We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Flokkas Hotel Apts.(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golden Coast Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$228
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amore Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
519
490
265
126
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
490
265
126
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkfree entrythe main hotelbar staffentertainment teamgreat holidayall inclusive packagebooked with thomas cookboat tripsmall beachevening entertainmentplenty of choiceapartment blockkids discoindoor poolnext yearfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stopped at the anastasia for 2 weeks 31st July till 14th August, the weather was great some days nearly reaching 50, the staff and everyone in general were just very friendly and the staff were always very helpful, the good points about this hotel is that the rooms were cleaned everyday with clean towels and bedding, entertainment was really good at night and throughout the day with aerobics in the pool, snowball bingo and the Thomas cook dance (gangnam style) and at night they did stagium from the entertainment team, bingo and play your cards right. Another good thing is that just around the corner is the waterpark this was great as it was free for the people in the hotel and apartments, the lifeguards are very nice but sometimes the floor can be a bit wet, we went round the waterpark mainly everyday as I didn't want to be getting up at 5 putting towels out around the pool, the waterpark opens at 10 and closes at 6. Also if you want to go to protaras don't get the bus go along the strip which is by the beach and it will take about 20 minutes to walk because even though the bus is fairly cheap 1.50 each it's just easier when you can walk, but get the bus to Ayia napa it's a bit to far to walk haha, and finally I would also recommend the red bus trip we went to see famagusta where it got invaded 39 years ago that was a really good trip so I would defiantly recommend going on that trip very cheap as well so it's a good day out :) the reps were lovely especially Chloe she was very helpful and was there everyday so she was always around, the other reps were all very nice as well :)
The only bad thing we really have to say about the hotel is that if you want to get a sun bed by the pool get up at 5 in the morning to guarantee a sun bed, there isn't enough sunbeds out plus at night there wasn't enough seats to sit down and watch the entertainment, also we asked for a room over looking the pool but we got over the supermarket but if your nosy then it's a great room to have we got to see people arriving and leaving, the bad thing though across from e hotel was the blue spice restaurant from 12 at night onwards they had loud music going which kept us awake sometimes also a lot of people complaining about having ear infections from the pool so just be careful with your children.
But overall we really enjoyed are holiday and are hoping to book to come again next year but I would defiantly recommend this hotel for children as there is the kids disco at night and throughout the day there is a kids club so the kids can go off, I took my 2 daughters 15 and 13 they really enjoyed but my one daughter is fussy with food and there wasn't much choice, the food doesn't really varie as its mainly the same thing my daughter lived of chips for 2 weeks as she didn't like anything, but it wasn't to bad.
We will definitely be returning to the hotel but we will stop in the apartments instead, guaranteed a great tan ;)

Room Tip: Over looking the pool Over looking the waterpark
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have just returned from 10 days at the Anastasia Beach Hotel. We stayed at the Anastasia Apartments. Which are just behind the main hotel, the apartments themselves are very clean, spacious and are quite new. I would recommend them if there are a few people planning on staying. There are no pictures to show what the apartments look like and it is not clear that they are separate from the main hotel. There isn't a clear pathway from the apartments and hotel so we found It challenging to find our way. The apartment reception is very basic, but anything you needed they were very helpful. Our balcony door didn't shut the first night but it was fixed without a problem the next morning. In the main hotel is where you will get all of your meals, drinks entertainment etc. Bar queues can be a little long at night, good idea is to find a waiter and tip them well and they will keep your drinks flowing all night. You need to pay for slush puppies which I was shocked at. A large one was 5 euros. Food was very good. Chicken nuggets especially. Bar staff are very friendly and always ask if you are having a nice day or what you have been up to. For a week of wifi you need to pay 30 euros but there is free wifi available from local bars etc. As for supermarkets and entertainment. There are plenty of shops within walking distance & there are plenty of trips on offer to suit all ages. As for the entertainment team, they were faultless. Music was played all through they day until 4pm and there was lots of activities throughout the day for both adults and children including children's beanbag bowls, biggest splash and water polo. Night entertainment is very good as the team know how to have a great laugh and always kept you entertained. Anya,Dan,Sarah & Beth really do their job to the best standard. They make you feel welcome and make you look forward to your night. Bingo and play your cards right as well as kids disco from 8pm. They were brilliant & it was a shame to say goodbye to them. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a good location, good beaches & a good holiday. I would return without a doubt.
The only few tips I have are if you plan on staying in the apartments ask for sea view as the pub across the road is very noisy until at least 3 in the morning. Sun beds also get taken very early in the morning so make sure you get up early to guarantee a good bed. Will 100% be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms, (we moved half way through as someone I was travelling with didn't like the height) Our first room was 4th floor and there was no noise at night. It was a sea view room. Would highly recommend as our second room was level 1 and right across from the Station Pub which was very noisy all through the night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Gr8 place gr8 location, one tip the. Cue for the bar cans take some time but if u give the waiter a small tip 5 euro be will bring your drinks All night and no waiting at the bar, only bad thing I can say sun bed go really fast so u need to be fast in the morning or u don't get one, if u use the water park or the poll use ear plugs as half the hotel got ear infections witch can be expensive to see a doctor I was 179, euros each for me and my daughter

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryzer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Arrived at the hotel late in the evening.
Check in was painless, with helpfull reception staff.
Off to our room, Clean Comfortable, If a little small. The third bed was for our son he is 13, it was only fit for a small child. We had to take it in turns to have a sleepless night on the put me up. Bathroom clean, with quite a nice powerfull shower and always hot water.
The fridge that was supposed to be in the room was missing, but after complaining was replaced the next day.
The food.
Well waht can i say about this. Breakfast was appalling, Fake bacon, cold juice laden beans, endless queues for toast and the most undrinkable coffee i have ever tried to drink. You had a choice at breakfast, eat your food cold and have toast or eat it warm without. need less to say efforts to get up in the morning for breakfast stopped after the first couple of days.
Mid morning and Mid afternoon snacks. To be fair although not a massive selection, this was always edible and hot, Normally Toasties, Burgers, Hot dogs or pizza, coupled with chips and nuggets or fish.
Lunch,
Either very good or very bad. There was nothing in between

Evening meal,
What can i say, i actually went in to the restaurant or should i say canteen 3 times. The first 2 were ok, with a fair choice, but it seemed to be a very similar choice every night. The third time i went in and sat with our group, picked up my plate and went to look what was available. 2 minutes later after looking in every hot tray i left the canteen having not found anything there that appeared eddible.
Some people may find the food good, I suppose it is what you are used to. The other thing i struggeled with was the clanking of cutlery on plates, Reminded me of school dinners, The amount of food people were putting on their paltes. Just downright pigs.

The drinks, Didnt have to queue to long to get them, soft drink were plentiful. In the evening beware that n o 2 drinks come the same. some are way to strong where as some you cant taste the alcohol.

The pool area was good and plenty of beds to go round, the pool though small, was big enough. But travellers beware. The dreaded ear infection 4 of our group were treated for it, with one staying in hospital on a drip for 3 days. On one day alone 16 people attended the local clinic complaining of ear infections. If you are going please ensure you take ear plugs. The supermarket across the road does sell them if you have forgoten to take them.

The beach is just across a quiet road, although small and wouldnt want to sit on it all day. The water was fantastic and some good snorkelling.

The entertainment from the Thomas cook entertaiment team was fantastic. They work extremely hard day and night to keep both children and adults entertained. Which they did successfully, take it for what it is and you will enjoy it. Dan the Kebab man is a legend and made us laugh for 2 weeks.

Beware, we had our safe briken in to and had all our money stolen, had problems with the rep dis beliving us. However after getting the manager involved we got what we needed to claim.

To sum it all up. Clean and tidy hotel most will enjoy, with a little more effort from the hotel on the food it could be even better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackman123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just arrived back from an 11 night stay and It was great. The staff especially tassos at the bar we all great and very helpful, rooms were cleaned daily and the food was great. Only down side is the lack of sunbeds you need to be up with the birds to get one and the long lines at the bar. Tip if you give the glass collectors a small tip £5 they will serve your table all night and its worth every penny. Make sure if you have kids they wear ear plugs soo many ear infections going on. Overall great holiday and the weather was amazing.

Room Tip: If your on the first floor facing the from if the hotel the bar across the road has live music Sunday and Friday and its really loud so if you have kids I would try and avoid it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews