We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for vacation with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Louis Althea Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Our children (7 and 6 years old) really enjoyed both the swimming pools and the beach in front of the hotel. We did not regret the All-Inclusive choice as the food was great and with more options than we expected. The hotel and the facilities were always very clean all day long, and all the staff was also very kind and friendly with us. The speed of the wifi connection could be improved but there was at least good coverage from almost the whole area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Dario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Althea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for this nice review following a recent stay at the Louis Althea Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you fully enjoyed our wide range of delicious dishes along with our impeccable premises and our cordial personnel. Still, we value your suggestion regarding the Wi-Fi which we duly note for future improvements. All in all, we are glad you had a good time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Althea Beach soon.

With best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We travelled 12 family members from age of 5 to 75 years. We all enjoyed the full packet (all inclusive). The staff was helpful and funny. They all made us a super holiday. All meals was fantastic and various dishes. Great and clean poolspaces. All was perfect.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Althea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Althea Beach, thank you for holidaying at our hotel and for sharing your feedback online.

We are delighted to see that you had a splendid time at our property, and that you deeply appreciated our efficient and caring staff. Furthermore, it is a tremendous joy to know that you greatly enjoyed our delicious and fresh cuisine as well as our amazing facilities.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

General comments:
- The apartment is very spacious
- Lots of kids and generally centred around being a "kids hotel" with "Bamse klub"
- Protaras is suffering from the all inclusive hotels which is a shame. If you can avoid it do not choose all inclusive to support the local towns.
- we did not have all inclusive so cannot comment on the food at the hotel but many nice restaurants in the area.


Pros:
- Close to the beach with beach chairs almost at the beach.
- mattresses on some of the sunbeds
- Staff was very helpful.
- Cleaning was fine.
- Snorkelling in small bay is fine but it is a bit crowded with Russians from a nearby hotel.

Cons:
- Breakfast with a strange kind of beacon and sausages but otherwise a nice breakfast.
- Extremely bad wireless in our room had to use the internet in other places as it was unusable.
- Generally the internet was of a poor quality
- 4th floor no lift
- shaver socket didn't work
- Had to call maintenance as the safe locked up so that we could not get our thinks out of the save without help from a maintenance staff.
- the sunbeds at the beach front which belong to the hotel is often occupied by Russians from a nearby hotel.
- The apartment we had could could use a paint job as the paint was pealing off the walls in a few places.
- Missing a exercise bike in the fitness centre.

Room Tip: Chose a ground or first floor apartment as there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Been_there_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Althea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Althea Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for posting this valuable review.

It is very pleasing for us to know that you enjoyed our spacious apartment as well as the beautiful location of our wonderful property and our exceedingly helpful personnel. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you had some issues with the Wi-Fi and the shaver socket; we only wish you had informed us while you were here, as we could have acted appropriately. We are also sorry about the incident with the safe; this case is certainly out of the norm and we shall look into it in order to prevent this from happening again. As for the fitness centre, we are glad to receive some valuable suggestions which we will certainly discuss internally for our improvement. Finally regarding the sunbeds by the beach, please be informed that these belong to the municipality. There are no private beaches anywhere in Cyprus.

We sincerely hope that the above did not cause you too much disappointment and that you will give the Louis Hotels chain another chance to provide you with the esteemed experience we are known for.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. We were a family of three staying for a week all-inclusive. It wasn't our first all-inclusive holiday but it stands out for quality. Our apartment was well-equipped and spacious and we liked the balcony with a view over the pools to the sea. Access was from an external stairs rather than through the hotel, which added a sense of privacy and independence. Our 3-year-old particularly appreciated the kitten who lived outside the door (her highlight of the holiday), but I imagine that this is not supplied as standard. The apartment was cleaned regularly and well during our stay.

The room was great but this hotel stands out from other all-inclusive resorts mainly because of the food. It was tasty and varied and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. In a warm Mediterranean climate you expect tomatoes, melons etc to be succulent and juicy, but the warm dishes also surpassed expectations. We tried the rose and white wines and both were fine.

The entertainment for the kids was also very good. We signed our daughter up for the Bamseklubb but, after the first day, we left it up to her if she wanted to go or preferred to stay with us. Most of the time she chose to go. She also liked the evening entertainment and we were very impressed with the two clowns - they really knew what they were doing and noticed when some children were shy or needed encouragement.

There are three pools including one suited for small kids as well as the small sandy beach enclosed by rocky outcrops, so we always found something that suited us.

Clearly we were very happy with our choice but it's worth noting that Pernera is not a very big place so if shopping is important you need to take the bus or hire a car and explore further afield. There are however other (larger) beaches nearby and a little Orthodox church that is well-worth the short walk.

Overall we were very pleased and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirmuid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Althea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Althea Beach and for sharing your impression online.

We are most delighted to hear that our outstanding property has exceeded your expectations with its high quality together with the well-equipped and spacious appartments. We are also glad that your daughter enjoyed our children's Bamse Club. Moreover, we are thrilled about your remark in regards to our marvellous cuisine and it is a great pleasure to know that our wide range of tasty warm dishes has surpassed your expectations. All in all, it is wonderful to know that overall you were very pleased with your stay and you would like to return.

Thank you for your kind words and admiration and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Althea Beach soon.

Warm regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice Apartments. Lots of Space. However the living room needs a proper sofa in stead of two beds that you need to use as sofa. Two arm chairs would also be great. Would recommend to change a traditional room key to a magnetic/Card Lock. The gardens and swimming pools are very good and nicely keept. 50 meters to nice small Beach with sand/rocks. 200 metes to nice sandy Beach. 400 meters to great sandy Beach. Supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Pool bar restaurant with very good food. Buffet restaurant with good food. All of the staff are very helpfull and most of them always smiling. Plenty of staff providing efficient service. It is a Blue Village with lots of children and activities mainly for children. Nice atmosphere at the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DisneyDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Althea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Althea Beach and for posting your feedback online.

It is wonderful to know that you had a brilliant holiday at our superb hotel. We are especially delighted to see that you greatly appreciated our attentive staff and our stunning facilities.
We thank you for bringing your observations in regards to the room sofas and the key to our attention. Your comment will be taken note of as part of our continuous work for improvement.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Althea Beach in the nearest future.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Best family place I`ve been. Great service+++, Fantastic buffet:):), Nice staff og clean aereas and rooms.
This concept with a small intimite hotel ,small streets between apartments and no large concrete hotelbuildings, but narrow funny apartments houses around the hotel, green areas and flower arrangements made the atmosphere very cosy and intimate.

And I must give a lot of credit to the show crew. This concept with childrens Bamse Club, childrens evening, show followed by show for parents and grandparents was the fantastic. And the artist was outstanding, both as clowns during daytime and entertaniere in the evening show.
Thanks to everyone on Althea Beach hotell that made us want to return next year.
And with all inclusive also next time:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yngve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Althea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

" Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Althea Beach.

It is such a pleasure to notice that you had a fascinating vacation at our lovely hotel and that the service you received played a significant role in making your stay special. Furthermore we are happy to hear that our animation team did a sensational job in keeping you well entertained and busy.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here at the Louis Althea Beach again.

Best regards,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here with our kids (2 and 4 years). The oldest one was in the bamseklubb and he absolutely loved it. The entertainment in the nights (starting 19:45) was very good and the kids absolutely loved it.

We did not have all inclusive but there was some good restaurants nearby. The hotel is about 20 min walk from Fig Tree Bay so its best suited for families with small children.
The beach is outside the hotel. it is small but when we where there in May it was good space.

The pool area is very nice and the staff and star tours personnel are very friendly. We will go back to this hotel. The kids absolutely loved bamseklubb!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view is 20 meters from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tesstlinkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Althea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

"Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude for your stay at the Louis Althea Beach and for taking some of your precious time to post a brief yet lovely review concerning your experience.

It gives us great joy to see that you and your children had a terrific time at our property and that you felt well-treated and welcome. It is also nice to see that you appreciated our wonderful outdoor facilities.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Louis Althea Beach soon.

Yours respectfully,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2 mi away
TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach
1.8 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 64 in Protaras
1,786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 64 in Protaras
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
0.2 mi away
Pernera Beach Hotel
Pernera Beach Hotel
#15 of 64 in Protaras
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Althea Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Althea Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 37008, Protaras, Paralimni 5306, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £114 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Protaras, Cyprus with its world famous crystal clear waters, golden sand and sunshine to last for a life time, the Louis Althea Beach is built in the traditional monasterial style on a promontory of Pernera beach. Overlooking the beautiful water of Protaras, this Mediterranean holiday complex offers outstanding accommodation and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Louis Althea Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing