We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“expected better entertainment being so far away from protaris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“expected better entertainment being so far away from protaris”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

for me the entertainment wasnt on long enough in the evening, and there is no stage for it to be held just a little spec in the corner of the bar area. it was bland entertainment which was only on for an hour most nights and the annimation team were only seen around the pool in the day. it meant us going to protaris most nights or entertaining our selves.
the beach is awfull in fact its more of a tiny dirty rocky cove with room for about 6 sunloungers, so your stuck at the pool unless you go to protaris beach.
its about a hour and a half walk to protaris so your relying on rip off taxis or rammed bus services.
breakfast is the best meal of the day because lunch and dinner seemed to be the same type of food.i wasnt impressed with the meals but they were well cooked and presented i suppose.
the rooms were nice and clean with lovely views and the majority of the staff were friendly.

the all inclusive was average i tended to eat the cheese toasties instead of going to the sit down dinner.

the hotel is ok but one week was enough as we got bored with the lack of annimation/entertainment.

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lojoghp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    240
    56
    19
    6
See reviews for
405
423
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel, great friendly staff, very efficient, good choice of food. Only downside for us is they stopped serving all inclusive drinks at 11pm so you then have to pay more. However we had a great holiday with a 16 & 18 year old with us.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Mortonsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited this Hotel just a few weeks ago. During our booking the, only twin rooms were available with no double beds. We called the reservations department and asked if it was possible to please change the bed to double and they assured us that they will do there "best". Moreover, during our conversation with them, i asked what time check in was allowed and the answer was: 14.00pm, however please come earlier and there is no problem.
So, very excited going to Protaras, we arrived just 1.5 hr earlier to the Hotel - as advised from the reservations department. We were looking for some parking space around 15min, since apparently the plot next to the Hotel was open to the Public and everyone except the residences where able to park there!
We finally arrived, and the Reception lady informed us that we shouldn't come so early (!!!!) and the check-in was only at 14.00pm. I explained that we called earlier the reservations department and they suggested that we could come earlier to get the answer: The check in is at 14.00pm. - Whatever.
We agreed in order not to spoil our vacation mood, to have a coffee near the pool and at 14.00pm to try again. The pool was full of people -not only from the Hotel - but from everywhere! I could hear people right next to me discussing how nice it was to just leave from the sea and come to the Hotel to get "washed" in the free pool of the Hotel with no control!
We got so disappointed and agreed that we would not be able to use the pool as well since it was full anyway and people were using it to clean the beach sand from their body !
At 14.00pm we went back to the reception for our check-in. We politely asked if the bed issue was resolved, but non of the 2 reception ladies has no idea about what i was talking about.
As for the check in, we were informed that our room was not ready yet and we had to wait around 30 more minutes and we also had to pay the room in advance.
I was furious. I informed them that they had 5 min to arrange the room and that it is ILLEGAL to pay hotel rooms in advance. What if the room was dirty or full of cockroaches?
I did not pay and magically the room was also ready in 5 min.
Clean but very basic, old and very noisy.
We were looking forward to go to the beach and come late back to the Hotel, to avoid the noise, the reception ladies and to find a parking space.
Thank you Crystal Springs Hotel for making us missing and appreciating our home so much!

Room Tip: Very basic rooms, old wooden doors and rooms so close to each other you can actually listen to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valentini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torreon, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After reading several reviews for hotels in Protaras, me and my husband decided to stay at Crystal Springs Beach Hotel and I am pleased to say it was the best hotel choice for our holidays. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It also had a balcony with a lovely view to the sea.

The staff was very friendly and professional. They had a wide variety of food for breakfast and the waiters were making sure that the buffet was replenish and tables were clean at all time.

The pool area is surrounded by a garden which gives it a very nice and interesting atmosphere to the area.
Although the hotel is not exactly in Protaras, where the main beaches are located, it has a small bay which I personally found very relaxing.
For us, the location was perfect since it is in a very quiet area less than a10 min drive to Protaras.

We will definetively stay at Crystal Springs during our next trip to Protaras.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marisol_Barajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I visited this resort with my elderly parents, husband and toddler. We had the time of our lives and so many wonderful memories were formed. It is also somewhere we aspire to return in the future and would recommend it to anyone visiting Cyprus. We stayed for 3 nights with half board meaning we were provided with breakfast and dinner each day. I couldn't pick one highlight because when I think of our stay, there was nothing I could fault it with. The pools (including a waddling pool perfect for our little one), the playground, the perfectly manicured gardens, the evening entertainment programs, the food and the gorgeous beach views from our rooms, the friendly and helpful staff... it was such a sensational vacation on every level.

Room Tip: The rooms are simple. This resort is about the views, entertainment and food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean and friendly hotel. Had fantastic holiday. Rooms cleaned everyday. Not in Protaras but bus stop outside hotel. Not happy had to pay for fridge in room and buying coffee etc in hotel very expensive. If all inclusive very good but we were bed and breakfast and felt low class!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey-Justine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka District, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everything was up to standard. The staff were very helpful and friendly, facilities were more than satisfactory, premises very clean and well looked after the buffet breakfast was excellent. I recommend the hotel to locals and foreign visitors. Maro K.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maro k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
2.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
2.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Beach Hotel

Property: Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Address: Vrysoudion St | P.O. Box 33246, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#4 Family Hotel in Protaras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Springs Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome as warm as the sun's rays... The four-star, award-winning Crystal Springs Beach Hotel sits within its own tropical gardens that give way to an exclusive sandy beach in one of the most beautiful areas of the Mediterranean island of Cyprus. Its privileged location on the outskirts of the popular Protaras resort commands breathtaking views in a calm and relaxing environment. Stepping out of the hotel, the vast amenities and vibrant nightlife of Protaras are close by, making the hotel ideal for couples and families alike. The hotel was recently renovated in 2011 to include exclusive suites and modern public areas and has won numerous awards for excellence.... We invite you to experience this excellence first-hand and to relax in the stunning natural surroundings of the Crystal Springs Beach Hotel, where your Mediterranean holiday will leave you with memories that last a lifetime... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Springs Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing