We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
178 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, nice location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is really nice. It's situated on a cliff overlooking a cove.

The rooms have recently been refurbished, however the bathrooms are still a bit outdated (e.g. shower curtain).

The pool is nice, the sunbeds are located in the garden over looking the sea, however the umbrellas don't give you much shade.

The only problem I found was that the beach isn't all that nice. It's stoney, with lots of rocks in the sea. As it's a cove, the water is a bit murky.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alkis_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    243
    56
    19
    6
See reviews for
414
432
56
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is fab, from walking through the doors there is a smile on all the staffs faces and always willing to help in anyway they can. There is plenty of grounds for you to sunbathe and sunbeds. The food and all facilities were great. as we were on all inclusive we had no complaints at all. Thank you for making my birthday special we had a lovely four day mini break.

Room Tip: all the pool and sea view room have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just back from a fantastic ten day break. Everything was great! Check in was easy and the staff on the reception desk remained helpful and pleasant throughout the time we was there nothing was a problem. Special mention to the guest relations lady.... (sorry I can't remember her name) but she was so nice, helpful and always had a laugh with us! Our room was front facing of the pool and sea (416) and was definitely worth the extra pennies. The room was cleaned beautifully every day and the air con was a god send with the balcony giving a great view especially at sunset. The grounds were so good the staff worked extremely hard to keep the areas clean, tidy and the staff who looked after the gardens all credit to them, it was a joy to lay on a sunbed surrounded by flowers and the odd lizard. We went bed and breakfast and was spoilt rotten. Again the staff rushed around to keep the tables cleared and the food was spot on. Everything from fruit, cereals, fresh bread and pastries, yoghurts, cheeses, hams, fresh pancakes, omelettes, waffles and cooked breakfast...................enough to keep you going all day. The pool was big enough to keep everyone happy and there was plenty of sunbeds in the grounds for all. The lovely cove was picture worthy and it was no problem that it was public. Whilst we was there the atmosphere was great and you could just nip down leave your stuff on the rocks and have a dip or (i think for a charge) you could have a bed on the beach. The sea was inviting and clear with a few fish. Take reef shoes! The rocks are hard and the gravel can get very warm. The sea remained like a mill pond and can recommend a sunrise swim. Throughout the day you can laze by the pool or in the gardens and there is music played to entertain but you can get away from it if you desire but it is pleasant in any event. The animation team do a stirling job to keep everyone entertained (all credit to the lady who does the zumba - it was 39 degrees and she was still there!) There is volley ball, table tennis, board games etc enough to keep all amused if you want it. The pool bar area is fantastic. Great to get out of the sun for a welcome drink or snack. As we was only b and b we had lunch here a couple of times and the food was excellent. The bar staff do a great job here you can book drinks to your room or pay as you go and all inclusive just drink what you want when you want with cold water on tap. Just outside the hotel is a bus and for 1.5 euros you can go into the nearest towns. They run every 20 mins until 4am and for 5 euros you can hop on and off where you want. I can recommend Konnos Beach for definite worth the walk down from the bus stop. Also there are nice walks nearby the location is just right as it is far enough out from Protarus which can be very lively. You have to pay for a late check out, but the hotel offers a room for your luggage (locked) and there are showers/hair dryers near the gym for your use so fine no need for the room. All in all a fantastic holiday! Now...............the bad...........not much really. As a four star hotel I would expect the safe to be free or in any event a lot cheaper than 3 euros a day........I would also expect to have a free fridge....... we didn't bother. Finally Cosmos were great too. Ann was a very helpful rep and the trips we went on were well worth the money (Nicosia shopping/sightseeing, Troodos mountains, a day on a Greek sailing boat (adults only) sorry can't remember the name............... and the red bus tour to Famagusta - going over to the Turkish side is well worth doing. We are sad to be home!

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are the best and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having stayed in Penera many times, this was our first visit to Crystal Springs and we were not disappointed. We stayed in June on an All Inclusive basis and opted for a side room which we were extremely surprised to find had a side sea view and a lovely quiet location. Rooms are bright and airy and I would describe as adequate with the usual mod cons, only thing lacking was tea/coffee making facilities. Housekeeping was excellent with bedding and towels changed regularly. Hotel is situated in a nice quiet area away from the bars and 'kiss me quick' shops of Penera and Protaras. This is the ideal location for a relaxing and peaceful holiday. Average temperature during our week was 36 degrees which was glorious. Hotel has stunning gardens with plenty of sun beds, with steps down to a small shingle beach. We were surprised to note the hotel does not use umbrellas but have their own version of a metal frame covered in a raffia type of material which can be swivelled but is effective and the best ones are usually covered in bougainvillea plants. Guests normally take their towels to reserve the best positions from 6 am but plenty of beds can still be found. The week we stayed there were, unfortunately, very few British people which did make it a little bit lonely. Guests mainly comprised of Russian, Dutch, German and East European. Food and drinks were plentiful with adequate choice of menu, service throughout the hotel was absolutely superb. Nothing whatsoever is too much trouble. We have never known staff to be so friendly. Entertainment in the evenings leaves a lot to be desired but as this is something which is not at the top of our list of priorities, this was not a problem to us e.g. the Michael Jackson tribute act was more of a comedy show which appealed to the children far more than the adults. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel for couples especially who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday and hopefully we will be making a return visit soon.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool rooms have large balconies and have sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank StevieG1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great location! Just away from the main streets but close enough!
Nice pool - Quiet with great views and bar.
Staff were ok but not as good as i was expecting from other reviews.
We only had breakfast but they were great. Standard all inclusive but clean and plenty of choice.
Taxis try to fiddle you - Prices change in the evening as expected but we made the same journeys and they tried to charge us more.
Getting a buggy to tour around was great! Cheap and run forever €40 for 24hrs you can get 'posh' ones for much more but the cheaper ones were much more fun!
We were at a wedding in Nissi beach (lovely) it cost us €80 euro return
We didn't see the entertainment as we enjoyed being out, it certainly went quiet at 11pm by midnight the hotel was dead! No bars open.
In the local town the meals are not a bad price, you get plenty of food though! In particular the Italian just off the main road is fantastic!
We went without our children but i am not sure there would have been enough for them to do although they had plenty of activities.

We would definitely go back if as Protoras is lovely but so is the rest of Cyprus in our opinion.

Room Tip: Most of the sea facing have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fantastic hotel. Staff so friendly. Grounds amazing . So tranquil. A special thankyou to yianna.will be back next year. Best hotel I have stayed in , in Cyprus . A little bit out of tourist area but for us this made it special. Lovely little cove. Would advise taking beach shoes as entry to sea very stoney.

Room Tip: Sea view lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pernera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

beautiful hotel, lovely surroundings, very clean, staff very polite+cheery+helpful, food good with plenty choice, no problems getting a sunbed. only downside for me was that hotel was a little out the way although there is a good bus service that stops right outside hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alimfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,035 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
456 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#11 of 65 in Protaras
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Beach Hotel

Property: Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Address: Vrysoudion St | P.O. Box 33246, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#4 Family Hotel in Protaras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Springs Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome as warm as the sun's rays... The four-star, award-winning Crystal Springs Beach Hotel sits within its own tropical gardens that give way to an exclusive sandy beach in one of the most beautiful areas of the Mediterranean island of Cyprus. Its privileged location on the outskirts of the popular Protaras resort commands breathtaking views in a calm and relaxing environment. Stepping out of the hotel, the vast amenities and vibrant nightlife of Protaras are close by, making the hotel ideal for couples and families alike. The hotel was recently renovated in 2011 to include exclusive suites and modern public areas and has won numerous awards for excellence.... We invite you to experience this excellence first-hand and to relax in the stunning natural surroundings of the Crystal Springs Beach Hotel, where your Mediterranean holiday will leave you with memories that last a lifetime... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Springs Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing