We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa - walking distance to beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PR Mazeri - CHG

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
messineym...
Ketton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay away from this villa”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa in itself was nice, however one of the main side doors didn't lock and was therefore left open. Despite contacting the owner regarding this, nothing was done, so I felt very unsafe going out. Additionally, many people were entering the property without notice and we saw people nosing around the property making us feel very unsafe again. The owner also charged us the full security deposit for damages, of which there were very few. Please stay away from this villa for your own sake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca_n...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa - walking distance to beach”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was so beautiful, i really enjoyed my stay, the sleep quality was great and comfortably slept 8 of us. The garden was amazing, full of fruit trees and a huge pool!! the BBQ area was so lovely to have and we spent a few evenings out there. The pictures show a hammock, which is now longer there. the beach near by do all sorts of water sports, it was very enjoyable.
Its a shame but there was quite a big downfall, the pool was not heated, therefore, it was absolutely FREEZING!!!!! you had to force your self into the pool, and the best way was just to jump in the deep end and put up with it for a minute! it was a shame as a couple of family members didn't come in the pool the whole time we were there because of this. it was such a shame.
overall the villa and service we received was superb and i couldn't fault it, even though the villa is undoubtedly 5 star, i have had to give the overall a 4 star for the pure fact that the pool was such a let down :(

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Hi Rebecca,
Many thanks for your kind comments and the feedback regarding the pool. Even in Cyprus the weather starts to get a little cold in October and the water temperature will always feel a bit colder. As you mentioned this is a very large open air pool and does not offer a pool heating option at the moment but we will definitely consider it for the future.
Many thanks and hope to see you back in Cyprus soon.
Costas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jammbot
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home! Lovely stay.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 10 travelling to Cyprus for a wedding. The house was perfectly comfortable for 10 people and the rental company was very helpful and accommodating. The outdoor space was absolutely beautiful and we really enjoyed swimming in the pool and grilling in the outdoor space. The pictures of the garden area do not do it justice. The beach is about 10-15 minute walking distance but we found ourselves relaxing by the pool more often than walking to the beach because it was so nice. I would recommend the house to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor garden space
Liked least: The pool was treated while were there and seemed a little heavy on the chemicals.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Michelle...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, Lage
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Hi Michelle,
Many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again in one of our villas.
All the best
Costas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing