We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anastasia Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
brandesburton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and myself stayed at this hotel in July with my son, his girlfriend and her 2 daughters who are still at school. My son and his girlfriend were married from this hotel while we were on holiday. We all found that the hotel was spotlessly clean. Bedding and Towels changed every day, The food was hot and beautifully cooked. The swimming pool was excellent. Water polo was played in part of the pool every day which was good for the more active. Been fully inclusive we could use the water park for nothing. The water park was great fun for everyone. The staff were friendly and helpful. The entertainment in the day was very good but the night entertainment could be better. It is a quiet location Not so busy as Protarus town.
The hotel hairdresser did my now daughter-in -laws and her 2 daughters hair for the wedding and their hair all looked fantastic. Kettles are provided in all the rooms but we had to pay for our safe
Thank you to the staff at the Anastasia Beach Hotel for a brilliant holiday

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    423
    222
    112
    88
See reviews for
750
282
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just got back from staying here for two weeks. Having read the previous bad reports were very worried before we arrived. I need not have worried, we have had a great family holiday, all the lovely staff works extremely hard, the apartments were cleaned every day and the food was very good. Met some really lovely people and our girls met some fab friends..............looking forward to the next hols :)

Totally ignore the bad reviews!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

19th-26th July , had a great stay with my daughter food was excellent and the staff very friendly. The food was very good and rooms kept very clean. Special thanks to Alex and rest off Thomas Cook team for helping make sure we had a great time would go again and stay longer.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just came back from a 11 night stay with my husband and two boys and can honestly say I can't fault anything about the hotel! Great food which is served throughout the day all inclusive drinks served to you from the friendly waitress/waiters (slavi was my fav) when ever you was seated. Clean rooms and cleaners always cleaning the hotel grounds. And the evening entertainment was good especially if you had little ones with a mini disco every evening , also the main entertainment guy nemo was fantastic always making sure the holiday makers wanted to get involved with events which also included water polo and water aerobics along with his 3 lovely lady assistants .. Like I said I can't fault it and I will be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Senay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

we stayed here late september 2013 and had a great time.thomas cook team did a fantastic job all day keeping us entertained. small waterpark on the hotel kept kids busy so we
we had chance to relax.hotel staff were pleasant food was good and met some nice families from different countries. rooms were a good size the rooms near the waterpark are newer so would go for one of those next time.hotel is about 15 min walk to protaras along the seafront but does have shops and restaurants all around it. all in all we had a good holiday and would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 16th to 23rd and I hasten to say I wish we had booked a longer stay. Hotel was great staff were lovely and food was good to. The pool was lovely and warm and very close to the beach, me and my husbands room overlooked the water park which closed at 6 so it was lovely and quiet where as our 2 sons room overlooked the station pub where music went on till 3 in the morning and was VERY loud, the only advantage they had was picking up the wifi from the pub.....def going back there sometime in the future :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank linda_tallant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here from 13th July 2014 for 10 nights in the apartment side of the hotel, there are some areas as in most hotels for improvements. Firstly this hotel is a good 3star and not an international 4 star rating. You have to pay for internet wifi at various rates, which for 2 days was not connectable in our apartment room! Safety deposit box is charged for neither of these should be charged for at 4star hotels.the comments about having an apartment facing the road are true about the noise from station pub,to be fare we asked for a room change as soon as one became free and were given one although this was 3 days into the holiday.
The food was great,available from breakfast right though to the evening meal,all the food was hot and well presented with a good variety although not a massive choice as I have experienced at other resorts the quality was much better. Restaurant staff very good and cleared away used plates etc. quickly. We did notice a difference as our holiday went on with the number of guests increasing but service from staff was still as good.
Really pleasing to not to worry about sun beds around pool there are plenty and did not seem to have the Spain culture of English and germans battling for towel supremacy in the middle of the night. We surfaced for breakfast about 8.30am and had no problem getting beds around that time.
Entertainers around the pool work hard and look to get those who want to be involved in activities around the pool playing, it's not the best daytime activity program I have seen. Evening entertainment for a 4 star is not great either but if you go with open mind and enjoy the company you are with it is ok.

Water park is ideal for the kids and adults for an hour or so each day, poor that all inclusive in there not catered for in there good to have free access for thomas cook guests would not pay entrance fee if not inclusive.

Location of hotel excellent base,kids could go off safe in knowledge within looking distance to waterpark,beach,hotel pool etc.. Nice walk to both left and right of resort. Watersports just a minutes walk away at reasonable rates.

Grounds around the area constantly cleared of litter and tidy, I think the incident with the dog has left the hotel management extremely aware and vulnerable of further bad publicity and ashamed. I would not tell anyone not to go to this hotel as we had a fantastic 10 nights which was partly due to hotel location,food but also friends we travelled with and not to get to stressed out on the things that were quite not right or should have been better.

We paid £3000 for family of 4 if I'm honest I think that is slightly high for solely based on the hotel and would not pay above that again should we look to return. However cyprus is a lovely place,friendly people with fantastic weather.

O forgot to mention be prepared for Russian arrogance, I don't know any Russian but you could see that please and thank you is not part of their vocabulary and just point out to them that when there's a queue you start at the back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Property: Anastasia Beach Hotel
Address: | PO Box 33199, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#18 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing