We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We highly recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We were in Crystal Springs last year and returned to the hotel this year (06.05.2012 – 16.05.2012). We had very a pleasant holiday in this hotel. Crystal Springs is one of the most amazing hotels in Protaras.
The hotel is in a quiet location but not far from the center Protaras. The hotel has a beautiful terraced garden in front of the sea. We with pleasure relaxed in the gardens overlooking the sea and the beach. The room really clean and colorful, balcony with a spacious view. The food was delicious. All the staff and the management are absolutely excellent and super friendly, they do everything to make your holiday a real holiday!
We would definitely return again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for holiday from the business.

Room Tip: Side view of the sea (425)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    231
    56
    19
    6
See reviews for
395
409
53
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have just returned from our first visit to Cyprus and definitely happy that we chose this hotel to stay at for 5 nights. We booked an All Inclusive package (as we always do!) and were very pleased with the hotel in every aspect apart from the entertainment which was OK but finished fairly early.
We arrived at the hotel in the afternoon and check-in was very quick and smooth. Our room was on the fourth floor and we had a lovely view of the pool and the sea. The rooms were of a good size and kept very clean. The room service was very good, although we didn't stay in the room much.
There was a decent selection of food and drink and both were of high quality. There was a good variety of veg/non-veg dishes and cocktails/spirits etc. The restaurant, pool and pool bar was kept very clean and the service was definitely 5* standard!
Getting around the area is very easy as there is a bus service that drops and picks you up just around the corner from the hotel. The bus runs nearly 24 hours a day at regular time intervals. We hired a car for a few days to get around which was also definitely worth it!
The hotel is a little "out-of-the-way" but Protaras is about 15 minutes away and Ayia Napa (where it all happens!) is about 30 minutes away. Ayia Napa is definitely recommended for young people like us who like to party!
All in all, this is an excellent hotel and we would certainly visit again. Special mention to Yianna and Patricia for being SO helpful! Thanks Crystal Springs!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor for a better view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rish0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days B and B your could not fault the cleanliness and the gardens were superb.
The rooms were nice but I would suggest a chest of drawers could be added to the rooms as there was very little draw space.
After the restaurant closed in the evening it was not possible to get food as the snack bar closed at 5 this I felt needed changing you dont always want a 3 course meal at night and I object to paying €20 when I would have been happy with a light snack.
Aslo the receptionist's should have up to date information about the bus service, I was given totally wrong information and sat for nearly 2 hours waiting for a bus that never appeared becasue in the info was from last years schedule wrong times wrong bus number.
finally the wifi is very expensive €10 for 2 hours the card expires 24 hours after first use, most hotel offer free wifi

Room Tip: do your homework
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raxxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a all inclusive was very good with food on offer almost around the clock (all inclusive) when breakfast or lunch was over they offered snaks which included hot meals exmp burgers chips, Bolognese although we found the Bolognese a little dry but edible, greek salad ,omelette etc. The hotel was very clean and had a decent family feeling. The hotel had a gym that was very basic but usable a air hockey table and outside a pool table , table tennis and volleyball net.There was plenty of spaces with deck chairs where you could lounge either around the pool or more secluded on the hotel grounds. I went there for my birthday after reading a review that they send champagne and fruits for birthday bookers and I can confirm this was correct. The all inclusive buffet was topped up regularly and even though the menu was not vast the food was of reasonable quality and overall very good. Only fault I can say is the hotel does not offer free wifi and the internet fees was a little pricey. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel that can take you to Ayia Napa in 15 mins for 1 Euro or other destinations and 2 local shops within a 5 min walk this was very handy. Summing up this is a very good hotel and is value for money I recommend for past teen travellers or families. If I return to Cyprus I will be staying here again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1luvstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Just had our most enjoyable holiday abroad here. Very friendly and helpful staff and the whole hotel, inc the grounds, is kept spotless. Most staff are multilingual, English, german & Russian, which seem to be core customers. Not really a hotel for families with children above say 5 years, but under that age and for adults it's excellent. A touch out of the way from Protaras town, but we chose the location deliberately, as its quieter, and the taxis are cheap for the occasional travel. This was our first trip to Cyprus, but it wont be our last. The one thing that we've learned, from all the different countries we've visited, is that it's the local people that make the difference that makes a holiday good or bad, and the Cypriots (Greek) are among the nicest most hospitable hosts we've ecountered,and the hotel staff epitomised this.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amancalledrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Very friendly welcome at 1.30am from Night Receptionist/Porter and all staff followed suit for the entire 10 days (even 'grumpiesh-barman' I've been reading about on here! However, I did try smiling extra nicely at him).
Stayed for B and B only which suited us; I think we would've got bored seeing the same faces at lunch and evening meal and then again at the evening entertainment (which, on the whole was very good). So we used the bus - 1Euro to go as far as you like, and taxis to go further afield as the hotel is slightly remote - but NOT a problem.
My initial impression of the room was clean and welcoming. The sea view also incorporated the pool and gardens which was delightful. However, the balconies are small and all very close to each other. We were woken up abruptly by the 2 girls next door in the morning; I could hear every word they were saying and it was then I knew I would be unable to stay in that room for the remaining 9 nights.
Upgrading was easy - no questions asked and given a choice of 2 rooms. After that we had a superb time; it was well worth the extra 450 Euros (25E each per night) as we were entitled to other little luxuries such as copious towels, bed being turned back late afternoon, towelling bath-robes . . . .
The food was excellent, the waiting staff efficient and friendly.
I came back feeling thoroughly refreshed.

Room Tip: If your finances allow, go for a suite. More spacious, peaceful and on the 1st floor so no need to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We were so pleased with our stay at Crystal Springs, firstly we arrived at night and the hotel reception man was so welcoming, the rooms were spotless and everything so beautiful. When we awoke the next morning to our side sea view we were impressed, we could see down to a little church and we had a spacious balcony. The rooms were very clean and made up every day for you which was nice, we got given fresh towels too. The hotel itself is beautiful, so picturesque and all the flowers around the gardens make it look so pretty. We only went down to the private beach once but the sea was so clear and even saw loads of little fishes. There was plenty of sunloungers and the staff would do anything for you. We went all inclusive which included all drinks and cocktails. There was a pool bar which served omelettes/toasties/burgers throughout the day which also was included in our deal which helped a lot especially when we weren't up for breakfast plus they were very generous with the amount of fries they gave you. The food was beautiful in the hotel always a lot of choice with a chef that cooked meat live for you too, there were themed nights every night which gave you a lot of choice with food and the puddings were brill! We never stayed for the night entertainment but went into Protaras instead every night where there is a bus stop right outside the hotel every 20mins for only a euro each! To go to Ayia Napa it was 2.50 and took about 40mins to get there but a straight through bus which brought u back at 4am if you wanted. We did this many of times! The pool is a great size and at one point u can see nothing but the sea which makes it look like its an infinity pool. Overall a fantastic holiday and a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff....not one bad thing to say about it, we will be going back again and will do everything the same over.

Thanks for a great stay...you definately have regulars here!

Room Tip: Try not to get ones near the lifts as they can be heard if you are in your room in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chadthechili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#10 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
2.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
2.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Beach Hotel

Property: Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Address: Vrysoudion St | P.O. Box 33246, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#4 Family Hotel in Protaras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Springs Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome as warm as the sun's rays... The four-star, award-winning Crystal Springs Beach Hotel sits within its own tropical gardens that give way to an exclusive sandy beach in one of the most beautiful areas of the Mediterranean island of Cyprus. Its privileged location on the outskirts of the popular Protaras resort commands breathtaking views in a calm and relaxing environment. Stepping out of the hotel, the vast amenities and vibrant nightlife of Protaras are close by, making the hotel ideal for couples and families alike. The hotel was recently renovated in 2011 to include exclusive suites and modern public areas and has won numerous awards for excellence.... We invite you to experience this excellence first-hand and to relax in the stunning natural surroundings of the Crystal Springs Beach Hotel, where your Mediterranean holiday will leave you with memories that last a lifetime... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Springs Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing