We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It really was great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It really was great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Although everything in the resort was closed when we visited with my mother at the start of March, the hotel and the staff more than compensated for it. We had a beautiful room with a sea view and slept with the window open so that we could hear the water. The staff was amazingly professional and the food was top class and really catered for all tastes. (Be sure to try the fish). Everyone spoke English and made us feel very welcome and always took care of our needs. There was a gym, an indoor pool and a beautiful outdoor pool as well. We are already planning a return trip in September. Lovely

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    378
    269
    101
    45
See reviews for
546
607
52
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conwy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I went with a group to this fantastic hotel, the hotel was very clean, food and service was excellent, even pancakes for breakfast!!
Yes the resort was quiet, but we had excursions booked so we managed to get out and about, as
others have said the promenade is flat and a great walk to fig tree bay, or the other direction. A couple of supermarkets and pubs open. Weather was mixed on the whole a very enjoyable time at
this hotel and would be happy to do a return visit, Many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: Sea Views great but for more sun pool view and side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HelenConwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

had a week holiday booked in february 2014; did not know what to expect as first time in cyprus; location is amazing but please be aware that during winter there is nothing open in cyprus; this was the only hotel in the area; for us this was great as the hotel had everything we needed and there were 2 supermarkets near the hotel for souvenirs and some snacks;
the rooms were great; very big and the view was amazing; there was only 1 english tv channel which was bbc news;
the hotel looks great; everyone says the hotel looks dated but I actually think this is the hotels charm; i would not change any furniture at all;
the pool is great; there is also an indoor pool with nice warm water but needs a bit updating;
the beach area is lovely and just a few steps away; we were lucky and had sunshine the whole week and where lying on the pool everyday; we also went into the sea everyday - same temperature as uk in the summer :-)
there is a wooden walk just between the hotel and the beach heading both sides for miles; this was great to walk in the morning after breakfast;
we had only half board booked but that was all we needed; breakfast was great - huge choice - full english breakfast as well as continental staff; even fruit, yoghurt and cereals;
dinner was great; huge salad bar; amazing desserts - try the chocolate cake with biscuit bits in it!!!! you wont regret this; :-) there was always something to find - they had everyday chicken, fish, beef etc... they even once had lamb!
drinks are a bit pricy but ok.... as a tip - go to the supermarket (bestbuy - just on the road to your left side); they sell bottles of water really cheap. try the cocktails - they are amazing and price is good!
there was a little evening entertainment with bingo which was great as half of the hotel always played :-) and then we had some music and some quizzes.
would i go back? yes for sure!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms with front sea view or view of the swimming pool (with view on Fig Tree bay)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BiancaandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templecombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I agree wholeheartedly with an earlier reviewer...Westiebrisi from Manchester who says it all. I really cannot add anything more, other than to say the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Also, the whole area, including the hotel is alive with cats...nice, pretty looking.... but if you really don't like cats you should be aware that they are roaming the hotel complex and tend to collect around tables and the pool area. They really didn't bother us, but then we're cat lovers!
We would try the hotel again, probably end September/early October when the staff told us the weather would still be good with warm breezes and although Protaras would be quieter than the height of the summer, all the shops/bars/tours would still be open, whereas at this time of the year it really is a ghost town.
We would recommend Phelan Car Hire, just across the road from the hotel,l to the left and up a side street. We got an amazing bargain from him.
The Greenery pub is a good place to go and that IS open all year round!

Room Tip: Probably a sea view corner room on 2nd, 3rd or 4th floor. We had no.123 (floor 1 of 4 floors) which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in early March. There really is only this hotel and 1 other Bar open in protaras. Food was ok, I agree with earlier review that it is weird they don't dispose of chipped plates and bowls. The house white wine is ghastly, coming from a tap at the bar. It is quite boring in the evenings, a game of bingo followed by quiz. The staff are the best thing about this hotel, very friendly and helpful. If you want a VERY quiet break this is ideal at this time of year.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have just got back from a week at constantinos. All the staff were very professional, polite and very helpful espesscially Ladislav, Andreas and Rozi at the bar and in the restaraunt. Unfortunatly the weather wasn't very kind to us but having a lovely room with a fantastic view over Fig Tree Bay made it all the better. The food at the hotel was very good overall with only a couple of times where the food could have been hotter. I would go back to the hotel but would class as a 4 star not a 5.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 239 with lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on all inclusive board from 9th march 2014 for a week. Our hope was for a quiet relaxing break with the luxury of a cyprus grade , 5 star hotel. Firstly the weather, always hit and miss at this time of year, and unfortunately we only had a full day of proper sunshine with the rest being breezy and cloudy on the whole. The hotel itself looks great from the outside and at this time of year is evidently the only one open in the resort. The main area of the hotel is the Atrium which is very nice and somewhere to enjoy the evening periods. The decor is a bit dated but pleasant. The restaurants were bright and spacious. The food, as others have mentioned could have been kept warmer, but there was plenty of choice. The lunch menu at this time of year was from a menu and every meal we had at lunchtime was hot and excellent. All the staff are pleasant, and the service was very good. The staff are a major plus with this hotel. The indoor pool and changing rooms require improvements to their decor. The pool is very pleasant to swim in but the floor and wall tiles certainly need some work, as did the jacuzzi which is quite old. The changing rooms were very poor standard, no space, very poor standard of shower/ cubicles.the location of the hotel is excellent, right on the beach and our sea view room had exactly that, beautiful. The whole resort at present is closed and is like a ghost town. I am sure that in a few weeks time it will be the opposite, however at present is is an eyesore. The seafront is very nice with a fine wooden pathway in both directions. At this time of year I would not be in a hurry to return to this resort, however when the weather has settled I imagine it would be a very different place and I would return to this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank redcarpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.5 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Address: Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#15 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#17 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#21 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the beach hotel of dreams! Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel is directly located on Protaras golden sandy beach and impressively overlooks the endless shades of blue stretching towards the horizon. An exclusive all seasons 5 star hotel with stylish accommodation, elegant atrium lobby and excellent service complement the wide range of activities and facilities. From you balcony you may enjoy the first sunrise in Europe and the panoramic view of the turquoise Mediterranean Sea. It is located in the heart of Protaras with a big selection of bars, shops and restaurants just a foodstep away. The quality accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make this hotel an all-round appeal for a perfect luxurious beach hotel. Guests return year after year to the popular Constantinos The Great. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantinos The Great
Constantinos Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing