We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
1,262
143
48
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,262
143
48
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall restaurant dine around option fishbone restaurant turn down service island bar fish restaurant american grill sea view junior suite on arrival great idea swim up suite allocated sunbeds half board next year sister hotel next door rainfall shower
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best team, the friendliest staff, excellent food, allocated sunbeds, on the beach and perfect weather!

So this is our 5th visit to Sunrise Pearl and we chose it as our honeymoon destination. On arrival we were escorted to our favourite seaview room which had been specially adorned with fresh flowers, a bottle of sparkling wine and a huge fruit bowl. The manager Panagiotis congratulated us personally during our visit and gifted us a visit to the spa with complimentary massage. Glykeria and the reception team greeted us everyday with smiles and were happy to organise all those special touches. Restaurant managers Angelos and George went the extra mile to add the personal touch to our stay, ensure we had excellent service and even treated us with a romantic meal in a private part of the restaurant with flowers and wine. Throughout our stay we were met with smiles, respect and treated like friends rather than guests. That's the mark of an excellent hotel! Nothing is too much for the team to make your stay the best it can be. If you book anywhere in Protaras, book Sunrise Pearl! It's just the best and never disappoints. We have already booked to return for our 1st anniversary.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are located on 3rd floor and above and offer amazing unrestricted views of the bay
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you keep returning to the same hotel and each time you are not disappointed, this speaks volumes for the staff and the location.
To insure you have a stress free holiday you have reserved sun lounges selected by you on arrival, the pool bar has a fantastic atmosphere with Sakis & Mirella always insuring the customers needs are met, although a big disappointment this year was that sitting on the beach part of the hotel we seemed to get overlooked by never receiving cold towels (which when you hear other people having 2 each its rather frustrating) & the girls that run the quiz never came as far as our location to see if we wanted to do the quiz even though that when I went to find them and explained that I would like to do it everyday they still did not bother & even when they gave me one they did not come to mark it, in the past the social team have been superb.
The food in the Waterfall restaurant was as ever top quality and with Angelos & George insuring the high standards of service are maintained it really feels like a Michelin star experience, I would especially like to thank Victoria as she really is management material for the future nothing is ever to much trouble and always smiling and professional..We really could go on for ever praising the Sunrise Pearl a special thank you to the whole team that Always make sure you have a super holiday!!!! Look forward to seeing you all again next year,Maybe we will gay a cold towel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank simonkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lot has already been said about this hotel so I will try and add some other bits....
1. Men must wet long trousers in the Waterfall Restaurant and if your check in time is late this is your default restaurant for your first evening meal.
2. If you miss your first evening meal due to late check in then ask for it to be deferred to lunch on say your last day.
3. Some people used their meal allowance for lunch only freeing them up to eat anywhere and not just at the hotel owned restaurants.
4. Not all the hotel restaurants are of the same quality. Try them all out and assess for yourself. I wasn’t keen on the American Diner (not American and no atmosphere) or the Brazilian Restaurant (too much red meat all tasting the same). The PanAsian was the best in my opinion and during our 2 week holiday we visited it twice.
Finally .. as a usually non package holiday kind of person I was concerned how this 2 week holiday would pan out. Well thanks to the relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and allocated sun loungers this is a great hotel to explore Cyprus from and/or chill out. The sea just outside the hotel is fabulous. Enjoy

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank MarieAllen3267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family come here almost ever year and staff at the sunrise pearl and spa never fail to disappoint. I feel at home in this hotel and they always get it right from having your own sun beds to 5* breakfast, lunch and dinner with other restaurants located around which are included. Who highly recommend this hotel as you get what you’re pay for!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 4th visit and probably the best. From arrival to departure the hotel staff were excellent. To Peter & the porters, Glykeria (hope that is right, if not apologies) & the reception staff thank you. Our room was impeccably clean throughout our stay thanks to a diligent and conscientious maid. Also thanks to Christos and the pool attendants you are guaranteed fresh towels and a good sun bed location, and can relocate when spots are available.The service during our stay was the best yet, thanks to Angelos, George and Sakis (guided by Mirella ) There is much more to wax lyrical about this hotel but until you try it you won’t appreciate what it is about. Only downside was the visit to the Greek restaurant Kyklos on the dine around option, this was one of our most disappointing experiences in nearly 30 years of visiting Protaras, due to the abysmal service and attitude of staff. Thanks to all the staff at the hotel and pool bar, too many to mention Lefteris, Simeon, Maria, Ariadne etc.....

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Drookit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews