We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Lovely lovely holiday.we had a fantastic time .beach right on your doorstep ,fantastic weather wonderful hotel.rooms were cleaned every day the maids were so friendly,the room was so nice ,the bathroom was a good size.the view we had from the balcony was breathtaking .The staff work really hard and aim to please.The food was plentiful always hot and very tasty no complaints at all .thankyou for a wonderful holiday and fantastic memories we will return again have fallen in love with the place x

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    464
    241
    120
    105
See reviews for
823
310
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times as have my family . The sun lounger situation needs to be sorted out we had to get up at 5.00am everyday to get a bed we complained about this on our first visit in 2011 and it is still the same . Also the entertainment has never been brilliant but this year it was worse than ever . All in all love the place but improvements do need to be made

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happymamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week stay in the Hotel. I did read the comments that some hard to please people had put on before I left and I must say, I couldn't fault ANYTHING. The hotel and the rooms were very clean and rooms cleaned daily. The pool area and views over the sea were spectacular. The bar staff were always smiling and happy to help you with anything. The waitresses were like robots and NEVER stopped from morning til night and always had a smile (specially Desi) who was so funny. The food was fantastic and plenty choice every day.The plus point for me was the use of the water park next door which was FREE. People were still twisting that they had to buy drinks. A family of 3 were saving 42 Euros a day on entry price alone and you complain that the drinks aren't free. Shame on you. The only thing I disagreed with was the EXTORTIONATE price for WIFI when you have paid £3,000 for your stay. Every pub and club had it free so I'm sure this can be looked at. I was going to book again for the same time next year but the price has Rocketed up by £1,000 as my son is 15 so he is apparently an Adult. It's a shame as I loved everything about it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Humesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. Please note that the All Inclusive for obvious reasons is valid ONLY at the hotel you have purchased your holiday for, not in any other hotel or the waterpark. This is clearly indicated at all our tour operator brochures and websites. Both the tour operators and local authorities do all required health & safety audits on a regular basis and this includes the pool. Records are kept of all pool treatments & maintenance for inspections. Please note that spending a lot of time in water continuously can cause ear infections to some people with sensitive ears, no matter if the water is your bathtub at home or a pool! This happens because water gets stuck in your ear tube and by not getting it completely dry afterwards due to the time it stays there can create ear infections - this also greatly depends on each person's ear. WiFi is charged like all other hotels in Cyprus and this is clearly indicated in our tour operator brochures and websites. Once connected to the WiFi it starts deducting from the minutes you have purchased. Once disconnected the remaining minutes can be used later on. We will certainly be looking at the spots which WiFi is not so strong as you mention and rectify this issue. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, the entertainment (very well commented on this one! :), food and room cleanliness. Looking forward to welcome you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you are looking for a friendly family hotel, then this hotel would suit you perfectly. The hotel itself was clean, tidy and the entertainment staff were fantastic and worked really hard over the ten days we were there. The hotel staff were always happy to help as were the Thomas Cook reps. Great holiday for kids - loads of things for them to do with the entertainers. Loved the aquafit every day!!! The only down sides for us, were the beaches and amenities. The beaches (apart from a small one about twenty mins walk) are very rocky making it difficult to walk into the water. We needed a bank whilst there and there are none actually in the small town of Paralimni, you have to walk roughly half an hour into Protaras or catch a cab - which we found difficult as there was only one company and they were usually busy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I read a lot of reviews on here before booking and many of the negatives are unfounded in my opinion, however I will start my review with the few negatives I found.

Negatives.

1 - No all inclusive in water park, which despite having free access to for Thomas Cook guests, is owned and operated by the same people as the hotel and apartments, the latter being adjoined to the water park. As a minimum water could be made available to the AI guests, or just exclude alcohol at the water park from the AI offering.

2- Cleanliness of the pool, extreme high rate of ear infections whilst I was there, and whilst we were assured the pool was cleaned and the water treated inline with the standards, I believe it was done to the bare minimum and was a contributing factor the outbreak of ear infections. On certain days the pool did not look clean, and whilst guests have a part to play in ensuring it remains clean, I feel it could have been maintained better.

3 - No free WiFi considering its an AI hotel. Every bar and restaurant we went to offered free internet access, the hotel charge ridiculous prices for using theirs which wasn't always available even to those who paid, one lady I was speaking to was using the free WiFi from over the road as she couldn't access the hotel WiFi despite paying for it!!

Right negatives (very few to be fair) out the way, now the good stuff;

Plus Points - location perfect, staff friendly and courteous, entertainment team extremely hardworking tough job, audience participation makes it better.

Food good variety of choice on a daily basis, weather perfect, rooms spotless although showers could do with a refresh.

Alcohol plenty of choice and not watered down, sun loungers plenty although you need to get up early of you want to secure a prime location.

In the immediate area a selection of bars and restaurants, Blue Spice highly recommended also has free WiFi and is directly opposite the hotel (hint hint).

Hotel & Room cleaned daily, all staff very hard working and friendly, fresh towels provided on a daily basis.

A few supermarkets on your doorstep, along with the usual souvenir shops for all your daily needs.

Great promenade to walk into Protaras takes 20-30 minutes depending on who you're walking with.

Boat Trip on Aphrodite I recommended, very informative about Famagusta, Cape Greco had breathtaking coastline scenery and the swimming in the lagoon is a must. (prices are negotiable)

Local buses are cheap €1.50 will get you into Ayia Napa children half that price, Taxi to Napa €15 or to Protaras €8

Last word on the entertainment team, it may not be everyone's cup of tea but they work extremely hard, keeping that motivated everyday all day is a challenge, always smiling and there to entertain you so appreciate it for what it is, if you want westend shows, go to the westend.

Anya, Sarah, Beth, and not forgetting Dan are a credit to Thomas Cook.

Room Tip: Apartments facing the station pub will be subject to loud music and karaoke until 01:30hrs on a nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deggsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. Please note that the All Inclusive for obvious reasons is valid ONLY at the hotel you have purchased your holiday for, not in any other hotel or the waterpark. This is clearly indicated at all our tour operator brochures and websites. Both the tour operators and local authorities do all required health & safety audits on a regular basis and this includes the pool. Records are kept of all pool treatments & maintenance for inspections. Please note that spending a lot of time in water continuously can cause ear infections to some people with sensitive ears, no matter if the water is your bathtub at home or a pool! This happens because water gets stuck in your ear tube and by not getting it completely dry afterwards due to the time it stays there can create ear infections - this also greatly depends on each person's ear. WiFi is charged like all other hotels in Cyprus and this is clearly indicated in our tour operator brochures and websites. Once connected to the WiFi it starts deducting from the minutes you have purchased. Once disconnected the remaining minutes can be used later on. We will certainly be looking at the spots which WiFi is not so strong as you mention and rectify this issue. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, the entertainment (very well commented on this one! :), food and room cleanliness. Looking forward to welcome you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back from another fantastic stay at the Anastasia. We stayed here two years ago and once again all of us enjoyed our time here. Opening the outside bar is a great idea as it prevents the guests from having to go inside to get a drink when they are wet. The weather was fantastic, there was always something to eat, and the drink was great!!(sometimes too strong).
All the members off staff are a credit to the Tsokkos chain none of them can do enough for you, and many of them just enjoyed having a chat. One great addition to this year is the Thomas cook animation team.

All of them work so hard and all seem so enthusiastic.. Dan the kebab man is a legend but Anya is the real star of the show you can really see how much she enjoys herself and the kids love her!!

If you have any quiries Chloe the Thomas cook rep was extremely helpful helping us to book the red bus trip to famagusta and ensuring we go a top deck seat!! Of which is a fantastic excursion a truly gut renching to think what happened 29 years ago.

I will give the hotel two pieces of constructive critism however, now that the evening entertainment is so much better you have to provide more seating area for the guests who enjoy going for tea later than 7pm otherwise you have no hope of getting a table...

Secondly try and prevent locals or guests from the Marlita using the sun beds on site, because whilst we were there the maintenance men kept bringing more and more beds out and by the time we left everyone sempt to be getting extremely close to one another, locals were getting out of their cars to come and take several beds each day.

Had such an amazing time here and will visit the hotel next year for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your nice comments, we are delighted to hear that your holiday was a memorable one and we have met or even exceeded your expectations. At Tsokkos Hotels we always strive to further improve our facilities and services by listening to constructive guest comments. We are happy to year that you have noticed some of these changes at the Anastastia! Certainly we will be looking at adding more seating tables at the entertainment area. Also we will be looking at the sun beds issue you have mentioned more strictly as priority of course is for the resident guests at the Anastasia. See you next year! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stopped at the anastasia for 2 weeks 31st July till 14th August, the weather was great some days nearly reaching 50, the staff and everyone in general were just very friendly and the staff were always very helpful, the good points about this hotel is that the rooms were cleaned everyday with clean towels and bedding, entertainment was really good at night and throughout the day with aerobics in the pool, snowball bingo and the Thomas cook dance (gangnam style) and at night they did stagium from the entertainment team, bingo and play your cards right. Another good thing is that just around the corner is the waterpark this was great as it was free for the people in the hotel and apartments, the lifeguards are very nice but sometimes the floor can be a bit wet, we went round the waterpark mainly everyday as I didn't want to be getting up at 5 putting towels out around the pool, the waterpark opens at 10 and closes at 6. Also if you want to go to protaras don't get the bus go along the strip which is by the beach and it will take about 20 minutes to walk because even though the bus is fairly cheap 1.50 each it's just easier when you can walk, but get the bus to Ayia napa it's a bit to far to walk haha, and finally I would also recommend the red bus trip we went to see famagusta where it got invaded 39 years ago that was a really good trip so I would defiantly recommend going on that trip very cheap as well so it's a good day out :) the reps were lovely especially Chloe she was very helpful and was there everyday so she was always around, the other reps were all very nice as well :)
The only bad thing we really have to say about the hotel is that if you want to get a sun bed by the pool get up at 5 in the morning to guarantee a sun bed, there isn't enough sunbeds out plus at night there wasn't enough seats to sit down and watch the entertainment, also we asked for a room over looking the pool but we got over the supermarket but if your nosy then it's a great room to have we got to see people arriving and leaving, the bad thing though across from e hotel was the blue spice restaurant from 12 at night onwards they had loud music going which kept us awake sometimes also a lot of people complaining about having ear infections from the pool so just be careful with your children.
But overall we really enjoyed are holiday and are hoping to book to come again next year but I would defiantly recommend this hotel for children as there is the kids disco at night and throughout the day there is a kids club so the kids can go off, I took my 2 daughters 15 and 13 they really enjoyed but my one daughter is fussy with food and there wasn't much choice, the food doesn't really varie as its mainly the same thing my daughter lived of chips for 2 weeks as she didn't like anything, but it wasn't to bad.
We will definitely be returning to the hotel but we will stop in the apartments instead, guaranteed a great tan ;)

Room Tip: Over looking the pool Over looking the waterpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 66 in Protaras
1,263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
1,104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 66 in Protaras
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 66 in Protaras
777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 66 in Protaras
1,281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#50 of 66 in Protaras
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Property: Anastasia Beach Hotel
Address: 24 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#19 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing