We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
1,254
140
48
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
140
48
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall restaurantdine around optionfishbone restaurantturn down serviceisland barfish restaurantamerican grillsea viewjunior suiteon arrivalgreat ideaswim up suiteallocated sunbedshalf boardnext yearsister hotel next doorrainfall shower
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have spent one week at this beautiful hotel Peace and calm prevailed throughout, just what we needed to unwind. Everything about this hotel was exceptional, having cruised on the QE we consider this experience very comparable. Food, service and cleanliness were 1st class. Our room location was not ideal (403) , as limited sea view was certainly limited but we could just see the sea if we moved our chairs against the wall of the balcony and even though there was loud music coming from outside we did not hear it once we closed the doors. This is not the hotel if you want entertainment and music all day. The dine around option was useful but having to book 24 hrs. in advance can be a drawback, however the booking system by computer was easy to understand and operate. The allocation of your own sun beds for the duration of your stay was an example of how a simple system could be operated successfully, and you could change your choice if it did not suit.
We would return to this hotel again if it were in a different resort. We have been to Cyprus many times but the beach was jammed pack even in June. We are beach and not swimming pool people, but luckily the hotel has a special area in the grounds fronting the beach and you only have to cross the boardwalk to access the beach so you do not have to be a sardine. The sea is crystal clear and safe.
The terraced dining room overlooking the sea was a perfect setting for breakfast and dinner, and we looked forward each evening to see what outfit the maitre'd was wearing, quite a snazzy dresser!

Value for money certainly and a well run "ship" with lots of personal touches.

Room Tip: We understand from fellow guests there are other room options for a sea view without having to pay for a suite, but these options are not available on line, you have to physically go into an Agent for these, something we will bear in mind for the future.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen123Chard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I first stayed at this hotel in june 2013 with my other half and his parents, in which we had the most fantastic holiday that we decided to book up again for the following june 2014, in which the second visit did not dissappoint! we yet again had the most fantastic stay at the hotel! along with the weather being fantastic, we had some amazing meals at the a' la carte restaurants, marchelos-italian, greek, lemongrass - fusion/thai/auriental and the american grill. the american grill was the only restaurant that had disappointed us the previous year - in which we decided to give it a second chance in which this paid off as standards has vastly improved since. the lunchtime menu at the poolside restaurant again was excellent and its also very good you can choose to have lunch instead of dinner with your half board stay in order to go out in the resort and enjoy other restaurants the resort has to offer. the resort has everrything to offer once stepping out of the hotel you have the option to go to a bar that may be 2 euros a pint or to another that may be 5 euros! its great to have lots of choice, again the same with restaurants. the rooms in the hotel are cleaned twice daily, and this just cannot be faulted for fantastic cleanliness! one excellent thing about this hotel is you have reserved sunbeds for the weeks, which means no early morning rush to get sunbeds, along with a fresh clean towel daily also, which helps decrease luggage! yet again another fantastic holiday, in which we will definately be returning.. unfortunately not next year due to a visit to florida thats booked up! but we will endevour to return the following year as this hotel really does spoil us rotten! not one thing i can complain about!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I never leave reviews but after an absolutely amazing holiday to Protaras, I set up an account especially. From the minute we arrived at the hotel (at 12.30am) we were greeted with the warmest welcome from the lovely staff and were offered a refreshing drink of orange juice. The 2nd thing I noticed after how polite and friendly the staff were was how immaculate the hotel was. We were escorted to our room with help with our luggage and shown around our room. We opted for a sea view room which we couldn't fully appreciate til the next morning as it was dark when we arrived but the view was amazing when we woke up. There was no cot in our room which we had requested but the staff quickly found one and brought it to us. We were half board and were spoilt for choice at breakfast, I am a fussy eater so always eat the same but my partner was very happy with the selection of choices. One thing I would say is if you are half board be sure to pack trousers for dinner as my partner didn't so we could not have dinner at the hotel. We were a little disappointed by this but when speaking to reception about it they quite happily let us swap our dinner for lunch which worked out better for us as we got to try other restaurants Protaras had to offer. The allocation of sunbeds is a great idea as you can go to the pool at any time of the day and know that you will always have a sunbed. I can't fault this hotel at all but the main thing for us was the outstanding service provided by all the staff at all times. They really do go out of their way for you.There was a heatwave while we were there with temperatures reaching 42deg on one of the days and the staff were still as hard working and helpful as ever even in that heat. Our room was cleaned twice daily and after returning in the evening from dinner the sheets were pulled back on our bed ready to get in and a chocolate was left for us which was a really nice touch. We had the best week ever staying at sunrise pearl and didn't want to come home. Would love to go back one day and would definitely highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeandKatesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel on the half board basis and found it to be an oasis of calm and tranquility in what has now become a very busy resort. From the minute you arrive the staff are there to help in any way they can and check-in was excellent. On arrival in our room the Porter showed us how to work all the technology in the room, which for a couple of oldies was very useful. Fabulous room with sea view and the bathroom is excellent. Allocated sunbeds - oh what joy! No stress in the mornings, just a leisurely stroll down to breakfast which was fabulous - as is all the food. The dine around option was good and we ate at Marcellos and the Lemon Grass and found them both excellent.
The position of the hotel in relation to the beach is great and is just a stroll away from your sunbed. We were made to feel special by all the staff and nothing was too much trouble for them and we thank them for making our holiday great.

Room Tip: Would recommend higher floor to get the best view of the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From the moment we arrived ( at 12:30am ) we were made very welcome by the friendly staff with a refreshing glass of orange juice and explanation of the services. The hotel itself was modern, quiet and immaculately clean with very good rooms. Ours was a basic sea view room which was really good. The food in the restaurant was excellent and although we did have the option to eat at other hotels we only used the American restaurant one evening as the food in the Pearl was so good. All the restaurant staff really made an effort to be friendly and helpful. Having your own reserved sun beds also made a really pleasant change so there was none of the towel reserving as in some hotels we have visited. The beach right in front of the hotel was very busy but a beautiful sandy beach. Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel even though the area and resort is very busy the hotel gives a quiet area away from this if you want to but in the middle of the main strip if you want to try out the local bars, restaurants & shops.

Room Tip: Definitely pick a sea view room - not sure the swim up to rooms are really worth it though as we were told they are a little dark and pools lead no where.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews