We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no heart”
Review of Coralli Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coralli Spa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“no heart”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we arrived in Nov `13 had a grt room overlooking the pool and seaview .there was noone at the resort to say anything about the area,cleaning, buses,shops,taxis,room in general or anything come to think of it !!!.the man behind the cafe was at the best annoying at the worst rude and v unhelpfull.no change of bedding,bins or anyone concerned with our visit at all.Area was fine in the end we found our way around no thanks to our host "resort " . had a grt hol and met some good people and excellent local restaurant (KOURALLIS i think ) on the main steet had a grt seafood meze v reasonably priced.the room was large well furnished ,bed uncomfy and rated the gym badly as we where expected to pay to use it !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for A block eas view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boober01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    53
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
38
95
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We read through all of the reviews before we went, and on balance, I think they're quite fair.

We had a lovely time generally, but over-whelmingly we came away feeling that although Protoras was a great location, we wish we'd stayed somewhere else!

Good points:
- Sea view
- Quiet location, away from it all - encourages you to have a good long walk!
- Great local restaurant (and one and only still open) was Cyprus Tavern...closest to walk to and had lovely meat and fish meze
- Good massages at the Spa on site.

Bad points:
- Derelict hotel next door is an eye-sore
- Cafe run by a guy who clearly hates his job...is rude and unhelpful (being the only member of staff on site for help or advice, the management should be ashamed - plus, there seems to be a lot of feedback on here about him, so it's definitely not just us!)
- Watch out for end-of-season...I like a bit of peace and quite, but arriving on Saturday 2nd Nov, everything shut on Sunday 3rd Nov. Spent our holiday in a ghost town.
- Only 8 sun beds that weren't broken. Probably as it was end of season, they didn't want to replace them, but I imagine it's been like that for a long while.
- The apartments are only as nice and each owner cares for them to be - ours was 'minimalist' to say the least!
- The sound proofing in the building is TERRIBLE...we even heard our neighbours (above, below and to either side) using their bathroom - there's only so much you need to learn about your neighbour's excretory habits! Plus, we had to invest in some ear plugs just to get some sleep.

All in all, I would return to Protoras, but NOT to Coralli Spa. Head to Capo Bay, Constantions the Great, Sunrise Beach or Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa (something in that area anyway). They were all right on the beach, right in the centre of everything and looked nice from the outside - just to make us envious!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view - Block A
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nulapuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I booked this through booking.com as a studio, when we arrived we were given a one bedroomed apartment, fully equiped with washer, dishwasher, welcomwe pack, fridge freezer in lovely position overlooking the pool and med view. I booked halfway through oct half term holiday so on the sunday the resort closed but this was not a problem as we went into paralimni village for an evening meal and aya napa on the local bus. The residence is a good walk away to protaras strip but nice along the coastal path. The apartment does not get cleaned if staying for one week, but this was not a problem as there were extra towels and linen. I would return but maybe when the resort is more lively.

Room Tip: we had room 215 in A block
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NURSE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here at the end of October for 7 days. The apartments were clean and modern with a large fridge freezer, toaster, kettle.........The sea view from Block A was spectacular, stopped in room 205 but any with a sea view would be ideal. The bed settee was a bit uncomfortable and would be a nightmare for two to share, one could be described as bearable.

The pool area was great but if I'm honest it wasn't very busy and I would imagine if it was it could become a problem as many of the sunbeds are damaged, the pool was very cold but this is standard form in cyprus. The bar area was small and didn't have much on offer to eat but did have plenty to drink and the waiter was pleasant enough, people must remember to tip service staff....

They are located around a mile from fig tree bay, to the left.However, if you walk to right there's a lovely little beach in front of some half built luxury villas.

I would recommend these apartments they are very modern with lovely views and great big three tier patio doors. However be aware of the limitations both with the bed settee and also the distance from fig tree and Protaras, it's 8 euros each way in a taxi.....if you can hire a car.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teflontinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the Coralli spa Resort for 5 nights and booked a 1 bedroom apartment through laterooms.com that sleeps 4 adults, The overall acommodation is excellant and well equipped, plenty of cupboards,utensils, there was even a washing machine and dishwasher, sheets and towels were provided however the sofa bed in the lounge when put down into a bed really is just a large single and not suitable for 2 adults to sleep on luckily the 2 ladies who slept on it were petite but as it was only for 5 nights they managed to get by. We initially had room A215 which is in A block main building, this block over looks the main pool and out to the med, sadly our room got changed at last minute and we were put into B block which overlooked a smaller pool and mountains, this was a quieter block disappointing that it was not looking out to med but none the less we were not in the apartment much as we were down at the beach. The pools are all equipped with lovely sun loungers and the pool at A block also have comfy trendy seating areas where you can purchase a coffee and cake from the lovely cafe 2/ 3 euro. Just 2 min walk up to main road or short cut across dirt track there is a 24 hr mini supermarket/shop open we called it the donkey supermarket because there is a large donkey on top of the shop, a great pin point . If you walk passed the main pool on the road towards the sea and walk along the dirt track towards the villas keep walking along around the bay and you will come to a board walk where Fig tree bay - its about a 10min walk or a 15 min walk on the main road to Figtree bay and Protaraswhich blends into one . However near coralli there is an area where you can venture into the sea down some steps into beautiful turquoise clear sea, I can imagine its good for snorkelling. Overall we would definately use Coralli Spa resort again, could not get better accommodation very modern just what we like .
Tip, take a torch and if you arrive late at night there will be nobody on reception but dont get dismayed the building block with reception is A block med view and B lock / mountain view is opp carpark from reception. we had no problems picking up key as instructions are given from Atremis travel who you must call when making the booking with laterooms.
Tip : if you need a airport transfer use john cyprus taxis.com , really reasonable 95 euro return journey pay cash half on arrival and half when you return back to airport. really good service I would definately use them again. I booked mine in adavance by email.

Room Tip: A Block med and pool view is the best looking out towards the sea but i can imagine it could get ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADVENTURERS021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Recently stayed in room 311 via imagine villa rentals. Only 3 saucepans so cooking facilities limited despite full sized oven and hob! No information whatsoever in the apartment so trial and error to work out air con etc and hot water. Lovely view of pool and sea from balcony. No reception on site so if you have any problems not easy to solve. Do NOT pay any supplements for bed and breakfast as breakfast does not exist. Aroma Cafe serves toasties, coffees, beers and that's about it. The cafe owner/worker is not very friendly or helpful and spends most of his time on his phone or talking to friends.
Very good restaurants nearby - Hippocampus at the end of the strip near McDonalds a must - very good value for money and delicious food. Olympus restaurant also good. Beach at Fig Tree Bay a 10 minute walk and lovely. Sea is clean, calm and shallow - great for children.
Pool at the apartments is, like most in Cyprus, unheated and freezing but very clean as is the pool area. Abandoned apartment complex adjacent to the Coralli spoils the view.
Opt for accommodation in Block A as most have sea views and better pool area. Block B faces the road and supposedly has mountain views but these are miles away and the pool area not as nice.

Room Tip: Rooms above the cafe are cooler. Block A preferable to Block B as per comments above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We booked direct with owner via a website Home and Away? Stayed in No8, ground floor, 2 bedroom apartment in August 2013.

Can honestly say this was a pleasure to stay there, picked up by Gary the property manager and keyholder, he told us about resort, what to try and where not to, it was like having a guide and driver all in one!

Apartment is clean, very modern and has everything you need to enjoy your holiday. Beach towels, essential in the food cupboards, even toys for the kids and a beach parasol for days out.

The 2 bedroom apartment is on the ground floor so came with its own garden which is a huge bonus, and very spacious.

We wanted for nothing staying here and the experience was exceptional. All contact with Carla (the owner) was straight forward, and very well organised.

The complex is made up various privately owned apartments, anchored by a café and spa/gym. The café is great, food a little limited, owner a little miserable, but best milkshakes we had on our holidays.

Lots of sun loungers, children friendly with kids pool (small one) and lots of loungers/toys left by other people for the children. Again clean, well set out and great for a swim.

The resort is good for families and meals out, we tried lots of them. Fig Tree Bay beach is close to perfect, quite busy but great for a swim and taking out a jet ski.

Would recommend this resort, apartment and the Coralli Spa to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheeksontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.5 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
2.4 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#26 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralli Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralli Spa Resort

Property: Coralli Spa Resort
Address: Daphnis 11-13 | Fig Tree Bay, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coralli Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coralli Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing