We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just returned back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anastasia Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just returned back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to cyprus for over 20years years and gave akways alternated between protaras and limasol...this year we came with friends who had children aged 12 13 14 and a 17month little one so chose the penera area and the anastasia hotel because of the waterpark...my personal opinion based on experience of nemerous hotels/facilities etc is....hotel is good if you have kids and dont want to be in the thick of things..ie bars/shops as there isnt really alot going on outside the hotel and night times in the hotel provides no entertainment for adults apart from bingo and play your cards right...
Very dissapointed at the hotel having wifi yet charges all inclusive guests extra to use yet you can cross over the road to the blue spice or alati and use for free...i find this shocking and greedy after paying good money.
Staff are overall good and friendly however you did get the odd one that needed a kick up the backside and a bit of comon courtesy.
Rooms were fine however after speaking to the hotel twice before we arrived asking for pool rooms we were given the opposite around the back of the hotel on the road something i stressed we didnt want so a bit of ignorance on their part.
Entertainment staff anya and dan were a breath of fresh air and gave 100% holly needs to take a leaf out of their book as not as enthusiastic and the other lad jonny i think they called him is just a poser.
Food...ok has something to suit but ive had better...never once had liver on.or a cypriot must in grilled hallumi
Resteraunt mananager can be a bit grumpy also.
As for the russians...they think they can just do as they please...nothing but horrible ignorant people but give them as good as back and they soon back off.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teacherpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    423
    222
    112
    88
See reviews for
750
282
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed at the Anastasia end of June beginning of July for 2 weeks with my parents ,husband and 13 yr old daughter.First impressions were good with a swift and courteous check in and then we were amazed to find we had been allocated ground floor superior rooms facing the water park. The rooms were spotless spacious and with plenty storage space. Beds were comfortable and even fold down bed for my daughter was good. We had a large terrace with sun loungers table and chairs. Was lovely sitting outside late evening and was very peaceful.
Food was plentiful with lots of choices at all mealtimes although I felt the lunchtime eating area was very canteen like and also noisy. Food is available throughout the day with snacks such as toasties, pizza and burgers. There is no way you would go hungry here even though we did enjoy eating out at some of the lovely restaurants in the area. Lots of choice of cocktails included in the all inclusive package along with beers and spirits.
The staff are friendly and work hard to keep hotel clean and your stay as enjoyable as possible.
The pool area is spotless with plenty loungers and umbrellas available. The waterpark is smallish and you do have to pay for food and drink but it really is no hardship to leave and get some drinks etc from the main bar area. Entry is free if booked with Thomas cook otherwise there is a fee.
The entertainment is provided by Thomas Cook and is the usual European holiday affair.....with bingo...karaoke ...music shows etc. The team work hard especially with the kids with something going on throughout the day and evening. This hotel is ideal if you have kids.
The hotel is situated at the start of the boardwalk into protaras which is approx 20 min walk away where you can find plenty of bars ,restaurants. Buses also run regularly into protaras or Ayia napa and are only € 1.50 single fare.
Pernera has some good bars and restaurants and is only 10 min walk away.
I usually holiday in the nissi Bay Area of Ayia napa but I have to say I much prefer Pernera.
I intend to book up again for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing waterpark are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linzistevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

great stay all staff was great .granddaughter hurt her foot the staff could not do enough for her ,if you have kids its a great place to go .location u could not wish for anything better .if u wont a great day out go on the pirate ship fab day out and well worth the money . I have been 5 time to Cyprus this was the best place I stayed will return

Room Tip: corner suites are larger and sunny I was over looking the water park and grandkids loved it if u do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumnock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here first 2 weeks July we stayed in apartments which were really spacious only down side was air con kept leaking water into bathroom maintenance tried 4 times to fix it to no avail would work fine for a day then same again . We were offered a room change by George at reception who was first class and very helpfull but it was on the roadside and we didn't fancy it due to noise from pub however we were told it would be fixed and were happy to stay until eventually getting fed up of water coming in at 5th time in 8 days eventually moved room. Rooms were well kitted out with facilities and kept clean one other point bar downstairs at reception never used feel as if this was a shame would have been nice for a quiet drink . Food was good enough drinks again were ok would have been nice to get glasses instead of plastic. Entertainment was ok in daytime but quite poor at night ( bingo and play your cards right every night) location of hotel is ideal nice walk into protaras along beach also a few bars outside hotel for a change which we had to do due to poor entertainment . One point feel have to make, the pool toilets were absolutely disgusting for at least 5 days of our holiday ( bad smell) surely this could have been dealt with not as if it wasn't noticeable!!! Restaurant staff really good especially edit kris tuna and desi . To sum up having been to turkey for last 5 years hotel has lot of catching up to do with regards ai (24 hrs) snacks and extras thrown in but overall would say hotel was good but could be better in terms of public toilet areas , entertainment and little extra touches that can make your holiday

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mucksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I love this hotel and have stayed in the apartments once (AI) & twice in the hotel. The hotel is always clean and tidy and the staff are amazing. The hotel is epic and the AI is fantastic.

Siobhan on the day reception is always happy to help & Pavros on the night shift makes you feel so welcome and gives you advice and tells you stories that make you laugh.

Kiery the restaurant manager is amazing he is soo helpful and remembers every guest as an individual. He always talks to me and my mum about our holiday and what we've been doing and gives us the temp for the next day. I'm a very fussy eater and there are some evening meals that I don't find much I'll eat, this isn't a problem as Kiery gets something made specifically for you that you do like and its a generous amount. I have allergies to choc and strawberry so when I want Ice-cream kiery gets me some vanilla from the kitchen that has been taken from a purely vanilla tub. It's an amazing service you get.

The hotel is just brilliant and I couldn't fault anything about it!

The first year I stayed there the One Stop Entertainment team was amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed it, however the last few years however I've not enjoyed the entertainment. This is NOT the Anastasia's fault and last year they did change the entertainment team. This year the adult entertainment was very boring and other than the bingo I struggled with it, some of the kidz stuff was a bit rubbish aswel from what I could see (adult perspective). They Thomas Cook team are nice, just wanted more!

I would love to come back next year and would highly recommend the hotel and the AI package, just have to lower the entertainment expectations.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a sea view as most of them are only side views and this means you get the supermar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitttycat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Travelled with my parents my husband and 2 daughters aged 13 and 17. Arrived at hotel at 12.15am, we were warmly greeted and given sandwiches, the girls said they were thirsty so the guy on reception took them to the bar to choose drinks. Room was spotless if a bit cramped due to a camp bed been added our 17 yr old had a bad nights sleep on the first night as camp bed was to small and squeaked every time she moved, after telling rep the next day she had it changed to a larger new bed. Could not fault the food always hot and lots of choice, different carvery each night even had turkey one night, pastas, lasagna, stifado, moussaka to name but a few also lots of choices for kids. Good kids entertainment but not so much for adults a special mention to Anya who always called us by our first name, made us feel welcome and had a great singing voice, also Dan the Kebab man was very enthusiastic and good with the kids. Enjoyed it so much we have already booked up to go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool as some rooms face onto shops and not much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a 4 hour delay going out so we got in the hotel at 0645 just in time for breakfast, from the start the food was top notch. When the meals end the snacks start and when they end the meals start. The staff were always helpful.The drink glasses were a good size. The al-inclusive ended when you left to go home. On the down side there are a few small things need sorting. 1 if you have beds with legs on clean under the bed. 2 repaint the depth of the pool. the splash trough around the pool needs cleaning there was green slime in there. Not fussed on the entertainment. There is no cash machines local you need to go into town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Property: Anastasia Beach Hotel
Address: | PO Box 33199, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#18 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing