We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malama in June 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Had 2 nice weeks in Malama..Nice and polite staff...Did the best they could. Thank you very much to the staff who did our stay nice and pleasant! Norway loved their table during the dinner! :)
The flat was nice and clean. The food was good. Not so many choices as we have been used to..thank you, enough food for everybody :)

Room Tip: We had a flat room 1322 an liked it there, nice an quiet. Not far form the pool and the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Family of 4 just returned from 2 weeks at Malama - had a brilliant time. Location slightly outside of Protaras but easy, regular bus ride there for 1 euro per adult (kids free). Hotel grounds and gardens are immaculately kept with very attractive lighting. Apartments very spacious and cleaned to a good standard. Swimming pool complex impressive and plenty of sunbeds available which is refreshing after many trips of trying to bag sunbed by pool! We thought food was good some days selection a bit limited but plenty for us as not fussy eaters. Problem with air conditioning not working effectively initially speedily remedied by very helpful hotel handyman. We think general manager sets esxcellent example to staff as he is highly visible in restaurant and a good grafter. It is worth saying that of particular note in terms of quality of holiday that the animation team are really good with one outstanding member - Anthony whose enthusiasm for his job and rapport with holidaymakers of all ages is fantastic. Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We went here on a timeshare exchange.This is one of the best timeshares i have been to, it has recently been refurbished and is so much better now.
I could not fault it and i am very fussy!
I would recommend a car although there is a bus at the end of the road, and it is quite a way from the airport, the road is easy to drive from the airport to resort.
Did not eat at the resort but you could pay to upgrade to a meal. there are other guests staying from France,Holland Germany etc who use this as a hotel with bb & e meal.
Wi fi you have to pay for, but i just went to Tony's bar to use free wifi.
Lovely pool indoor and outdoor no trouble with sunbeds lots available, small beach down a slope/steps from resort with water sports available.
hope to exchange again with rci to visit this resort but i think it will be difficult to get in when people realise how good it is.

Room Tip: Email before arrival to ask about rooms position etc., staff very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwareing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just returned from my 7th trip to Malama Holiday Village and they continue to impress. The Staff are always extremely friendly and very helpful. As my parents have timeshare at the hotel I can't comment on the all inclusive aspects but the accomodation is bright and spacious with one/two bedrooms (one with ensuite) living area, small well equipped Kitchen and Balcony (not all have sea views but it doesn't matter). The location is perfect situated in a small bay 2 mins from the beach. The pool/bar area overlooks the clear blue water of the bay. With two medium pools and a small kids pool, an area to sit and eat and plenty of sun loungers it is the perfect location to chill out and has all the necessary facilities for families with children. The local area has some great restaurants but is lacking in vibrant nightlife. If you want to party this is not the place for you. However if you are a family or couple looking to relax it is perfect. If you wish a little excitement in the evening it is located 15 mins from Protaras and 30 mins from Agia Napa.
If you are looking for Car hire there is none better than Empire Rentals located outside the hotel and there is also an excellent watersports set up in the bay where you can Parasail, hire jet ski's and pedalos etc
.
One thing to note is there is no room service for the apartments but as I said they come with kitchen and fridge and there is a shop on site that has most things you would need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just returned from a two week holiday at Malama.
We have booked for the first time on an All Inclusive basis and I mustadmit that we were impressed with the standard of services and the tasty food.
The staff is really fantastic always trying their very best to pleasetheir guests. We enjoyed vey much the buffet dinner called "Secrets ofGood Life” all recipes are cooked with pure olive oil, really a fantasticgastronomic experience.
Our suite in block 15 was modern, fresh and very spacious with an extraflat screen TV in the bedroom. The view from our balcony was breathtaking.
Many thanks to all Malama staff and we shall definitely be back

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank andspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We spent three days, at the beautiful Malama Holiday Village , and the experience was wonderful. Our room was very quiet (which we had requested), spacious and comfortable.

We booked an All Inclusive package (as we always do!) and were very pleased with the hotel in every aspect.



Thanks for the great stay and congratulations to the chef, many thanks to the waiters and bar tenders that were so helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stelios S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just a few words to say thank you about the lovely holiday we had at Malama. Our “batteries have been recharged”. We really enjoyed our holidays, the place is unique, the food fabulous with some local specialties that are really fantastic.
 
The resort is vey well maintained and recently refurbished. The apartment looks great.
 
Our vey special thanks to the animation team who made our stay really enjoyable.
 

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agisilaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
3.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,783 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#11 of 65 in Protaras
922 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malama Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malama Beach Holiday Village

Address: Kennedy Ave, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £52 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malama Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Malama Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malama Holiday Village Protaras
Malama Holiday Village Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing