We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've booked again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Litvínov,Czech Republik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We've booked again”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel last September for about 11 days.We confirmed our higly positive experience with this hotel from our stay in previous year and that's why we booked in this year again.
The hotel can be warmly recommended to all who prefer a quiet place without interference by day or night.The staff on all levels is very professional but friendly and amiable.Adequately comfortable rooms are cleaned every day and outer areas aswell.
Food is delicious and reasonably rich in choise.
Something quite unique is the terrace garden extending down from the pool to small cove offering guests a places to relax with a great degree of privacy.
There is also possible to take use of a path along the coast for gently walking via Protaras(about 40minutes) or to go there by local bus.
Anyone who is looking for (loud) fun,accumulation of restaurants and bars ,there would be in wrong place .

Room Tip: Higher floor pool view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    248
    57
    19
    6
See reviews for
429
446
56
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This was my third stay in Crystal Springs, and as always, was very satisfied. The hotel is 5 min drive from the city Protaras, and is located on a quite place, with a beautiful garden, and excellent small beach.
The staff is absolutely professional and very kind, the services are on a very good level.
If you rent a car you can easily visit the busy places in Protaras, Agia Napa or Larnaca, everything is in a close distance.
This part of Cyprus has the best beaches and the hotel is the good place to return after a busy day and enjoy the beautiful sea view and the quiet atmosphere.

Definetively worth of the price to stay there

Room Tip: Select a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Agnes006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My doughter and me we just returned home to Switzerland from Cyprus , staying at Crystal Springs Beach Hotel for two weeks. We had a wonderful time there in any moment.
All the services are great, all the staff of the hotel, especially the Manager Angelos , Pieros and the General Manager Mr. Nikos are having a big heart to spoil their customers .All the accomodations, the surrounding of the hotel ( spcially the garden) is a great pleasure to enjoy.
We recommend this Hotel to anyone who likes to spend a great vacation with all the excellent values of the hotel.
Many thanks and best regards
Sandra and Jill - Switzerland

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed at This hotel for four nights on an all inclusive basis. I was there with my husband and 22 month old daughter.
Rooms are immaculate, cleaned every day, nice fresh, modern decor. Flat screen tv in room which we paid a 10 euro returnable deposit for which we had no problems doing. Room sufficiently big enough even with a cot in the room. Although we had a side room we still had a lovely sea view.
Facilities in hotel where very good, hairdressers, beauticians, laundry and iron room, gym, kids play area with swings, slide , seesaw and play house. Souvenirs shop, which sold English news papers. Kids paddling pool was nice, my 22 month old could stand up in it. Big pool lovely although didn't get much chance to use. Always sunbeds available. Beach down a few steps but not steep. Beach nice, small but clean. Gardens lovely for kids to run round.there was an Internet room with 2 computers which you had to pay for and you could also get wifi at an additional cost but could only use it in the reception area. If one negative I would say wifi should be free.
Food was delicious, we had Chinese night, cypriot night and Italian night while there and all lovely was always hot. Also if there wasn't anything there for my daughter you just had to ask and they would make chicken nuggets or fish fingers especially. Lunch we had from the snack bar usually a toasty. There was a limited menu for all inclusive from the snack bar and also the cocktails bit this was not a problem.
Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming and were always willing to help make your stay better. Manager was always around which was good, interacting with guests, there is one receptionist that was a bit snotty and patronising but apart from her everyone was lovely.
There were a couple of cats around which I have a phobia of but they weren't really a problem, they tended to sleep in the shade of a daytime.
The hotel is quite away from the centre of protaras but a bus stops right outside the hotel every 15 mins and costs only 1 euro or 2 euros for a day pass which is great and try run until 4 in the morning so no need to spend 8 euros on a taxi.
Entertainment could of been better, the Cypriot night was good but the other nights seemed to die a death. Never saw anyone in the kids club room either.
All in all a brilliant hotel and you can see why it's now number 1 hotel in protaras. Would like to return sometime for more than 4 nights next time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayleywirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The service for the inclusive package was fantastic, been on these type of package deals before so expected below average service but NO!, food was excellant, room clean and serviced daily and the staff friendly and had a smile on there faces. the only down side was the entertainment which wasn't great but then theres always room for improvemment, would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandbapsday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I was in april this year for one week in the hotel, i have been there for about six time"s
The staff is very friendly, good food, nice pool, very nice garden, beautifull new rooms, and a beautifull view at the see.The rooms are everyday clean, you can sit outside or inside the restaurant, and there is so much offer for to eat. Reception is 24 ours open.
For me is the hotel super!!
My special recards to the staff, Tasoulla, Yiannis, Stellios, and the manager Mr Nikos.

Quest from Holland. Jeany(Adriana)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeany1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I have visited Crystal Spings Hotel in Protaras with my friends. It was a really good experience. Lovely hotel with great people, really nice rooms and service. The hotel is located on a very nice beach with easy access and nice environment. I would reccomended to anyone who likes to combine relaxation and joy.

Elias Kazamias

Room Tip: Great sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliasKazamias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
1,066 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
492 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Beach Hotel

Property: Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Address: Vrysoudion St | P.O. Box 33246, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#4 Family Hotel in Protaras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Springs Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome as warm as the sun's rays... The four-star, award-winning Crystal Springs Beach Hotel sits within its own tropical gardens that give way to an exclusive sandy beach in one of the most beautiful areas of the Mediterranean island of Cyprus. Its privileged location on the outskirts of the popular Protaras resort commands breathtaking views in a calm and relaxing environment. Stepping out of the hotel, the vast amenities and vibrant nightlife of Protaras are close by, making the hotel ideal for couples and families alike. The hotel was recently renovated in 2011 to include exclusive suites and modern public areas and has won numerous awards for excellence.... We invite you to experience this excellence first-hand and to relax in the stunning natural surroundings of the Crystal Springs Beach Hotel, where your Mediterranean holiday will leave you with memories that last a lifetime... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Springs Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing