasters of other cocktails.
probably wouldnt stay again as wasnt keen on the resort (elvis tribute acts in bars filled with football shirts isnt my thing) but if they open a new hotel elsewhere with the same company/management we would probably enquire.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SAS122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Sunrise Pearl Hotel for a week at the end of May 2014.
First impressions were good, a glass of fresh orange juice whilst checking in is not a bad welcome
We had a late flight, arriving approx. 2am so we were glad of the speedy check in, and the complementary bottle of water in the room.
We had a partially obstructed sea view room, there are swim up rooms available, but as my wife does not swim, we felt that this would be a waste of the extra cost.
However, the room we had was perfect for our needs,
All the little extras that other hotels seen to charge for were all complimentary#
Use of the safe was included in the cost
The air conditioning was also included in the cost, as was the free wifi
There was a free bottle of water daily, and free tea and coffee facilities in the room
There was a mini bar - but this was at a cost
The maid turned down the bed every evening, and left a complimentary chocolate on the pillow.
The mega king sized bed was to die for - I had to send my wife a text to say goodnight!
The bathroom was sumptuous - 2 sinks, a bath with a power shower, and a huge rainfall shower in the ceiling!

The lifts were the quietest that I have ever encountered, and although there was no entertainment in the hotel, the location right on the main strip in Protaras, means that all manner of entertainment is on your doorstep.

Other nice touches, were guaranteed sunbeds that were reserved for the entire week -
Why other hotels do not do this I will never know?
You collect your complimentary pool towels, then pick your sunbeds from the vacant ones on your first day, and the pool attendant puts a little disc with your room number on the parasol, This reserves your sunbeds for the period of your stay - if for any reason you are not happy, then you can always move to another free location. We moved after the first day, as we were too near the foliage and wished to be nearer to the path. This was not a problem.
Other nice touches include 2 meals in speciality restaurants
We had a steak in the American Grill - although the fillet steak had an 8 euro supplementary charge tis was well worth it.
The other restaurant that we tried was the Greek restaurant. We were not impressed at all. Although this is hardly the fault of the hotel - as this restaurant is at another establishment.
Finally on our last day, there is a shower room to use, with a place to change.. Also with a hairdryer, and complimentary toiletries and towels.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel - and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Couldn't find fault with this lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean and the staff without exception efficient, attentive, polite and friendly. Food was excellent in the Waterfall Restaurant and the dine around options just as good - really liked the Thai and the Italian. The sunbed allocation system is simple yet very effective - no towels placed on beds at the crack of dawn! Ok you may not get the exact spot you want but there are people leaving most days and the guys were more than happy to move you. Only stayed for a week because of daughter's half-term - not long enough, none of us wanted to leave. If we holiday in Cyprus again next year it is without a doubt that we will stay at the Sunrise Pearl.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoopsandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went during May and had a brilliant time.We stayed in one of the rooms that had a swim up pool (lovely) Couldn't find anything to fault this hotel. You are allocated your sunbeds on arrival but I think you can reserve the best ones online before your holiday (Not sure) So if you would prefer one around the pool it may be worth inquiring. They are all good but some are on grass, some sand with sea view.Just a thought. Make use of using the other restaurants especially the Italian one and the Thai

Room Tip: I would imagine that all the rooms are good but we definitely enjoyed the sea view and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank judy12tow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Traveling 4 or 5 times a year world wide this is one of the best run hotels we have stayed at.We stayed in a one bedroomed suit with sea view on the top floor room 407 best room in hotel.one of the hotels best assets is the staff great all of them friendly all the time tho owners and management should be very please with them selfs great hotel staff service and location well done see you all again soon. Just two names of the many that made our stay the best was Maria at the pool and Nickos at reception

Room Tip: Sea view a must have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#15 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa

Address: | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £167 - £561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing