We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
1,254
140
48
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
140
48
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall restaurantdine around optionfishbone restaurantturn down serviceisland barfish restaurantamerican grillsea viewjunior suiteon arrivalgreat ideaswim up suiteallocated sunbedshalf boardnext yearsister hotel next doorrainfall shower
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Been to Protaras 4 times and this is by far the best Hotel i have stayed in, in this area. From the moment you arrive until you leave the level of service was very high. Returned 27th JUl 2014

The hotel itself is very nice, not overly decorated. We had a Deluxe Room (Swim up)m but i wished we had gone for the Jr Suite. THe swim up room we had was on the side, so the water was a little cooler to say the least. The JR Suites are pretty much in sunlight all day and very convenient to jump in to the other pools. We spent most of our time near the Adult pool... which is a decent size but only 1.5 mts deep. The jacuzi style bubbles are a bonus (altho i have no idea when they come on!). The beach is a little further along (20 mts) and the water is clear as you can get in Europe.

The room itself is of a good size (deluxe) - King Bed, comfy. Small sofa, TV, plugs/usb port for charging your peripherals. Mini Bar, hair dryer and ample storage space. A water bottle each day delivered - unforunately very little room to put in hte fridge so often room temp. Air con was working well.

Cleaning facilities twice a day (sheets/towels/room cleaned in the morning, with Towels replaced in the evening)

Allocated sunbeds for your stay... be warned, the confy cushioned ones are for the executive rooms only... which i was a little gutted about. Sun beds are in decent condition.

Staff always smiley and Friendly. At the pool side, they come round often enough for any beverages/food. However the prices are quite steep for that luxury - and minimal menu,

We had Half board and the food was very good. Many places i have been after 3/4 days its feels like the food all tastes the same. Here the food was varied and of a good standard. Selection of meats, veg, fruits, and deserts for all. Breakfast was also vast, eggs how you want then (Scrambled, omlette, boiled, sunny side up, poached)

Hotel also owns a number of restaurants which you can also visit... Lemon Grass and MArcellos as two options we used (Reef (American) a Greek place, and a Fish place available and within 5 mins walk of the hotel.

Drinks for dinner in the hotel are a little steep (4.40E) for a still water, but this is what was expected at such a hotel.

We also used the Spa which was very good as well. The floatation pool was very relaxing (salt water) - i got a massage, which was good. The g/f got a Facial... reasonably priced for a 2.5 hr session.

Staff as a whole were very good and also at hand for any questions.

Nice bar area just before the dining area... nice staff again.

I wanted to go here based on walking past the hotel last year... and it certainly lived up to my expectation.

Would like to go back in a few years.

Well recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank TP79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have returned from yet another truly amazing experience in the Sunrise Pearl Hotel in Protaras, Cyprus. All of the staff from the welcome at reception through to the lady that attended to the room were of a exceptional standard. The restaurant staff at breakfast and dinner were so friendly and efficient that nothing went amiss. The highlight of the holiday was the experience at the Spa complex. We are definitely going back to the superb five star hotel.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the sea and pools are sun drenched first thing in the morning but pleasantly shaded in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bestpandphols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Visited for 2 weeks again in June, it was our 2nd time at this hotel, rooms lovely, the staff feel like family it was lovely to see them all again, the lovely friendly ladies on reception so polite and always go out of there way to say hello and check everything is ok, the rooms lovely even requested our same room as last time and got it, thankyou, food in the restaurant is amazing so much choice and is run by Thanos, love him always makes time for you but watches the restaurant is run like clockwork, the rooms were kept lovely and clean, turn down service, towels changed if needed, great location, on the beach, beautifull sea views, this hotel has very high standards and from my second visit this has not changed, I will go back to the sunrise pearl,

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view, beautifull,
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazza969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What a lovely 2 weeks my wife and I had at the Sunrise Pear Hotel. The staff at the hotel are very polite and friendly from breakfast to dinner, whether its in the hotel or the several restaurants outside the complex. The room we had (sea view) was kept spotless by the maid who cleaned daily, my wife commented on the towels being soft a fluffy and their nice smell (odd I know).

Some good ideas they have are: selecting and keeping your sunbeds for the holiday duration. Means no rushing down early in the morning to put your towels down and you can go out and about knowing you have sunbeds to return to. Going to different restaurants on the night, my favourite was the Asian restaurant called The Lemongrass, however the hotels buffet restaurant called the Waterfall was super too. The manager is very polite and makes everybody feel so welcome, their staff are second to none.

Jenna the daily entertainer is as busy as a bee and tries to include everybody with activities without being overbearing, she's a lovely young lady. Maria who comes around serving drinks around the pool etc is also very nice and a smashing lass.

Well done Sunrise Pearl, everybody who there works very hard in making their visitors have a wonderful, relaxing holiday!!

Room Tip: We would say a sea view would be ideal, but obviously costs more.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Carnejoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have travelled to Cyprus 6 times now and always stay in 5 star hotels and have quite high standards. Can honestly say that the Sunrise Pearl leaves all the others way behind. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had a Junior suite with swim up pool and it was fantastic. If you can, go for it you won't regret it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CharliesNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews