We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The sounds of silence and the sheperds of the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The sounds of silence and the sheperds of the sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

We arrived at 6am way before the 2pm check in time. No problem room was ready went straight in. Opened curtains. Wow what a view over the bay. Started well and just got better. spectacular garden settings. sunbeds everywhere. Food great, went all inclusive, snacks well i'd call them meals and brought to you. can't fault it. bit out of the way if you like it busy. Long periods of silence. Early risers treated to fishing boats playing greek music as they go by. The bay is almost a large swimming pool swimming in the sea at the end of April and not cold. cannot fault this place. Will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nextdoortoadingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    230
    56
    19
    6
See reviews for
395
409
52
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

A friend recommended this place a while back so I decided to give it a try and test its worth. We stayed there with my wife and kids and all I can say is that it was an amazing experience. The rooms were spotless and had a great view, the food was fantastic, and the staff were simply exceptional. I will definitely return next year. 5 stars!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Last weekend i was with my girlfriend to the hotel..!! All there was EXCELLENT..!! The food,the room, the service everything was perfect and as a couple we were impressed.! served by staff with everything I craved and was pleased with everyone. Many congratulations to all and especially to the beautiful and kind PR of the hotel. It was great..!!! My girl was so impressed from the room and the value of the hotel and she said that soon we will visit the hotel again... CONGRATULATION..!!! everything was EXCELLENT..!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FireBoylovesFireGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Was charged 4.80 euros 4 two small plastic beakers of diet coke ( brand unknown). Interesting that the supermarket across the road had high prices too. Had to hire a fridge. Hair drier dodgy. Beginning of season so water a bit brown and ceiling in bathroom dodgy. Very quiet isolated spot. Clean. Food Ok. Staff friendly. Nice gardens although some of it roped off. Was only staying one night. Would not consider for any longer.

Room Tip: Higher up away from 'entertainment'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yianna G, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Springs Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Andy,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction, which I would like to address here. Our menu (food and drink) is checked and approved by the Cyprus Tourism Organisation (CTO) who do not allow excessive pricing. Our prices are in the same area as that of the other hotels on the island and we only use brand-name drinks (Pepsi in your case). Renting a safe is also standard practice in many hotels. I have to strongly disagree with the issues regarding the swimming pool water as this is meticulously checked and treated daily to ensure the highest standards of health and safety. I hope you will return one day so that we can remedy your view on the hotel and thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We checked in at Crystal Springs on 16 July for 2 weeks. We booked all-inclusive, and believe me, the food is awesome, and it's worth every penny you pay for it.
The rooms are very beautifull and clean (they have a RAIN SHOWER!!!), the service is the best you can get.
The pool is always clean, there are enough sunbeds, the only little thing that might be nice in the pool area is new umbrella's, especially when it's extremely hot at noon.
If you need a drink, or if your hungry after swimming, the staff in the pool bar is always happy to serve you!
There is a path guiding you through the beautifull gardens, it ends at the private beach.
Another nice extra is the friendliness to kids, it's not only the adults who are treated like kings and queens, also kids are kings and queens to the staff of this nice hotel!
The location is perfect, it's quiet and there is a bus stop in front of the hotel to go to the center of Protaras, to Paralimni (which is nice to go shopping :), to Ayia Napa and sometimes (6x a day) there is a bus to Larnaca.
If you're looking for a nice holiday with your family, to get away from the daily business and to be left in luxury, BOOK THIS HOTEL!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are pretty, personal opinion is that the 'Studio Suite' is the prettiest on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MelissaDeCommines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed here 19th - 26th September on all inclusive basis. Many positives but also some negatives. Having holidayed for many years on all inclusives in various mediteranean resorts this was by far the best although don't know that i would classify it as a four star. The food in the restaurant was of a high standard with some of the food ingredients of a higher quality than you would normally get on all inclusive. The restaurant staff work extremely hard and were very attentive and obliging. The wine served was of a higher quality compared to what we have experienced before. All in all the food could not be faulted. The pool area and gardens were lovely with plenty of sunbeds available all day and with fantastic views out to sea. The beach was small but quiet. The pool bar served a good range of drinks including cocktails and a variety of snacks. A negative from our point of view was the room. We had a standard room with a side sea view but the only view we had was of neighouring properties and a side road. The room was clean but basic. We reported the bathroom light not working two days before we left and it was still not working when we left. The hotel is situated a few miles outside of Protaras but there are regular buses that run every 20 minutes that will take you into the town for only one euro. There are a couple of shops within walking distance of the hotel. If you want a quiet and relaxing holiday with plenty of good food and drink then this is the place to go. We went on a couple of day trips, one of which was the island tour which we found a bit tiring as we were out for 12 hours and not worth the money, but this is just our personal opinion. The weather was brilliant with the temperature around 30 degrees every day. We didn't want to leave and would have gladly stayed another week. We are already thinking of returning next year but would definitely book a sea view room which would be fantastic. As with the previous reviews the evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mandie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

When I checked the reviews or this hotel I was so looking forward to my stay.
I paid extra for a seaviw room which was definatly worth the money as the views were amazing.
The downside was the room itself. The room did no have any appaling factors and I have stayed in 3* hotels in Ayia Napa that had more comfort.
the first night the air conditioning blew out hot air and the water for the sower was lovely and hot.

when we mentioned this to reception the ar conditioning became cold but then so did the shower!!!
we was on a bed and breakfast basis which had a decent selection of food but if I was on all inclusive i would have wanted alot more variety.
In summary..... I would not stay again but its a decent hotel if you get it for a decent price

Room Tip: 4th Floor sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire_thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICOLAS S, Owner at Crystal Springs Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for staying at the Crystal Springs and for taking the time to write your comments. I apologise for the delay in responding due to some restructuring at the hotel but assure you that we take every comment extremely seriously and are continually working on any areas that reviewers have had concerns with.
Thank you for your comments on the seaview rooms, these are certainly a favourite with guests and I am sorry that you experienced some issues with the cooling. The central system is a dual system of heating and cooling and as it was October, it may accidently have set itself to winter mode, that said, I am glad that a quick call to reception remedied the issue.
We have very positive feedback regarding our food, and as yourself commented, you liked the selection but feel that there should have been more choice for all-inclusive. This is something we have taken into consideration and will adapt accordingly.
I hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you again and meet your expectations. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
2.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Beach Hotel

Property: Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Address: Vrysoudion St | P.O. Box 33246, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#4 Family Hotel in Protaras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Springs Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome as warm as the sun's rays... The four-star, award-winning Crystal Springs Beach Hotel sits within its own tropical gardens that give way to an exclusive sandy beach in one of the most beautiful areas of the Mediterranean island of Cyprus. Its privileged location on the outskirts of the popular Protaras resort commands breathtaking views in a calm and relaxing environment. Stepping out of the hotel, the vast amenities and vibrant nightlife of Protaras are close by, making the hotel ideal for couples and families alike. The hotel was recently renovated in 2011 to include exclusive suites and modern public areas and has won numerous awards for excellence.... We invite you to experience this excellence first-hand and to relax in the stunning natural surroundings of the Crystal Springs Beach Hotel, where your Mediterranean holiday will leave you with memories that last a lifetime... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Springs Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing