We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I have spent a week at this hotel and it is very good. It is in the most great place, on the lovely beach but right near shops and restaurants. Our room was a good size and looked over the pool and sea. The food was OK for hotel the best we have had in a hotel, but the let down was it could be cold on certain foods. The staff are 5 star. Everyone of them was courteous, helpful and lovely smiles. The hotel was kept clean, so no complaints. Weather was beautiful but the sea was very cold.

Room Tip: We had room 343 and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    392
    283
    107
    51
See reviews for
577
635
55
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The most beautiful hotel ever in Cyprus. Lovely and friendly staff. Defiantly a 5* hotel. In the middle of paralimini and aiya napa. Both 10min each way. Amazing can get 101 or 102 bus for €1.50 a single. Hotel is great and beautiful, staff are friendly and here to help with anything you need (just ask) hotel right near the beach a 40second walk. AMAZING 10/10

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindaha143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here from the 26th of March for 1 week. Good location on the beach front.The food is disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The food was not hot and although seemed to be a reasonable choice more like 3 star. One night was fish night including the soup unless you like fish avoid this evening and swap evening meal for lunch. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. .The swimming pools needed cleaning. The resort at this time of year is like a ghost town with only a few shops and bars open. The entertainment in the hotel needs to be improved. All on offer a game of bingo and music quiz. Got fed up of listening to by the rivers of Babylon. Went to Greenery Bar five minutes walk from hotel, drinks far cheaper and better atmosphere. Also try Fig Tree Bay Restaurant for lunch only open till 6 pm overlooking the sea and very reasonably priced. When looking at Cyprus for a winter break it all depends when Easter falls as it is late this year that's why it was closed as we were coming home more bars were opening. The weather was windy a couple of days but really couldn't complain at this time of year.
.

Room Tip: we had a side sea view or ask for full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Although everything in the resort was closed when we visited with my mother at the start of March, the hotel and the staff more than compensated for it. We had a beautiful room with a sea view and slept with the window open so that we could hear the water. The staff was amazingly professional and the food was top class and really catered for all tastes. (Be sure to try the fish). Everyone spoke English and made us feel very welcome and always took care of our needs. There was a gym, an indoor pool and a beautiful outdoor pool as well. We are already planning a return trip in September. Lovely

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I went with a group to this fantastic hotel, the hotel was very clean, food and service was excellent, even pancakes for breakfast!!
Yes the resort was quiet, but we had excursions booked so we managed to get out and about, as
others have said the promenade is flat and a great walk to fig tree bay, or the other direction. A couple of supermarkets and pubs open. Weather was mixed on the whole a very enjoyable time at
this hotel and would be happy to do a return visit, Many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: Sea Views great but for more sun pool view and side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HelenConwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

had a week holiday booked in february 2014; did not know what to expect as first time in cyprus; location is amazing but please be aware that during winter there is nothing open in cyprus; this was the only hotel in the area; for us this was great as the hotel had everything we needed and there were 2 supermarkets near the hotel for souvenirs and some snacks;
the rooms were great; very big and the view was amazing; there was only 1 english tv channel which was bbc news;
the hotel looks great; everyone says the hotel looks dated but I actually think this is the hotels charm; i would not change any furniture at all;
the pool is great; there is also an indoor pool with nice warm water but needs a bit updating;
the beach area is lovely and just a few steps away; we were lucky and had sunshine the whole week and where lying on the pool everyday; we also went into the sea everyday - same temperature as uk in the summer :-)
there is a wooden walk just between the hotel and the beach heading both sides for miles; this was great to walk in the morning after breakfast;
we had only half board booked but that was all we needed; breakfast was great - huge choice - full english breakfast as well as continental staff; even fruit, yoghurt and cereals;
dinner was great; huge salad bar; amazing desserts - try the chocolate cake with biscuit bits in it!!!! you wont regret this; :-) there was always something to find - they had everyday chicken, fish, beef etc... they even once had lamb!
drinks are a bit pricy but ok.... as a tip - go to the supermarket (bestbuy - just on the road to your left side); they sell bottles of water really cheap. try the cocktails - they are amazing and price is good!
there was a little evening entertainment with bingo which was great as half of the hotel always played :-) and then we had some music and some quizzes.
would i go back? yes for sure!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms with front sea view or view of the swimming pool (with view on Fig Tree bay)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BiancaandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templecombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I agree wholeheartedly with an earlier reviewer...Westiebrisi from Manchester who says it all. I really cannot add anything more, other than to say the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Also, the whole area, including the hotel is alive with cats...nice, pretty looking.... but if you really don't like cats you should be aware that they are roaming the hotel complex and tend to collect around tables and the pool area. They really didn't bother us, but then we're cat lovers!
We would try the hotel again, probably end September/early October when the staff told us the weather would still be good with warm breezes and although Protaras would be quieter than the height of the summer, all the shops/bars/tours would still be open, whereas at this time of the year it really is a ghost town.
We would recommend Phelan Car Hire, just across the road from the hotel,l to the left and up a side street. We got an amazing bargain from him.
The Greenery pub is a good place to go and that IS open all year round!

Room Tip: Probably a sea view corner room on 2nd, 3rd or 4th floor. We had no.123 (floor 1 of 4 floors) which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
947 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,706 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#16 of 65 in Protaras
1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Address: 29 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#15 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#17 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#21 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the beach hotel of dreams! Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel is directly located on Protaras golden sandy beach and impressively overlooks the endless shades of blue stretching towards the horizon. An exclusive all seasons 5 star hotel with stylish accommodation, elegant atrium lobby and excellent service complement the wide range of activities and facilities. From you balcony you may enjoy the first sunrise in Europe and the panoramic view of the turquoise Mediterranean Sea. It is located in the heart of Protaras with a big selection of bars, shops and restaurants just a foodstep away. The quality accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make this hotel an all-round appeal for a perfect luxurious beach hotel. Guests return year after year to the popular Constantinos The Great. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantinos The Great
Constantinos Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing