We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartment Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coralli Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coralli Spa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment Review”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We arrived at the Coralli Spa complex at night There was no one on reception and it was in total darkness, our first impressions were ' what had we done' ! When we eventually found our room we were pleased as it was modern and had all of the main amenities ie. washing machine, fridge freezer, cooker, dish washer, tv it was also clean and tidy. The following day we started to take a look around and found that the pool area was lovely and that the complex was in a good location for Protaras and Ayia Napa. The guy who looked after the cafe and the pool area Constantinides was absolutely wonderful and was the hardest working person I have known - he deserves particular thanks and a pay rise !! This was my first holiday with my new boyfriend and it was definitely memorable for all of the right reasons.
The Spa facilities were excellent - there was a gym and beauty salon but you had to pay additional costs for any of these services - all in all good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toni017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    50
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
37
93
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our holiday didn't start well. We arrived at the Coralli Spa Resort at midnight to find no-one on Reception. We didn't know our apartment number so I contacted the 24-hour Thomas Cook info line and, after waiting for the staff to ring us back, we were directed to Block B (Mountain View), were informed of the apartment number and were given the combination for the key release outside of our door (none of this information was easy to understand over the phone). This was the most basic of information and it should have been included in the information on the Thomas Cook information we received before we traveled. The apartment itself was more than ample for our requirements. It was decorated in a clean, modern style and was spotlessly clean. The bed was large and comfortable, there was plenty of crockery, pans, cutlery, etc, and the fridge was large. There were tea, coffee and sugar sachets waiting for us together with a welcome bottle of red wine, which was a nice touch. There was a washing machine, tumble dryer, a dishwasher and microwave (none of which we used!). The apartment had plenty of storage space and the bedroom had more than enough wardrobe/drawer space. The balcony was small, but we spent very little time on it. Given the choice I would have asked for an apartment in Block A (Med View) as the view of the sea is a much better from that block. As there were facilities for us to do our own washing we were unsure if we would have a cleaner. A cleaner arrived 8 days into our 2 weeks, leaving fresh towels and the bed was changed for us. We did have to buy our own toilet roll once the 2 rolls supplied had run out, but this really wasn't an issue. We were in apartment B305, which overlooked the road. A WORD OF WARNING: there is a villa on the corner of this road, with a pool. It appears that this villa is rented out for a couple of days at a time, and therefore many different people were staying in it over the 2 weeks - most were well behaved but some appeared to think they were actually on their own island and that no-one would be able to hear the noise they made. We were kept awake all night on one occasion by the noise (which we reported the next day) and 2 mornings later we were woken at 07:00 by more noise from the villa. Lots of people had been disturbed by these holiday-makers and, considering the Coralli Spa apartments are hardly cheap, this was unacceptable. I have rated the Coralli Spa highly because the location, the clean blocks and the comfortable apartments. Also, as we were unable to get on the beach during our last 2 days (due to more holiday makers arriving by the hour) we used the pool and sunloungers at our Block. The pool was lovely and the loungers very comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure you know the Block (A or B), your apartment number and the combination to your key release...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychnurse190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Arrived at our destination 1/30am to find no receptionist no txt or email was sent to tell us our room no or where to find our key we were a party of 3 adults and baby. We had to rely on the help of local resident to find out where we could get info on where to find key to our apparent luxury (delux apartment which we paid extra money for ) finally got into apartment at 3/30am after traveling from Scotland for 20 hrs , to find basic apartment,very small not ideal for more than two people, not enough linen for 3persons, owners possessions in wardrobe , a pull down soffa bed which dipped in middle , cleanliness was something to be desired also found long black hairs everywhere , also no sign of complex manager that some previous reviews rave about don't think he exists certainly doesn't answer his phone ! Finally next morning spoke to pool man and cleaner for building who happened to be English , who told me what I have described happens all the time there is no receptionist ever,! Said he speaks to people from uk with same problems all the time , the location is at the very edge of resort , we also asked for sea view which we didn't get looked over a dry grassy area overlooking a skip our transfers was another disaster, booked with holiday hopper paid £60 for 3 transfers paid another 15euros more as there was only booking for 2 instead of 3 , originally booked with low cost holidays who were not interested asked for a move said they would phone us back to see what was available but never did , so booked more accomodation at the Nestor hotel which cost us 790 euros for 6 nights which we had the best time this hotel for being a 3 star was very impressive you can read my glowing review which I am about to write so needless to say we are in dispute with low cost holidays re change of accomodation as they said they are not refunding us even though all our requests were not met which we paid extra for this apartment block is private apartments rented out by the owners through a leasing company and not as impressive as previous reviews state we think these reviews are written by the leasing co , or the owners so beware if you are thinking of going ,and those who have booked I hope you don't have the same experience as us and if you do please put it on trip advisor or similar because there is nothing worse than your holiday not being what you expect it's gonna be ,and its good to warn others .we visited on the 9th of June for 7 nights .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very modern, well-equipped appartment, spacious and comfortable, spotlessly clean witha fantastic view overlooking the pool and the sea! Thoughtful additions such as sachets of tea, coffee and hot chocolate provided along with a bottle of wine! 10 minute walk took us to the main strip in Protaras where we found a large array of eating and drinking places. My partner and I went to Cyprus to get married, very quietly, in the town hall in Paralimni. Staff there, along with all the staff we encountered that day, in various restaurants and bars were extemely helpful and very friendly. We received countless complimentary drinks and even the dessert with our meal when staff realised we'd just got married! Back at Coralli Spa, the young guy who runs the cafe/bar also went out of his way to make the day special for us! Fantastic holiday, definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 301, beautiful view overlooking both pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stocksfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our 13 night stay started off badly. Before we'd even left home the booking agent, Hotels4u.com, supplied incorrect key collection information. I then spent two hours e-mailing before receiving the correct details. Then upon our early morning arrival, despite paying for a sea view apartment our view was only across fields ( the sea could just be seen in the distance sidewaysfrom the miniscule balcony). The agent was informed of this disparity in the afternoon when she arrived to check on us and despite receiving a text from her the next day to say that she had passed on our complaint to Hotels4u nothing further was said or done! After a lengthy exchange of correspondence upon our return minor compensation has now been paid.

The 1 bed apt. was very modern. Despite having a dishwasher there was limited crockery/cutlery to fill it so it was not used. The bathroom was very small. There was limited occupation of the apartments so it was very quiet, which we liked. When they are full it will be very noisy.

The highlight of the hoilday was finding the Karoullas Restaurant nearby where we ate for 11 nights. the food was superb as was the hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliveperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I was very surprised when we arrived you know how it is dreading to see what hotel your staying in, very modern, the pool looks amazing at night, the apartment was clean and trendy very impressed that they had dishwasher! (Little things in life) wifi, staff are very friendly and helpful make sure you ask them what restaurants to go to etc because they can give you discounts, it has a good gym and a amazing view of the sea. If you want somewhere busy then it's not the place it's very relaxed although you are a short walk to the strip and a €1 ride to Ayia napa. Didn't try the spa although went and had a nose and it looked amazing! Seriously guys one to book! Hope you have a good time :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timmy8oy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Loved this hotel but we were lucky as we arrived late end of low season ( end of April ) There must have been 5 people in the entire hotel or so it seemed. We were alone pretty much around the pool which was nice and clean but pretty standard. Even when we walked into the main drag ( 5 minutes) it was deserted, it felt like we were on an exclusive island. It depends what you want. If you want to be self contained and left alone and have everything you need in the apartment ( and I mean everything ) then look no further. This was a snip to at £45 a night for 2 of us. Inside the apartment was very modern and chic, aimed at couples or small families, shower great, bed was awesome with the most serene view of the sea when you wake up, the end wall is a big glass door so you can see everything. We didnt use the spa but we did go down there, all looked very nice but a tad pricey. There is no reception, the only staff we came across worked in the bar, which is very health orientated, smoothies, coffees that kind of thing, prices reasonable. The only small criticisms are the sofa bed was great as a leather sofa but rubbish as a bed and when they put the chairs out by the pool in the morning, at least try and do it quietly, but to be fair they don`t do this until 10am. We booked through Artemis Travel who are very professional and courteous.Brilliant, one of the best hotels I have stayed in, and we got a bargain. highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timmy8oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.5 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 66 in Protaras
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
1,534 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#10 of 66 in Protaras
1,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#25 of 66 in Protaras
390 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 66 in Protaras
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralli Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralli Spa Resort

Property: Coralli Spa Resort
Address: Daphnis 11-13 | Fig Tree Bay, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coralli Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coralli Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing