We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks stay, Hotel in fabulous location, lovely beach, great resort, loved breakfast & evening meal in bikini bar which is on the beach front. Food good enough but choice was limited, Marianne in pool side bar is the most happiest friendly person you will probably ever meet!! Cleaning in room could be a little better, Sunbed allocation on arrival is a very good idea....
overall Very good would go back again.

Room Tip: sea view well recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Ste64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just got back from the vrissaki beach hotel lovely hotel nice and clean excellent location but unfortunately food awful also all meals served in the bikini bar never once in the hotel restaurant why have a restaurant and not have it open the bikini bar was open to non residents sometimes you wondered if u would get a seat especially at weekends . Be wary of purchasing wifi 3 euros for an hour but u must use the full hour you can't use it the next day as I found out after only using 10 minutes one day but that wasn't explained to us wen we paid for it .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lloyd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've just returned home after a lovely stay at Vrissaki Beach Hotel in Protaras. I travelled alone with my daughter - all inclusive. I've been in the area on holidays about six times, this was probably my best hotel-experience! The staff is wonderful, all the "girls" in the reception was friendly, helpful and service minded. And all the lovely staff in the food area! I really don't agree to the comments about "bad" food. My daughter (8) is quite picky, but she loved the food we were served at the hotel. The staff was even positive when someone came up with tips to "new" dishes, a couple of days and it was on the buffet.

I'd advice all guests to spend a few minutes to get knowing some of the nice persons working in this hotel. I must say "thank You" to the two lovely persons in the hotel bar - George and Stefanie, You really made both my daughter and I "feel like home", an important factor if we return to Cyprus next year! I'll also give credit to the manager an his wife, down to earth, serviceminded and always smiling :-)

If we return to Cyprus next year - we'll definitely stay at Vrissaki Beach Hotel!

Thank You,
Warm wishes
F&M

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sleipner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel AI last 2 weeks in June, first impression was WOW, room was lovely with a sea/pool view although it could have done with a better clean, Bed was great, bar staff brilliant,pool toilets needed an extra clean. Pool was great although there was a stag party came approx Saturday 28 June who took over the pool, management did nothing. There was not a great variety of food, salads were sometimes covered in feta cheese not everyone likes cheese, cooked breakfast was mainly cold, fried eggs were like leather, evening meats were quite dry and potatoes were not cooked although we mainly found something to eat. Many guests as did us complained to the Thomson Rep but there was no improvement. The main Restaurant was never open while we were there so all meals were taken at the Bikini bar, unfortunately the paying locals and people passing by were always served first we who had paid up front had to wait sometimes up to 20 minutes for our drinks. This is a lovely hotel in a prime position being spoilt by management cuts and a poor chef.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool/sea view are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We travelled to Cyprus as a couple and stayed at the Vrissaki Beach for a week, absolutely loved it! Don't know what all the fuss about the food is, it's a three star hotel and personally I think the choice was far greater than a lot of other places I have been to. Breakfast had cereals, fry up, yoghurts, cheeses, hams, bread, fruit, pastries etc... don't know what else people are looking for? Dinner had a variety of salads, nibbly bits such as olives and feta cheese etc and a large selection of hot dishes which were traditional Cypriot foods as well as some more English foods (chips, pasta). They did theme nights as well. Dessert was also fine with plenty of fresh fruit. Our room was cleaned every day and beds made, all the staff we spoke to were really helpful and friendly and the entire place was clean and modern. We went for a sea view which was so beautiful, definitely worth the small extra charge. It was right by the main strip and the beach, the pool was great, really don't have any complaints. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

Room Tip: go for sea view - it was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from this hotel, we stayed for a week, half bored. The hotel its self we found was lovely, we had a sea view which was beautiful. The hotel lets you swap your half bored evening meal for lunch as the food can be the same every day, just let the reception know the night before. (lots of nice places to eat out, less than 5 minute walk). The hotel provide you with beach towels. Their was a lovely woman at the front desk who was always happy to help and go out of her way for you. Overall this hotel is lovely, and the beds where sooooo comfy! The area is more for families, but we had an amazing, relaxing time. The beach is also gorgeous 7.50euros for 2 beds and an umbrella. (very friendly beach man) If you are going to book here I would say half bored but everyone is different, just enjoy :-). Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just come back from a 2 week stay at this hotel, Marianna on the pool bar was brilliant throughout our stay restaurant staff didnt want to bother on our 2nd week. Main restaurant never got used. Had to use the Bikini bar for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Lots of outsider guests also used this bar and paid for our all inclusive buffet. Food was ok on our first week, poor on our 2nd week. Didnt cater food around children, some food dried out, left over from breakfast (then used on the lunch time).
Rooms are lovely, 30 euros for the fridge key but worth it especially if you have little ones. Maids didnt bother with the room much we had to go to reception and ask for our bedding to be changed as the maids just turnt the duvet upside down to make it look like its been changed.

All inclusive finishes 12 midday on day of departure. We paid for 14 days and only received 13 days all inclusive.

Pool towels provided but you only get clean pool towels once a week.

Saturday and Sundays you get locals come and use the pool and facilities and are screaming and splashing, jumping in the pools.

Would return to Cyprus but not Vrissaki Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wakenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissaki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissaki Beach Hotel

Address: Amphitritis 8, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £128 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vrissaki Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Vrissaki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing