We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come again for sure!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Me and my family just arrived from holidays in Cyprus. It was our first time there and not the last one for sure. We fell in love with this great hotel and with its beautiful scenery. The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is located straight next to the beach. Food was also very good. I am vegetarian and there was big variety of meals. It was also very available for my two-years old daughter. Staff was very friendly and helpfull and always there to help you. Rooms are very cosy and well furnished. We are very thankfull for great holidays!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,742 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel is a must for anyone wanting to stay in protaras ... location,food, ....all great .. .. couldnt get nicer staff... very helpful,nothing too difficult for them :)....i stayed here for 4 days this year and will definately be going back again !!! see you soon !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toxotis68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

As many others have commented, this hotel has 5* in its logo but most UK companies only rate it as 4* which is probably correct. We had a very nice week at the beginning of November with lovely weather but, if travelling at this time of year, you need to be aware that it is very much 'out of season'. Most other hotels in Protaras were closing for the winter, along with a significant number of the bars, restaurants and shops along the main street. However, we were there for peace and relaxation so it didn't bother us a great deal. We also went to Ayia Napa one day on the bus and that was in 'closing down' mode as well!

A few postive & negatives about Constantinos -
Positives:
- Location: right next to sandy beach; very nice walk along the promenade in either direction
- Staff: always helpful and friendly
- Food: as good a selection as we've ever had in a 'buffet' restaurant and of pretty good quality for mass catering
- Pool: set in a nice garden area, plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas, pool itself was on the cold side but swimmable!

Negatives:
- We arrived late (c.10pm) and although understandable that we had missed dinner, and were given a voucher to swap for lunch one day, it would have been nice to have been given a welcome drink and a snack.
- Tendency to charge for every little 'extra', eg. safe (which I guess is usual), but also use of fridge, use of sauna, steam room or jacuzzi (7 euros per 30 mins, other than one hour 'free' per day), wi-fi and even the scales to weigh your bags before leaving for the airport!
- Aircon didn't work in our room. We enquired at reception and were told it was controlled centrally and had probably been turned off due to time of year. As such the room was really too warm most of the time.

So, the jury is out. I'd say that if you lower your expectations to 3*/4* and can get a good deal then go for it. However, if you are expecting 5* luxury then this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: Side sea view rooms that overlook the pool are best; those further back overlook car park; on other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbeyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We, (10 of us )Spent 10 days here. Beautiful setting,50 yards from the beach, approx 300 yards from the Main Street (The Strip). containing all the bars and shops we could handle and yet you could retreat down the side street to the Constantinos to peace and quiet.
All the staff we came in contact with were friendly,polite and professional, the majority spoke excellent English and couldn't be more helpful.
The restaurants served a fabulous selection of food and the waiters kept the tables immaculate, no sooner had you finished your course and whoosh the plate was cleared away and you were ready for your next course.
The pool was lovely,there were plenty of sun beds and it was heated, oh! I nearly forgot the Animation team were stars, they work tirelessly to involve people in the entertainment if they want to get involved.
So we were all agreed that this is a good hotel and all it would need to make it a great hotel is :-


1)..............A refurb on the bedrooms ,don't get me wrong the maids did a marvellous job but the rooms need modernising.
2)..............Although the barman in the Lounge Bar is amazingly efficient the lounge itself has no atmosphere and to be quite honest is boring.

Room Tip: Get a sea view and check you have adequate wardrobe space before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

On the BA site it claims to be a 5* hotel. In fact you'd not class it much over 2-3*.
We arrived , was greeted with " thank god English !" We then got told as it was 915pm we would get a voucher for a lunch as we had missed dinner. Then were told to race to dinning room, which we did, and got the dregs of the buffet.
The room looked good to begin with, though the decor a tad out of date, top of the range brand new bathroom, so we thought we can live with the decor!
Turned on air con, and found it wasn't working, so opened the balcony door and tried to call reception but the phone dead.
Too tired after a long flight and then self drive , we said we'd ask in morning, we had bought a voucher for 30€ for internet access in our room and that did not work.
So as we went down to breakfast, we stopped by reception and explained, air com didn't work ( it was 26c) phones dead, internet didn't work. We got " did the shower work? " then said maintenance man would check. He did that afternoon, mutter something about checking the coolers on the roof and vanished , that night we did ask what happened and were told that (1) air con was off for the season (2) They'd called the net supplier (3) didn't know what was up with the phones. We did speak to manager and explained all and did say if the air con etc was off the guy in the morning must have known so why did he pretend it could be fixed?
Food in the dinning room was buffet and to be honest not 5* quality and always the same things. If you went later (6.30-9pm) even just an hour, very little was left and they didn't replace it.
Even if you asked ie cheese.
Attitude of dinning staff like reception staff was of disinterest.
The hotel was full, very few British, all Russian on an all inclusive deal and everything had been geared for them.
Only member of staff that even remotely tried to be pleasant was the barman, and he did inform us that there was only one internet booster which didn't cover the whole hotel. We had net connection in reception, by the pool and breakfast room.
I feel we had been Mis sold a holiday which we expected to be 5* to be less than 3* at times.
The hotel, needed an update in decor. Seriously needed an updated idea of customer service, instead of saying " it's end of season" ( hotel was full the whole time) they should have been happier that unlike every other hotel in the resort they where open and working.
And the Spa? Most of the treatments etc didn't happen as it's end of season so what was available was what they decided to allow us to have.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samm224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I came to Cyprus in october expecting a relaxing holiday. What I found here cross all my expectations. 5 stars hotel with perfect positionjust 30 meters from a cristal clean and still warm sea offered me rremarkable stay. Warm atmosphere full of friendly people started as from I came in. Professional reception, nice, clean and well designed room with front sea view, smiling staff and delicious food as from a hughe variety breakfast, till all day available snacks and luxury atmosphere dinner. Bar guys with always a good mood and skills made me feel like a star, thank you Andrej, Panayiotis. I already booked a holiday with you for may 2014. Stay as you are, the best hotel I was in. Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew00111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

just returned from Constantinos the grate hotel. and I cant wait to go back. The hotel is well positioned near to the beach and shops. Everything you need is in walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful!!!!The food is great, plenty of choice. The rooms are clean and tidy and maids are fantastic.The pool is large and plenty of sunbeds. I cant really fault anything.we made friends for life here and thoroughly enjoyed our time spent here! and will definitely be returning!! Lovely 5 stars hotel :):)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maryss2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
1,019 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#47 of 65 in Protaras
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Address: 29 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#15 Family Hotel in Protaras
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#16 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#17 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £106 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the beach hotel of dreams! Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel is directly located on Protaras golden sandy beach and impressively overlooks the endless shades of blue stretching towards the horizon. An exclusive all seasons 5 star hotel with stylish accommodation, elegant atrium lobby and excellent service complement the wide range of activities and facilities. From you balcony you may enjoy the first sunrise in Europe and the panoramic view of the turquoise Mediterranean Sea. It is located in the heart of Protaras with a big selection of bars, shops and restaurants just a foodstep away. The quality accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make this hotel an all-round appeal for a perfect luxurious beach hotel. Guests return year after year to the popular Constantinos The Great. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantinos The Great
Constantinos Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing