We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alva Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Flokkas Hotel Apts.(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$197
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
217
178
51
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
178
51
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfig tree bayair conolder blockupgraded to a suitelove boatpool areaself cateringnext yearthe main stripbars and restaurantsgreat apartmentsone bedroom apartmentclean apartmentsexcellent locationcheers barthe staff were extremely helpfulan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for a week while attending her dads wedding. I found all the staff friendly and approachable. We stayed in room 412 which is one of the renovated rooms, this was a free upgrade because all the standard room had been taken, we thought the room was very nice and modern. We stayed on a B&B basis and found the breakfast to be very good. In terms of noise from the strip we were usually in one of the local bars until late anyway so by the time we got to our room it was the early hours of the morning. There were a few ants in our room, wasn't really a big deal, I'm sure it's something they'll look into sorting out. But overall we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaleOKeeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have just returned from a 10 night stay in the Alva, but thought I'd better break the review up a bit.
The Hotel:
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on s/c basis. The rooms were very large, very good air con in the bedroom which was free to our surprise. The beds were comfortable and there were lots of windows to let the gorgeous sun in. The rooms were spotless and the cleaners did a great job. The staff were always so friendly, we got married whilst we stayed here and they seemed genuinely pleased for us all. Putting my wedding bouquet in a vase for me in the room was a lovely touch!
The only issue I would raise, which is no reflection on the hotel, is that if you're a light sleeper and plan on having early nights you might want to take some ear plugs and there is some noise from a neighbouring bar. We were offered a change of room but were happy to just use ear plugs. The music goes off at 1.30am is so it didnt bother us into the small hours.

The Resort:
Protaras was so much bigger than I expected. There are an abundance of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes, although a few more traditional, small tavernas would have been nice. W liked Cheers bar, there were no novelty acts of and the cocktails were 2.90 and very strong.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday / wedding. All of my family had a great stay at the Alva. It's just a shame the resort was not exactly to our taste or we would be back in an instant. Thank you to all of the staff who work very hard there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view as they are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We wish you both a long and happy married life together.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

stayed at alva end of august beginning September check in quick and painless staff were all verey helpful and friendly always had time to chat to guests and give advice on resort and surrounding areas nothing to much trouble.hotel verey clean, rooms are bit dated and sofa beds in apartments verey hard found them hard to sleep on but did not matter as asked if we could upgrade to new suite after reading reviews about them and was told their would be one free the next day so payed the extra and WOW worth every penny.given top floor room on the end of hotel above enterance door what a view overlooking fig tree bay had a great stay at the alva and would not hesitate to go back to new suites when the rest of the hotel is done the capo bay and sunrise pearl will have some seriouse competition.thanks again to all the staff and hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: book new suite
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the last week of August with my partner and parents! The hotel is a good hotel with some outstanding features. We booked studio rooms but decided to upgrade to the new suites and pay on arrival! We arrived late and were greeted very warmly and promptly, and were given our upgrades free of charge. Great start. Our rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. I would however not reccomend sharing a suite with anyone you are not comfortable with as the bathroom walls are glass, although there is a blind on one wall. The hotel itself is a good 3 star, basic but clean and tidy. Breakfast was good and plentiful, with a range of cooked items, a small continental selection and two choices of cereal. We did find abit of an ant problem outside in the breakfast area, but it was nothing more than what we have seen in other hot countries. The location of the hotel is excellent, right on the strip, opposite fig tree bay. We didn't find it the cheapest hotel at just under £800 pp for 6 nights bed and breakfast, but it's worth it for the location. Nice bar and restaurant and lovely staff. Would reccomend and return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulabe11a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us.
Please note that the rate you quoted in your Review, does not relate to our rates as you did not book directly with us and presumably the price you paid includes other costs, such as flights, transfers, etc and not just accommodation.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is in good location near the sea and the restaurants.There is a small kitchen with a small fridge.
Clean enough for the price that you are paying.
negative
Only one a/c in the main room.If there is another a/c in the other room(child room) they charged 6 euro per night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinosCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. To save repeating ourselves, please see our replies to previous Reviews regarding the second air condition unit in some rooms.
We hope you will return to stay with us in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews