We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Crystal Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
salonica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Crystal Springs”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I visited the hotel on the 26th of October.We stayed there for 2 nights on H/B basis.Our sea-view room (227) was very clean with amazing view. Breakfast was delicious with great variety of food!Dinner was also excellent.The staff of the hotel was very polite,helpful and friendly.We recommend this hotel to people who want to relax and like good food.We will visit it again next year.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salonica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    244
    56
    19
    6
See reviews for
416
433
56
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel itself was amazing, top marks! It was the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in, the rooms were all very fresh and we had clean towels etc everyday without request.
The location of the hotel is quite remote so of your looking for a relaxing holiday it is perfect. I went with my boyfriend we wanted relaxation some nights but wild others, it was too far to walk to the nearest little town (Pernera) however it was only 3 stops on the bus which you could get right outside the hotel and it came very frequently. It was maybe around 15/20 mins on the bus to the main strip of Protaras and around 35 to Aiya Napa.
Personally we spent time in each of these and found the bus journey was quick and enjoyable also only 1.50 regardless of where you were going. Each town was great, plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. There was 2 bars within walking distance from the hotel and of course the hotel itself.
We were all inclusive and although the all inclusive bar closes at 11 there were so many drinks to choose from, plenty of beers, all your spirits and a great selection of cocktails. We found ourselves getting a few drinks each as it got close to 11 as the bar was closing and no one had any problem with this.
The food was great - there was snacks throughout the day and at breakfast you could choose between; cereals, fruit, full English or pancakes and waffles. Each lunch time and evening was buffet and they had a different theme each night. My boyfriend is very fussy but still managed to get a great dinner every night. The food was cooked well and always tasted fab plus there was always loads to choose from.
I found the service wonderful, the staff were very attentive and friendly - always making sure you had exactly what you needed. Also on our last day we checked out but were not getting picked up till after 5pm. They allowed us to keep our bands meaning we could still eat for free and they have showers by there gym so we could freshen up after chilling at the pool.
All in all i would say it's one of the best hotels I've stayed in and I would 100% recommend it for couples, families and most people to be honest. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Simone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simoneybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I vacated in Crystal Springs with my family 5 -12.october and I'm really enjoyed abot those holidays. Although the hotel is little bit mouldy (furniture, restaurant, e.t.c), attention from the staff was very well-minded and helpfull, you feel like really welcome quest, actually all the time of our staying we were as fine as silk, like VIP persons, it was wonderfull. The kitchen was just excellent, every dinner had a speccial theme - italyan, hellenic, japanese, french, whith with an excellent service from the staff made it an amazing feast. I was very happy to be there and I'll definately come back another year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolanta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit in Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of the season in October. The room was large enough for the family with a full sea view on the top floor. The hotel is on a secluded little bay. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. Indeed, all of the staff were welcoming and full of smiles. A nice surprise was a bottle of wine and plate of fruit which arrived during the first day. The food was very good, with a wide choice at dinner and at breakfast. A chef was on hand to cook fresh omelettes, pancakes and waffles at breakfast. We got a very good deal for half-board through bookcyprus.com and we would highly recommend this hotel. The only down side was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, and the mattress was harder than we like.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NUFCBritinCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helens
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We came back last week from Crystal Springs Hotel Cyprus, what a wonderful holiday we had,the hotel is situated just outside Pernera area very quiet, a bus stop is just outside the hotel and car hire is available, the hotel was clean, the rooms were clean and bright, the food was amazing, the snacks on the pool bar were meals in themselves, nothing was too much trouble for the staff.who were all so friendly and helpful. The gardens for sunbathing are beautiful, and there is a small bay very safe for swimming. What else can i say about this hotel, it speaks for itself, we were All Inclusive....A perfect hotel ...a perfect holiday....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobcatcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed there for 3 night with my family.
We enjoyed the magnificent garden with access to a small beach and the relaxing environment.
The room has just the sufficient comfort but it is a pitty that the family room has no double bed.
Breakfast buffet has a very large choice, but dinner and drinks are overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PierreW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The people working there and serving so many people every day, always have a nice smile to show and a good word to say . This honestly is something very rare these days, but the Crystal Springs has a very good reason to be proud for. The perfect hospitality, the excellent service and the true smiles on all staff faces highly appreciated even by the most demanding customer.

The accommodation is just fine. (The front rooms with sea view are the best).

We got room on the side, with partial sea view. But we have no complaints.Our room was not something fancy, particularly large, or specially decorated, but it was very clean and tidy - there's cleaning service daily (some very good and lovely ladies).

Breakfast was delicious with many many choices and many options of hot flavoring coffee.

The dinner was very tasty with many options for all tastes in salads and main courses. They also serve soup every night and a great variety of starters.

The only disappointment when they asked us 8 euros !!!! for a daily internet connection (this is now free in almost all other hotels) .

Otherwise everything was perfect.
We had a great time, rested and enjoyed a quiet weekend in a very nice hotel.

We highly recommend it !!

Room Tip: The front rooms with sea view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annamaria_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 65 in Protaras
1,647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,037 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
457 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Beach Hotel

Property: Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Address: Vrysoudion St | P.O. Box 33246, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#4 Family Hotel in Protaras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Springs Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome as warm as the sun's rays... The four-star, award-winning Crystal Springs Beach Hotel sits within its own tropical gardens that give way to an exclusive sandy beach in one of the most beautiful areas of the Mediterranean island of Cyprus. Its privileged location on the outskirts of the popular Protaras resort commands breathtaking views in a calm and relaxing environment. Stepping out of the hotel, the vast amenities and vibrant nightlife of Protaras are close by, making the hotel ideal for couples and families alike. The hotel was recently renovated in 2011 to include exclusive suites and modern public areas and has won numerous awards for excellence.... We invite you to experience this excellence first-hand and to relax in the stunning natural surroundings of the Crystal Springs Beach Hotel, where your Mediterranean holiday will leave you with memories that last a lifetime... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Springs Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing