We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel, amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel, amazing staff!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I have just got back from a week in this hotel and I was so worried about the hotel before I left because of the reviews.

I was in the apartments and they were massive over looking the waterpark! The beds were so comfy and our apartment was cleaned every single day.

The food was good- it's what you get for an all inclusive and personally I thought that there was enough varied options for everyone and there was enough change to keep everyone happy. The snacks in the afternoons were a bit samey but I'm sure kids can't get enough of chips and the chicken nuggets were amazing!! There was salad etc for lunch, and the staff are well on top of churning out more!

The hotel staff work their socks off day and night and try their best for everyone to have an amazing holiday. Some staff are nicer than others but isn't that what you get everywhere?! The girls eventually recognise you when going for dinner and always so kind and lovely.

The waterpark was fun and really quiet this time of year and the entertainment was really funny especially Memo!!!

I give this hotel a thumbs up for what it is. It's an all inclusive hotel, not crazy expensive, but in a really lovely location. It's a short walk up to fig tree bay which was gorgeous and a short walk to the centre of protaras but far away for it to feel out the way, but in a positive way. Food is fine, there's enough drinks to keep you happy to choose from, the staff are generally lovely, it's nice and clean and there's something to do for everyone- aquafit, darts etc etc.

If I went back to Cyprus I'd go here again, and if you've booked to go, I don't think you'll be dissapointed.

Room Tip: I say pick an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emspiderx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    428
    227
    114
    88
See reviews for
760
284
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We loved our stay here. Only bad thing was the weather and that carnt be controlled. The entertainments team were ace. I've had some great belly laughs. The food was nice most of the time. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. Lots of sunlounges. My room got cleaned every day.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niccinoo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

on arrival i thought what the hell is this place ...but i was tired it seemed so big and unfriendly on first impression !!
I went alone with my 2 daughters age 14 and 10...
how wrong i was after a good night sleep it all seemed so much better the next morning ... the staff were soo lovely they made our holiday perfect ...the room was clean ...the food was great so much choice ..the waterpark was were we spent most of our time ..so much fun ..friendly staff that had fun with us ... little beach across the road was lovely for a quick dip but not were id spend a day ....fig tree bay beach just up the road is paradise ...evening entertainment was all about the kids and they loved it ...the staff tony, geri, gregory and mimo were just the best ...there work to keep the kids entertained never stopped ...wonderful people who gave my girls lovely holiday memories forever ....the hotel staff were lovely friendly warm people were nothing was any problem ....i did not want to come home ...my daughters loved it soo much they cried when we was leaving ....and after 2 weeks being home we still have the holiday blues .....fab for families .

Room Tip: rooms facing the waterpark as no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

firstly let me start with the good parts :
the entertainments team - cannot be faulted. They really do try to put in something for everyone, they have kids club which kids in our group used and thought it was great. Jeri is fab with the kids - no idea where she gets her energy! Toni and greg are fab and always looking to involve you - not in a pesty way though! If you say no to water polo, aqua areobics, darts etc they are happy to chat and leave you to it (unlike at some other hotels!) although one day toni made me "pinky promise" to take part the next day - all in good humour! Greg plays guitar and sings every few days, hes got a very good voice and even if your not into his style of music youll still enjoy. Then theres Mimo, where to start? Hes the team leader of the entertainments team and tries his hardest to please everyone, from being Danny in a hilarous take on Grease, to being karaoke leader, fire show guy and bingo caller. Bingo numbers called in a very funny manner, adult humour clverly disguised so as to avoid the kids picking up! The evening shows are varied and entertaining, so much so you probably wont feel the need to go elsewhere (we left only 2ce in the 2 weeks we were there). The mini disco - they keep the same songs for the kids so they can learn the routines and become involved with the dances and you can buy the disc to take home (we got 3 between us) for 10e.
- basically the people who are unhappy with the entertainment are looking for something to moan about...
The water park - if you book with Thomas cook its free every day of your holiday. Clean and spacious theres always sunbeds here even if the pools busy. theres slides for the kids and kids pool, and slides for the adults and a pool with jacuzzi function - recomended! Only downside is that the AI isnt extended and its wee bit pricey.
Food - Food is good, again they try to please everyone, but youll still get people moaning. Yes its a bit repetitive after 2 weeks but its fresh and hot. Staff are in general pleasent enough and the hotel lost an asset when Desi chose to leave. Beer tastes better in the bar, pepsi tastes better in restaurant. lunches were ok, fresh salad every day and hot food (lasagne, pizza, fish, burgers..). To be honest i probably enjoyed the snacks more as they were less fussy. Theres always hot and fresh food from 7am till dinner time - cant ask for much more :)
The maids - rooms are spotless, the maids are really hard working and cannot be faulted. The staff in one of our party's room even arranged the towels into swans and bows on the day of my sisters wedding :)
ice cream + drinks - free flowing and availiable all day. the ice cream is in a wee freezer around by the pool and help yourself style means you can visit as often as you want. Drinks the same, obv you go to the bar, wide choice of local beers and wines and soft drinks. No cider in AI though, but only 2e for a can at the shop right over the road.

not so good
- some staff are just the limit. The reception gave another customer my return tickets for some reason despite it being in my passport at the desk. One staff member at the bar was just downright rude - a general observation both from myself and from other guests.
- the rooms are a bit tired, carpet is not ideal if your trailing sand in etc, the maids see to it but really the rooms need updating. just for sleeping in i know - but still not ideal. Also the only chanel on the tv your likely to watch is the news, with the odd exception of the occaisional english speaking film on another chanel if your able to find one.

the downright bad
The hotel thought it was completely ok to room me with other people despite there clearly being a room booked for myself independant to the other 19 people i was travelling with. I also paid a single person supplement to this so it was rather costly for them to then do this to me. They assumed that it was alright as we shared a surname!! they had no idea we were related, if there was a reason id booked away from them or if this was ok with me. no prior communication about this - i found out at check in at 12:30am. They said there was no room and to come back in the morning - which I did - again they didnt get why there was a problem. My sharing a sofa bed with a child was apparently not an issue. (apart from this there was the matter of the bathroom being in the bedroom - and seperated by a GLASS SEPERATOR!! showering with your bikini on it is then!) Again i was told there was no room the next day. However i wont rant on - Tokkos and Thomas cook will be contacted in due course. Double booking is a serious problem with this hotel and id booked a year in advance!!

overall - yes id consider going back on the strict understanding i get the room id bookd and paid for - and if the same entertainment team was there.
Enjoy your holiday - it is what you make it! These are my personal observations and people may - and will - disagree and have different experiences to me, the room incident was my bad luck, winning bingo my good luck!

Room Tip: Sea view looks nice yes, but the noise from poolside/blue spice/alati make it loud! entertainment fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knottingley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Having just come back from our first visit to Cyprus we can say it was made more special by staying at this hotel. All of the staff where very helpful and friendly and especially the entertainment team their own shows they did at night where very funny and kept everyone thoroughly entertained. Would definitely consider going again.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms at the front are not good if you like to have a lie in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just flew back from this hotel for the second time this year. To be honest we had such a bad time in June we did try and get the hotel changed however Thomas Cook wouldn't allow us to change. We arrived on the same flights as we had done in June and on arrival everything was again great. I had telephoned the hotel a few weeks before to ensure that our request for a low floor room was met due to the problems earlier in the year. I have to say they came through for us and we were situated on the ground floor facing the supermarkets.

All Inclusive - Again the same as before you don't go hungry however if I was to make one point, then I would suggest a better 'snack' menu, in previous hotels I have stayed in, in Cyprus, I have always had a Buffet Style Breakfast and Evening Meal but had a 'Bar Style Menu' to order from at lunchtime and in between times. I think personally that older people and anyone with a little taste don't necessarily want Chicken Nuggets, Fish Fingers and such like. However on a good note the Samosa's were lovely!

Pool area, seemed to be jam packed and a little too over crowded for me, and the behaviour of some British Holiday makers is a little embarrassing to say the least, and I was disappointed to have seen the arrival of the good old 'Football Shirt" around the poolside however this comes with the 'terrace' like attitude which is a bit of a let down.

The entertainment - this for me was a sticking point in June so much so that it was one of the main reasons I moved over to the Marlita Beach. However I have to say that the One Stop Team were brilliant, and the addition of the kids club is fantastic! So a huge sigh of relief when I wasn't faced with the adult style games again in front of my kids.

I don't think I would use the hotel again, I have tried twice now and felt it resembled a Haven Holiday Camp in Blackpool however understand that some people may like this??

If you're looking for a chilled out holiday without a rowdy crowd this isn't the hotel for you, however would recommend it to families that want to use the All Inclusive as a free for all drink fest, with the additional Chicken Nugget thrown in - it just wasn't for me at all. For example I was woken at 430am by drunken guests shouting from balcony to balcony one morning, and next door knocked on their down at silly o'clock in the morning like they were beating the door down.

Hotel Staff are lovely and the reception girls and Simone were excellent, along with Melanda and Kristina in the restaurants. The location is 30 minutes walk out of Protaras centre however opposite a lovely beach.

The only other thing I would add although not about the hotel but our inbound flight to Larnaca, it was horrendous with a wedding party on board, I have never seen behaviour like it, they were swearing being loud playing music and if it was all just drink related I would have eaten my hat, as the amount of visits to the toilet and then emerging with eyeballs like saucers was ridiculous Thomas Cook Airlines continued to supply them with alcohol and allow them to behave in a horrendous fashion in front of families and old people, I wonder if this should of been dealt with a bit better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryhill, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

having just arrived back in uk feeling sad that i had to come home,where to start well everything was excellent i went with my husband and 2 children aged 13 and 9 there were entertained from morning till night and so were we. id like to thank Garee Toni Mimo and Gerry for there roll in making our holiday special and we enjoyed that much we r booking again for nxt year so please everyone dont take bad reviews to heart because they r not true xxx lee mel jake and kasey

Room Tip: pool view any floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leenmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#33 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#23 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Property: Anastasia Beach Hotel
Address: 24 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#18 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing