We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Spencersj”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Spencersj”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely hotel with friendly helpfull staff. All food at hotel very good and loved the out of hotel dining option. We would definately recommend this hotel in a very good location with plenty of bars and shops etc. just outside. Our sea view room was fantastic and we liked the idea of having sun beds reserved for our stay.u We intend to revisit very soon.

Room Tip: We would definitely recommend a sea view roomŷ
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    108
    39
    7
    6
See reviews for
274
696
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

From the moment we arrived until our departure two weeks later, we were made to feel so very special by everyone. The hotel is absolutely superb; our sea view room was excellent and the bathroom very well appointed. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, right down to the loos by the pool areas. The restaurants are extremely good with a wide choice of delicious food to suit everyone, all overseen by the wonderful, always immaculately dressed, Thanos, ably assisted by the lovely George, Ivana, Andrea and the whole team (I'd like to mention everyone but would run out of space!) It really is the staff that made our stay so enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble – not forgetting the lovely Jana who seemed to be in charge of entertainment! What an asset the staff are. The location is brilliant, everything is within walking distance. We particularly liked the Lemon Grass restaurant. It is really good having sun beds allocated on arrival, such a bonus. Also, the pop-up ports on the dressing table were a Godsend for charging phones, laptops etc. Loved the huge, very comfortable bed! We would really recommend the fabulous Sunrise Pearl and can’t wait to return! It was an excellent experience all round; we can't think of a single negative thing even though we've tried - oh, it did rain one day but I am sure Thanos won't allow it to happen again ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Reception
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome, being served orange juice whilst checking in. We were dealt with efficiently by Glykeria who explained everything to us in a very helpful and friendly way. At check-out we were dealt with just as efficiently and politely by Maria.
Bedroom
We were taken to our room by a very helpful porter who showed us how everything worked including the TV, the safe (which is included in the cost) and the pop up ports on the table to which you can plug your I-pod, phone etc. which allows you to play your music throughout the whole room (including a speaker in the bathroom which is controlled by a switch in that room). There was also free w-fi throughout the hotel. I did not have any problems with it for what I needed in terms of general web surfing/e-mail access.
The standard of the room was top notch. The very large bed was extremely comfortable. In the bathroom there were 2 washbasins, a lovely rainfall shower set into the ceiling above the bath as well as a shower head on an extendable hose and the bath taps. The sanitary ware was Villeroy & Boch. There was also low level lighting in the corridor from the room door as well as the option to use a “nightlight” facility in the bathroom which avoided disturbing your partner during the night if you have to use the bathroom. We had paid a small supplement to obtain a part sea view and this was well worth it. Furthermore a free bottle of water each was left daily in our room, and free tea and coffee facilities were replenished daily. Whilst the supplies in the minibar naturally came at a charge, there was still room in it to use for a couple of small bottles/cans that could be purchased from the supermarket. At night there was a “turn down” service and the maid also left a couple of blocks of pistachio sweets or chocolates on a little plate.
Pool
During check in you are issued with a small card and the system of the sun beds and exchanging towels is explained to you. On your first day, you hand over the card to the pool attendant who gives you towels and shows you where vacant loungers are available and takes you to them so you can make a choice. He then puts a little reserved tag with your room number on the umbrella. This is absolutely brilliant and avoids the early morning sorties with towels by some people and it really felt a lot less stressful every morning after breakfast when we went down to our loungers.
This reserves your sunbeds for the period of your stay - if for any reason you are not happy, then they will try and accommodate you in a different location when the beds become free. We did not need to do this as we were very happy with the beds we got. There are several pools in the hotel, including an adult only pool. It has been mentioned in other reports about policing of this. During our stay, new signs in 3 languages (English, German, and Russian) were erected. There were a couple of instances where Russian children ignored the signs on one day but credit to Maria the next day who made sure they were told and made sure they didn’t get in the pool.
Also worth mentioning are the ice cold towels that the attendants bring around in the afternoon whilst sat around the pool, as well as a tray of fresh fruit being brought around. On your final day you take your pool towels back to the attendant and ask for the small card which has to be handed into reception on checking out as confirmation that you’ve returned the towels.
Dining
Breakfast and evening meals in the hotel are taken in the Waterfall Restaurant. Both sittings are buffet style. On our first morning we were greeted by Thanos the Maître d’ who took us around the various positions explaining the system and what was available at breakfast. I have nothing but admiration for Thanos who clearly has set high standards and expectations of how the staff deal with guests. I thought the selection at breakfast was really good and there was always a good choice of hot food as well as cold items during our stay.
We also tried the Mistral poolside restaurant a couple of times. The food and service were also first class and I can highly recommend the pesto pasta. Servings were on the large side.

At nights there were no issues with dress code in the Waterfall that I saw. However I was less impressed with the buffet as it depended on the time you arrived as to what was on the plates and the temperature of the food. There was also a “carvery” section where there were a choice of poultry or gammon joints and lamb chops on the nights we went. However the dine around option is of particular interest if you’re on half board. The hotel group has several restaurants: a Greek (Kykkos), Italian (Marcellos), American Grill (Reef), Seafood (Fishbone) and a pan Asian (Lemon Grass). All bar the seafood are off site in the resort albeit a short walk away. All the restaurants have to be booked 1 day in advance but this is done by a touch screen computer screen that is so easy to use and takes away any hassle. You can only make a maximum of 2 bookings per week per restaurant but I don’t think this is a restriction. Your allowance covers you for most items in most of the restaurants (a small supplement of 4-5 euros is required if you pick something like a fillet steak but the restaurant staff advise you when you arrive. The only exception is the Fishbone where your allowance does not appear to go very far). We went to the Greek, Italian and made 2 visits to the Pan-Asian. Food, wine and service in all 3 was very good.
Staff
What sets this hotel apart from any other hotel I have stayed in is the staff. This is how customer service should be and nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff. They are efficient, very helpful, friendly and genuinely care about the service they are providing. They are an absolute credit to the hotel.
Resort
It is over 20 years since our only other stay in Protaras. I thought the beach side was lovely but I didn’t particularly like “the strip” on which the hotel is situated. If you like karaoke and wear football shirts then you’ll definitely find somewhere to go at night. We didn’t find a bar that had any real ambience – it seemed in a lot of cases there was a distinct lack of atmosphere in the bars which owners tried to camouflage with the music turned up too loud. However that does not detract from what was superb hotel and we would consider staying again in future if we needed a week away in the sun.

Room Tip: Pay extra for at least a part-sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Arriverderci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed for a week at the sunrise pearl hotel and spa in june. The hotel is fantastic with a perfect location. The back of the hotel is right on the beach and the front of the hotel is right in the middle of the strip next to the best bars - bells bar and bliss bar. The customer service and hospitality at the hotel is excellent, nothing is ever to big a problem. The rooms are fully equipped and cleaned everyday, with a night service available to. We had a junior suite we a swim up pool. I would definitely recommend this room to any couple. The food is fantastic, lots of choice and variety, you can never get bored. Sun beds are allocated on arrival so you never have to wake up early to put your towel down for the best spot, and the spa is amazing, 100% worth the money. Overall, i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Could not find a single fault, would definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff at sunrise pearl for looking after us and making our stay very pleasant :)
Mr Pindoria

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tpatel163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from one week at the Sunrise Pearl and really can't praise it highly enough. The hotel is run with one aim, to make the guests stay as enjoyable as possible and this they manage to do to perfection. From the friendly, efficient staff on reception to the many hardworking waiting staff, you are made to feel that nothing is too much trouble. Anna, Benjamin, Barboro, Maria, Zuzana, to name but a few and Thanos for Prime minister, we say! It was such a wonderful week and although I feel we should be finding fault somewhere, we just can't...oh, except a small cloud did cross the sun for ten seconds mid week but I'm confident Thanos will never let that happen again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This is the 4th time we have stayed in Protaras and this is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. From the minute we arrived the staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome. We were taken to our room by a very helpful porter who showed us how everything worked including the two tv's, the safe (which is free) and the fixture in which you can plug your phone etc into to play your music throughout the whole room (including speakers in the bathroom). We were extremely surprised to find that we had been upgraded to a junior suite with a swim up pool! The hotel is spotless throughout, from the maids who look after your room morning and night, to the guy who spent every day cleaning the glass fronted balconies. The food is amazing, and the waiting staff work very hard to make sure everyone is happy and well looked after.
All of the staff at this hotel are a credit to the sunrise pearl, but a few that caught our attention for excellence are Anna, Jacob, Viktor, Ivana and Thanos in the restaurants, christos at the pool, all of the ladies in reception and finally natalia the lovely young lady who made sure we were well looked after by the pool, fetching us refreshments when required and having a general chat with us every day to make sure we were having a good holiday. This holiday has been one of the best we have ever had, the only problem we found was one week was not long enough!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Rich and lelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned home after a weeks stay at the Sunrise Pearl Hotel and we loved every minute, from the friendly reception staff and the porter who showed us how everything works in the room to the housekeeper who kept our room spotless every day and did the turn down service every evening. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and dinner was really nice with lots of different dishes to choose from, we didn't try any of the other restaurants as we really enjoyed the food in the Waterfall Restaurant. We spent our days at the adult pool where we were allocated our sun loungers and it was very peaceful, fresh pool towels every day, had lunch in Mistral a couple of times but mostly walked to Fig Tree Bay during the day. Have to give a special mention to Jana the entertainer who kept us fit with our morning stretching exercises, what a lovely girl, always cheery and I enjoyed our little chats. Went to Ayai Napa one evening on the bus which takes around 20 minutes and costs 1.50 euro each way. We don't normally return to the same place twice but will definitely return to this Hotel and hope to be back next year, will also recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank milocatGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#9 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa

Property: Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Address: | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310 , Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing