We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Second Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 14 Esperos Villa.

South facing garden all day sunshine!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing garden all day sunshine!
View of the villa Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
South facing garden all day sunshine!
View of the villa
Lounge area
Indoor dining area
Fully equiped modern kitchen
Master bedroom with en suite facility and balcony overlooking pool
Bedroom 2 with balcony overlooking pool
Bedroom 3 with balcony
Enjoy al fresco dining and a drink by the pool
Entertain your friends and families at the BBQ area
Nissi Bay Beach
Nissi Bay Beach
Nissi Bay Beach
Fig Tree Bay at dawn
Chuch by the sea Pernera
Harbour at Pernera
Green Bay Beach
Protarus Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sssshaun8...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Second Stay!”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

October 4th - 13th, Temp between 26-30°C every day, no rain or cold !

Again, a very pleasant stay at a well equipped, clean and beautiful villa with a couple of improvements from our last stay (not that it needed it!)

I wont re cover everything I previously wrote 2 years ago.. so go back and read that if you're interested!

**New things in the villa since our last stay**
- Bluetooth Bose speaker so you can play all of your tunes from your phone / laptop etc
- Internet TV (pretty much every english channel + new films etc)

This time, we hired a car which was a massive luxury for us! It opens up the possibility of quick trips to bigger much better supermarkets than the local Lidl, which isn't bad... but if you're after more choice etc.. the local Metro Supermarket and the Carrefour are only about a 6/7min drive away from the villa. (perfect for us as my girlfriend has celiac disease so finding gluten free foods can be a task sometimes!)

On the subject of Gluten Free eating or anyone with Celiac Disease, here are a list of restaurants that can cater and fully understand about cross contamination and allergies (look them up on trip advisor) etc:

La Cultura Del Gusto (Our Favourite) 15 min walk
The Corner Restaurant - 40 min walk or 4 min drive
Lemongrass Pan Asian Restaurant - 40 min walk or 4 min drive
Mojito Bar & Grill (didn't go this time but they catered 2 years ago) 10 min walk

The villa is a simple 45 minute drive from Larnaca Airport.. I used google maps as my satnav (pre downloaded Cyprus so I didn't not use much data) and pointed it to "Palm Village Villas" which is 2 mins away from the actual Esperos Villas. Just look out for the EKO garage on the main road on the right and the turning to the villa is on the left immediately after.

Anyway, great villa - home from home and great communication from the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feels like a home from home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Would have preferred king sized bed.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nantwich Cheshire
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mikhail P
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Villa”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa for 15 days (19.09.15-04.10.15): two families with 4 years old daughters. Although we didn’t meet Mark personally but all instructions how to get to the Villa etc. were clear and understandable.
Villa is fully equipped with all required things for a good vacation (even soap, salt, sugar and coffee). Very clean and comfortable, some few neighbors and quite atmosphere what is good for the children.
The Villa yard has barbeque place and swimming pool with some swimming toys for the children. Everything worked perfect. The best place to have dinner in the evening. Although there are some café and restaurants close to villa and even more in Protaras we preferred to have breakfast and dinner at Villa and lunch in Protaras near the beach.
Villa is situated close to the road and in the early morning we could hear passing by cars (we slept with open windows). This is not annoying but if smb cannot sleep with it the door can be closed and AC turned on.
Nearby beaches can be reached on foot during 10-15 minutes. They are not perfect that is why we preferred to go to the Fig Tree Bay by Bus (1,5 EUR and 10 minutes). The best beach nearby and we recommend to everybody.
We fully recommend this Villa for families with small children. Nice place to stay and thanks once more to Mark!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TD240911
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home but plenty of sun!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We can't recommend this villa enough, communication during the booking process was excellent and we used the arranged transfers which get you door to door in about 30 minutes. The driver is Alan who also maintains the villa to a high standard , he was very helpful and gave us good tips about the local area. The villa is really well equipped, clean, spacious and the air con very effective & needed. The location is spot on , Pernera just 5 minutes stroll away with Mojito's being our favourites restaurant but make sure you're hungry as the portions are very generous, their menu is very extensive which was great for us as we have 2 vegetarians in the family. Another local gem was the café you can see across the way from the pool (sorry the name escapes me) but they do great freshly cooked food , ideal for a lunchtime take away at the villa mainly burgers , chips and salads.
Protara's is only about a 15 minute walk away and is packed with family friendly bars and restaurants, our favourites were Lemongrass for Pan Asian and Marcello's Italian.
I would highly recommend this villa & found ourselves staying there for most days as the pool was so welcoming. Huge thanks to Mark & Ann for making the booking process faultless & thanks to Alan and Karen for keeping the villa so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millierat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent villa located far enough from the busy strip of protaras and close enough to a more quiet panera. Great to get up in the morning and jump into the pool what a way to start a day. Couldn't get the hang of the washing machine, but then who needs to do washing on holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing