We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
Alva Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Coast Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$201
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amore Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
643
360
64
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
360
64
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy areakids clubgarden viewanimation teamnext yeartable tenniscar rentalexcept sundayfamily resortindoor poolshallow waterplenty of sunbedshalf boardbed apartmentice creamsmall baychildren aged
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just returned from my 7th trip to Malama Holiday Village and they continue to impress. The Staff are always extremely friendly and very helpful. As my parents have timeshare at the hotel I can't comment on the all inclusive aspects but the accomodation is bright and spacious with one/two bedrooms (one with ensuite) living area, small well equipped Kitchen and Balcony (not all have sea views but it doesn't matter). The location is perfect situated in a small bay 2 mins from the beach. The pool/bar area overlooks the clear blue water of the bay. With two medium pools and a small kids pool, an area to sit and eat and plenty of sun loungers it is the perfect location to chill out and has all the necessary facilities for families with children. The local area has some great restaurants but is lacking in vibrant nightlife. If you want to party this is not the place for you. However if you are a family or couple looking to relax it is perfect. If you wish a little excitement in the evening it is located 15 mins from Protaras and 30 mins from Agia Napa.
If you are looking for Car hire there is none better than Empire Rentals located outside the hotel and there is also an excellent watersports set up in the bay where you can Parasail, hire jet ski's and pedalos etc
.
One thing to note is there is no room service for the apartments but as I said they come with kitchen and fridge and there is a shop on site that has most things you would need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just returned from a two week holiday at Malama.
We have booked for the first time on an All Inclusive basis and I mustadmit that we were impressed with the standard of services and the tasty food.
The staff is really fantastic always trying their very best to pleasetheir guests. We enjoyed vey much the buffet dinner called "Secrets ofGood Life” all recipes are cooked with pure olive oil, really a fantasticgastronomic experience.
Our suite in block 15 was modern, fresh and very spacious with an extraflat screen TV in the bedroom. The view from our balcony was breathtaking.
Many thanks to all Malama staff and we shall definitely be back

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank andspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We spent three days, at the beautiful Malama Holiday Village , and the experience was wonderful. Our room was very quiet (which we had requested), spacious and comfortable.

We booked an All Inclusive package (as we always do!) and were very pleased with the hotel in every aspect.



Thanks for the great stay and congratulations to the chef, many thanks to the waiters and bar tenders that were so helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stelios S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just a few words to say thank you about the lovely holiday we had at Malama. Our “batteries have been recharged”. We really enjoyed our holidays, the place is unique, the food fabulous with some local specialties that are really fantastic.
 
The resort is vey well maintained and recently refurbished. The apartment looks great.
 
Our vey special thanks to the animation team who made our stay really enjoyable.
 

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agisilaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

went to this hotel for 3 wks in may/june on arrival impressed with the book in went to rooms which were clean met liven andmaniros best 2 waiters in this hotel they knew what customer service is pity none of the other staff do went all inclusive big mistake poor selection as this hotel has a 1970 attitude to its customers and its older staff look down on a/inclusive customers the following was the experience we meet in this hotel
1 i asked for tomato juice on first night sorry none available then asked for ammerotto sorry wou want that thats extra on the 2nd night aked again any tomato juice the answer was if you want some go to the resturant yourself nice service malamo
my wife went to wash clothes in washing machine put money in did not work went to reception to get money back advised to go back maintanance would come and fix so back she went maintanace came looked at it and told her put clothes in ready as would get other guy to repair so she did puting in washing gel ready to start it up comes another joker did not even look at it and put an out of order note on it my wife pointed out that her clothes were in there full of soap he said not my problem fix later tomorrow
we phoned reception who advised to try again next day at 4 pm so did this guess wat still not done it took 4 days to repair and only thing wrong with it was they were too lazy to empty coins out of it
went to pool and noticed snacks were being served to local people went up told the rude waitress we were all inclusive and could we order snacks on all inclusive no you pay was answer
what when we were all inclusive
that night myself and one of my party went down with voimiting and diarhiea which put us in bed as so bad after this episode went and asked to see manager who was not there so saw a lady who took down my complaint and made apponintment for me to see the manager that evening went to the restuarant gave the room number next second the so called MAITRE D came up shouting out that i should see him about complaints this was in front of my party all other customers and his staff this is not very proffesional aND SHOWS WHAT THEY THINK OF THERE CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS owing to this i decided not to see the manager as could not endure having a slanging match with this rude ignorant man again
the next thing was on the 3 june when at 9 am a knock came on the door opened the door and chamber maid was there she said how long are you going to be in there i said 5/10 minutes her answer was well hurry up and get out as i am too busy to wait well sorry we are on holiday at her manner i said look give us clean towels and go which she did also please note they do not clean rooms or change towelson a sunday and on a saturday only change towels so 2 day a week room not cleaned
then we come to the pool bar demintrous the most rude ignorant bar waiter i have ever encountered he was only concerned in serving locals and taking euros went up to bar where he had just served greeks staying in the hotel he was all over them maybe because one was a woman they asked for large drinks ie fanta lemonade etc after he had served them looked at me and walked about trying hard not to serve me when he realized he had to serve me he said yes wat you want i asked for a large lemanade his answer was give it you know but next time you only get small one wat 2 mins before he had served other people no bother
restaurant after being bad was wheary of food in there went into dinner they had so called pork fillet and beef on menu i asked the server for a piece of each he hacked a piece of beef off seems he did not have the art of carving put the knife down took the carving fork and picked up a piece of fatty pork i informed him i wanted a fresh piece good job i did he hacked into the pork which fell apart under his onslaught showing that the whole inside of the pork was red raw i told him right away forget it as i did not want further stomach upsets he just shrugged his shoulders and askked the next customer what he wanted took the carving fork and put it back into the beef AS I HAVE BEEN IN CATERING FOR 40 YEARS THIS IN MY BOOK WAS CROSS CONTAIMATIONS OF THE WORST KIND AND MAKES YOU WANDER AS UNDER HEALTH RULING ALL FOOD STUFF MUST HAVE DIFFERENT UTENSILS FOR CARVING ALSO ALL FOOD STUFFS SHOULD HAVE A PROBE TO CHECK FOOD IS COOKED AT THE RIGHT TEMPERATURE AND IS FULLY COOKED
the next day i probed further asking the food servers what qualifications and training they had also did they have basic hygiene certifcates to which they said no traning and no hygiene certificates
also one asked me what i thought of the food when i said not much he said all food fried and recycled not very good that was from one of there own staff so it makes you wander what went on in the kitchen
as far as all inclusive its the worst one in cyprus and wouls i return to cyprus yes would i stay in this far out of town hotel no

there are many far better hotel,s to pick from which are real all inclusives and are in protasurus

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank driver66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry to read your comments regarding your stay at Malama.

We believe it is of no use to anyone to comment on each and every point of your review however we would like to emphasize the following two points.

Details of our all inclusive package are given to all the Tour Operators we have agreements with and are published in their brochures or websites. We are offering our guests, not less but in fact, much more from what we advertise. Our philosophy towards the all inclusive concept is quality rather than quantity. This approach undoubtedly, is greatly appreciated by all our guests and their comments are self-explanatory.

Our holiday village is certified with ISO 22000 which incorporates HACCP, a state-of-the art approach to food safety. More details of this certification are given in our website under “Awards”. Furthermore the local authorities regularly inspect the hotel and the relevant certificates are available for inspection.

Lastly we would like to clarify that the "pork" you are referring to as "red raw" was in fact a pork Gammon and as a food expert we are sure you know that when cooked it gets that reddish look.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews