We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is very relaxing, the grounds are beautiful with a lovely view that takes you down to a little bay where you can swim if you do not wish to use the pool. Every part of this hotel is very, very clean , all the staff are very helpful and could not do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable. The food was also very good with a varied choice to suit all tastes. Never had to look for a sun bed as there was plenty for all ,loved the palm trees and gardens. Would certainly go back again ( this was our second holiday at Crystal Springs)

Room Tip: corner sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Returning again to the hotel for a long weekend was more pleasant than my previous stay. The view is better than i remember, the food was great, and the staff was extremely helpful. and friendly. I went there with my fiance and had a wonderful, romantic and relaxing time. I love the palm trees and the gardens!! And to be honest i am already planning my next excursion there!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris2foros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent our honeymoon at the Crystal Springs and where do I start!!
We opted for all inclusive as planned on having a really relaxing time and not going out far.
Food- Breakfast was awesome, so many choices.
Lunch- Can't comment as we never made one!!
Evening Meal- These were just fantastic, different themes every night so wasn't the same thing every night. One thing that impressed us was how the chefs were out with the buffet bars making sure all the food was presented well and to answer any questions you had.
Snack bar- We had the odd snack, although these were really mini meals, cooked to order, they were really good as well.
Drinks- A bonus of all inclusive :-), we tried various liquors, cocktails etc. Beer was good, house wines were ok'ish. The 'all inclusive' list isn't as comprehensive as the full list, but the Bar Manager (I believe it who it was) made us drinks which wasn't on the list.
Staff- All very professional, polite, quick and very efficient, even the manager took time to speak to us. Tasouda on the snack bar deserves a mention as she was very friendly and went the extra mile for you, she remembered our names and our drinks and presented things a little bit better, not that there was anything wrong with the others. We mentioned to her we were on honeymoon and when we went up to our room later in the day there was a bottle of bubbly on ice with a bowl of fruit. Thanks Crystal Springs.
Room- Spacious, comfortable and very clean, we had a great sea view one. Bathroom (the first thing to show dirt) was very clean too and always had plenty of hot water. We was on the 5th floor and always used the lift which was very good.
Grounds- Soooo many sunbeds in very pretty well kept grounds with great views. The wi-fi (which was free when we were there) worked 200 metres from the hotel.
Would I recommend the hotel- Absolutely 100 % yes
Will we be back- Absolutely 100% yes ( after I have lost all the weight I put on this time round though, ha ha.).
Any tips for people thinking of going, go for half board or all inclusive, think if you went b & b you would run out of places to go as is not in walking distance of many places as is in a quietish area.

Thanks Crystal Springs for a great honeymoon, to celebrate a great stay we have named our new puppy 'Crystal' aaaarrrghhhhh

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel has a fantastic location and has been recently refurbished. Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and the hotel has an amazing location! Protaras main strip is nearby and Agia Napa a short drive away. Perfect place to relax under the palm trees with a great view of the sea!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely hotel with magnificent view of the sea and private gardens. Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly, professional staff. I would definitely recommend the food there, it has a lovely outdoor restaurant with amazing views of the bay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikolKarsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very clean and spacious room, amazing views, lovely garden. Professional and friendly staff. Convenient (there's a bus stop outside of the hotel that goes to Protaras/Cape Greco/Ayia Napa for EUR1.5 each way, etc). The breakfast & dinner are delicious. Can do scuba diving and rent a bicycle. There's show in the evening on Tuesday. The only negative I can think of is the internet access, why can't they just make it free (even just for limited time each day)?

Room Tip: Get a pool/sea view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salmon_sushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Was not expecting that much from this hotel as I was going to Cyprus for a wedding & in need of a hotel for a few days, Well I have to say what a super hotel I chose friendly staff, spacious bedroom, great food for breakfast. peace and an altogether feeling of calm about the place.Only problem I only spent a few days here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank webb1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,783 reviews
1.2 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
2.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,202 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
922 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Beach Hotel

Address: Vrysoudion Street | P.O. Box 33246, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#4 Family Hotel in Protaras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £87 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Springs Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome as warm as the sun's rays... The four-star, award-winning Crystal Springs Beach Hotel sits within its own tropical gardens that give way to an exclusive sandy beach in one of the most beautiful areas of the Mediterranean island of Cyprus. Its privileged location on the outskirts of the popular Protaras resort commands breathtaking views in a calm and relaxing environment. Stepping out of the hotel, the vast amenities and vibrant nightlife of Protaras are close by, making the hotel ideal for couples and families alike. The hotel was recently renovated in 2011 to include exclusive suites and modern public areas and has won numerous awards for excellence.... We invite you to experience this excellence first-hand and to relax in the stunning natural surroundings of the Crystal Springs Beach Hotel, where your Mediterranean holiday will leave you with memories that last a lifetime... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Springs Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing