We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, brilliant service, not great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were at the hotel for 10 days in early October. The hotel is fantastic, lovely bright, modern room, loved the monsoon shower head and the really comfy bed! Bar and reception areas are lovely, chic white leather and glass. Pool area good with plenty of sun beds, loved the system of reserving them. Perfectly placed for the beach and the shops/restaurants. All the staff were lovely, efficient, polite and cheerful. Marianna was exceptionally friendly and helpful behind the bar, we never saw her without a smile on her face. The only let down was the food, not a great choice for vegetarians and sometimes served lukewarm. However, the all inclusive drinks menu was very extensive and the bar snacks were good. Also lovely ice cream from the pool bar in the afternoon! Would definitely visit again but would prefer b&b.

Room Tip: Ask for front sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Vrissaki and as previous reviews we were very disappointed with the food and decided to eat out despite being half board. Our bathroom was not cleaned during the week and the toiletries were not replaced in the week and we were only given new towels because we asked. The location of hotel on the beach is excellent albeit rather busy.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

TFirst of all i had the best 1st year anniversary ever..good rooms,very clean and very good service..specially would like to thank Andri for planning a wicked room full of rose petals and champagne couldnt ask for better...i had lovely time at the hotel thanks..thank u andri for evrthg and for the great service..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariaaggelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is new. That is it!!!!
The food is terrible, the pool area is full of non residents and the staff do not have a clue about what they are doing.
Our first impression of the hotel was excellent but boy do they have a way to go.
They try and sell this off as a boutique hotel but it is not especially when you have cusotmers coming off the beach invading the restaurant and pool area.
They charge top dollar for being on the beach but they also offer the hotel to everyone on this very crowded beach. The buffet was very limited and the food appalling. Italian restaurant............ I think the owners and the chef should take a trip to Italy this winter.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We returned last week from a 2 week half board stay at the vrissaki.The rooms were lovely modern,as was the pool and restaurant .But sadly the food was awful and we weren't the only ones to complain while we were there!It was always cold or lukewarm!Being a chef myself im very aware of the dangers of holding food at below safe temperature.While I was there I felt very unwell put it down to a bit of sunstroke,but also had a lot of back pain.went to doctors had a urine sample only to be told I have e coli!Would be very grateful if anyone who was there from 29th September until 13th October could tell me if they too have been unwell?

Room Tip: excellent room 304,huge room brilliant sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkA379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just spent 2 weeks at the Vrissaki Beach Hotel It is a lovely Hotel very modern, clean and in a lovely position right by the beach the staff are very helpful , couldn't fault the hotel the downside was the food Like previous reports the food was lukewarm or cold and poor variety we ate out on several occasions owing to this Several reports about it were made to the rep Rory while we were there but there was no improvements made Would only return again if improvements were made to the variety of the food and the temperature of food

Room Tip: opt for a floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent hotel in a perfect location.
The food was ok could of been better .
The hotel and pool was very clean and modern.
The staff were lovely especially the receptionist Andri she was very helpful and friendly.
Hoping to return to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 158Stevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissaki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissaki Beach Hotel

Address: Amphitritis 8, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £128 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vrissaki Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Vrissaki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing