We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alva Hotel Apartments
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is very average in parts, but do not let that put you off.
I had a suit on the front of the hotel and I loved it!. It was very modern and stylish. The beds were very comfortable and linen was of a high quality. The only down side for me was there was no bath but the shower could have fit a family of 4 in.
This hotel is on the strip and in a great location. You can hear some noise from the Love boat bar but it didn't bother me.
The room I stayed in had wonderful sea views.
I was on room only basis and that suited me. The supermarket was 2 minutes walk away and could get everything I needed.
The room had a modern kitchen with fridge/hob/microwave and all the utensils needed.
The hotel is a bit old fashioned in areas(around the pool) however it has a very friendly feel and the staff are great and very accommodating

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites on the front.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Berniemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We hope you will come stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Alva Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have an apartment in Paphos and stay several times a year. My grandson before he started school used to join us. Two years ago we took him to Protaras for a week and stayed at the alva. .We all had a great time. The apartment was lovely and the staff and cleaners were welcoming and polite. My husband and I are returning in 3 days , but this time staying in a studio ,I only hope it is as nice as the apartment we stayed in last time. Thank you to ths staff at the Alva.












at the Alva d

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoy visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for a week as a friend was getting married just up the road. It's not the grandest or largest hotel but the staff were very friendly, helpful and the hotel was well kept and comfortable. it is also walking distance of place to eat drink and the beach. Very much recommended for those not wanting to pay top dollar.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank UtahGimme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

just returned a few days ago rom a week at the alva I have stayed here before in 2007 and was happy the ist time round and im pleased to say nothing but 100% satisfied with this hotel there was nothing we could fault the rooms were clean bit basic but what do u need when you got the georgeous island of protaras beds were very comfortable we slept like logs every night we stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast was lovley plenty to choose from and something difrent every morning it was a bit quiet but it was very early in the season but started to pick up just before we left .rooms were cleaned most days and the cleaners did a wonderfull job ...staff were lovley very friendly and couldn't do enough for you would definetly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again would like to bbok for September but its booked up really enjoyed my stay here :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazza1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Alva Hotel as part of a 4 day stay attending a best friends wedding. Upon arrival we were greeted by the excellent and friendly reception staff. We had booked a suite and was allocated one on the top floor. I was pleasantly surprised by the room which was clean and spacious, and for all you ladies contained a hairdryer, so that is extra luggage space for you.The view from our room overlooked the pool, which if I had one gripe about the hotel it would be the pool, but the beach is a short 500m walk and the views are breath taking. If you after a view from your balcony then I think room 401 or 402 looks out towards fig tree bay. Every member of staff at the hotel are friendly and willing to help with any questions including best restaurants to eat in. Our flight home was a late one but we were able to pay an extra 35 euros to keep the room on. This was a massive help because it meant we could go to the beach before coming back to freshen up and get ready to go home without having to worry about our luggage. I can't thank the staff enough for making a stay such a pleasant one and because of this would have no qualms about booking again. Thank you for helping to make our stay so good.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MattG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at alva for 5 days. Good location but the pool was dirty. At arrival we've been told that we had to pay for the second air conditioning. No free wifi available and the air conditioning in the bedroom broke the second day but they gave us tje opportunity to use the other one

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
Thank ValentinosTheophilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Further to your comments regarding the air conditioning, in order for us not to keep repeating ourselves, please see previous reviews as to how the system works for payment of air condition.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Went for a wedding and the wedding guests were spread all over protaras. A few of us stayed at the Alva in different categories and we all had different experiences.

Having seen photos on the internet, we decided to splurge a little more for the higher category rooms. The hotel façade, its pool, its restaurant, car park etc all common areas are aging. Our room however, because it was renovated, was a bit of an oasis. We loved coming back to it. It had all mod cons, and was attractively designed and comfortable.

Our friends had drabby rooms and had to pay extra for air conditioning etc.

The difference if I remember correctly was something like 15 euros.

They were understaffed in the summer and it showed, because service was a bit stretched but they were always friendly and welcoming- we esp. liked the cypriot lady who spoke with a british accent.

Room Tip: Pay more for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Junwatanabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
smartline Lantiana Gardens
smartline Lantiana Gardens
#34 of 65 in Protaras
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vangelis ApartHotel
Vangelis ApartHotel
#56 of 65 in Protaras
507 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#26 of 65 in Protaras
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alva Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alva Hotel Apartments

Address: | PO.Box 30040, Protaras, Paralimni 5340, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#26 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £38 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alva Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alva Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alva Hotel Protaras
Alva Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing