We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at the Anastasia Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My stay at the Anastasia Beach Hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I love this hotel and have stayed in the apartments once (AI) & twice in the hotel. The hotel is always clean and tidy and the staff are amazing. The hotel is epic and the AI is fantastic.

Siobhan on the day reception is always happy to help & Pavros on the night shift makes you feel so welcome and gives you advice and tells you stories that make you laugh.

Kiery the restaurant manager is amazing he is soo helpful and remembers every guest as an individual. He always talks to me and my mum about our holiday and what we've been doing and gives us the temp for the next day. I'm a very fussy eater and there are some evening meals that I don't find much I'll eat, this isn't a problem as Kiery gets something made specifically for you that you do like and its a generous amount. I have allergies to choc and strawberry so when I want Ice-cream kiery gets me some vanilla from the kitchen that has been taken from a purely vanilla tub. It's an amazing service you get.

The hotel is just brilliant and I couldn't fault anything about it!

The first year I stayed there the One Stop Entertainment team was amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed it, however the last few years however I've not enjoyed the entertainment. This is NOT the Anastasia's fault and last year they did change the entertainment team. This year the adult entertainment was very boring and other than the bingo I struggled with it, some of the kidz stuff was a bit rubbish aswel from what I could see (adult perspective). They Thomas Cook team are nice, just wanted more!

I would love to come back next year and would highly recommend the hotel and the AI package, just have to lower the entertainment expectations.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a sea view as most of them are only side views and this means you get the supermar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitttycat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    428
    224
    114
    88
See reviews for
757
284
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Travelled with my parents my husband and 2 daughters aged 13 and 17. Arrived at hotel at 12.15am, we were warmly greeted and given sandwiches, the girls said they were thirsty so the guy on reception took them to the bar to choose drinks. Room was spotless if a bit cramped due to a camp bed been added our 17 yr old had a bad nights sleep on the first night as camp bed was to small and squeaked every time she moved, after telling rep the next day she had it changed to a larger new bed. Could not fault the food always hot and lots of choice, different carvery each night even had turkey one night, pastas, lasagna, stifado, moussaka to name but a few also lots of choices for kids. Good kids entertainment but not so much for adults a special mention to Anya who always called us by our first name, made us feel welcome and had a great singing voice, also Dan the Kebab man was very enthusiastic and good with the kids. Enjoyed it so much we have already booked up to go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool as some rooms face onto shops and not much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a 4 hour delay going out so we got in the hotel at 0645 just in time for breakfast, from the start the food was top notch. When the meals end the snacks start and when they end the meals start. The staff were always helpful.The drink glasses were a good size. The al-inclusive ended when you left to go home. On the down side there are a few small things need sorting. 1 if you have beds with legs on clean under the bed. 2 repaint the depth of the pool. the splash trough around the pool needs cleaning there was green slime in there. Not fussed on the entertainment. There is no cash machines local you need to go into town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd holiday in pernera and 1st at this hotel, and this hotel has been the best yet and we will definitely be staying here again. I read all the reviews before we went n some people's reviews had me worried but other peoples negative reviews were unfounded !! The rooms were spotless, maids cleaned them daily, new towels, made the beds n moped the floors. This was visable throughout the hotel daily. The food was great, well cooked n lots of choice; hot food was available from 7am-10pm daily, which is why I put a stone on the hips !! The entertainment team made the holiday for us, our son is 6 n took part in every activity while we were at the hotel from mornin till the dancing n games at night. I also took part in the adults games the second week which was a laugh. So thankyou to anya, dan the kebab man and the team from the 2 garys n roberta.location was great with the free water park beside the hotel, drinks are not AI here n are expensive so buy some in the shop outside n take them with ya !! The well lit board walk to protaras is right out side the hotel, which takes about 20-25mins to walk down to fig tree bay. Only thing I would say is non slip mats in the bath would be a good idea so kids are safer showering. See ya all next year

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rock-t-boat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Protaras fantastic. We stayed at The ANASTASIA last year. The Staff were always polite and very helpful. Our room was a superior room on the ground floor. The room was cleaned dailyand we always had a supply of clean towels. The cleaning staff were polite and helpful. As for the food i do not know whats wrong with some of the British. There was always a varied quality menu catering for different tastes. The restaurant staff were always polite well dressed and were polite and helpful and greeted you with a smile .The bar staff were also helpful and although sometimes you had to wait to be served this was know more than in a bar or club at home during the holiday season.. I could not fault the Anastasia it was a great place for a family holiday. We were so pleased with the service and reception we received we are returning there in August 2013. Same room same place can't wait!

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
July 14th,
We would like to thank you for your good comments about the Anastasia Hotel. 'Staff were always polite and very helpful' as well about 'the cleaning staff were polite and helpful'. Indeed we would like to thank you about our food ' varied quality menu catering for different tastes'. We pay lots of attention on our food variety and quality. At last, our restaurant and bar staff does its best to keep our Guests always satisfied. Indeed our reception staff, as is one of the front line staff.
The management and staff of the Anastasia Hotel, is looking forward to welcoming you at our property.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here at half term at the end of May. Bought it with Thomas Cook all inclusive for 7 nights. Although when we looked at the small print, we only had AI for 6 1/2 days. Because although we didn't check in until 11pm on the day of arrival our AI finished at 12 noon on the day of departure, not picked up from the hotel until 6pm. It was made clear that we would have to pay for drinks and food for the remaining 6 hours. We decided not to be embarrased at the bar and restaurant and to pay for drinks and food outside the hotel instead.
Other than that the hotel was good and the food was ok, if not Greek enough for me.
The water park that was connected to the hotel was our favourite, even though the AI wasn't included there it was good because the gates didn't open until10am and there was no reserved sunbed hogging from early morning.
Overall it was a good holiday and i would certainatly think about going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimleeds_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
July 7th,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel. The management and Staff at the Anastasia Hotel, work hard in order to keep all of our Guests satisfied and happy.
We would be happy to welcoming you again at the Anastasia Hotel, indeed to enjoy our water Park.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

my review may seem harsh but in all we loved our holiday.. so here are my pointers or replies to often brought up moans or complaints . Stayed 2 adults 1x10year old May /June for 2 weeks
1/ no drinks in water park? brilliant as it stops all the towel leaving bed huggers camping out there all day. so you can pop in and out at any time.
2/ lack of sun beds? this may be because there are 3 hotels in proximity that seem to use this resort! for food , drink , and entertainment. Also you will see beds reserved at 8 am for large families to use after they return from there day excursions at 3pm.
3/ bar service? it's the same everywhere in Cyprus.. not enough staff especially when people order loads of drinks they have no intent of drinking. This hotel has the potential to open 3 bar outlets and put 6 staff on ! yet it mainly does 1 and 2 staff behind the bar. the waitress's seem to get their own table orders; which is a good idea but why not from a different bar that's not in use. main bar area /2nd bar area behind /outside bar area (I know all 3 are linked but they could all be staffed)
4/ public toilet areas on the reception floor appear to have been built as an afterthought as they are tiny; and the pool toilets are really for pool cloths and not evening wear .which only leaves 2 male cubicles and 1 urinal and 2 cubicles in the ladies and 1 disabled toilet for how many guests? it has more bars than toilets? work that out..lol
5/food and selection.. all those that moan about selection ? try eating one meal at a time ! you will find the variety lasts longer than eating every dish on 1 plate. I love to try each meal but then I can't complain when its repeated 3 days later! After all I have probably eaten or tried 5 main meals on one sitting; and that's hard not to repeat over a 7 day menu let alone 14 day menu
6/security ? the hotel is open to a road which does not have heavy traffic but never less, and there is no life guard in the tiny and undersized pool area for these 2 hotels; Anastasia hotel and Anastasia apartments .this lack of security makes it easy for toddlers or young children to drown or walk into the road ! as it only takes seconds
7/14days all inclusive ? except your last day? it finishes at 2pm. we ignored this as our flight was 5 something but then it would not have been a great loss to us had it been in forced ;it's the principle of it. we will make sure our next holiday does not have this! we're used to turkey and Egypt where all inclusive means all inclusive and not just till 12pm and definitely not till 2pm on your last day !!!! Wake up Toskkos hotels you're not keeping up with the new all inclusive hotels . we were dropped off at 10.30 pm and collected at 5.50pm 2 weeks later, why don't you advertise 13 1/2 days all-in not 14? and I hear you offer a meal voucher without drinks for anyone who has not had their arriving evening meal, to be taken on day of departure? joke
Credit to: the entertainment team, only criticism is jonny should take full advantage of miming!
bar and restaurant staff they were great and the reps too!( the little fat one and the clever skinny one).. Demy and Neil lol. .. thanks all
the 1st problem at this hotel is the guests and it's not helped by the many huge wedding or family parties, that behave like it's their 1st and only holiday .The 2nd biggest problem I see it at this hotel is it wants to maintain high standards in hygiene and cleanliness but management do not enforce it.ie.. only people with wrist bands on can be served; no one checks to see who the drinks are actually for.. I watch 3 people order 20 cocktails and then carry them into the Marlita hotel which backs on to Anastasia's pool. No food or breakables around the pool-unless you want too as no one enforces it.(we were told it takes 2 days to drain and refill the pool on suspicion of broken glass or crockery in the water). no diving in pool-unless you want to.. Don't feed cats as it causes more disease and vermin which the cats if not fed! should be eating -unless you want to.. No wasting food or double ordering drinks!- unless you want to.. NO one is responsible and I feel this is management problem on all levels; as petty as some of the points are they need to oversee and not just suggest these standards

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#33 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#23 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Property: Anastasia Beach Hotel
Address: 24 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#18 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp and HRS so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing