We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best beach in Cyprus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of best beach in Cyprus”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel has quit many villas, each villa contains 4 or more rooms. Rooms are simple and quit clean, good for parents and kids.

To find your villa is quit confusing.

What I most like was the beach, it's small bay and the water and clear and no waves, who likes
to swim and snorkel it's a nice place to visit.

Food is Ok nothing special.

Room Tip: Consider many kids around. it's 37-40 degrees during June.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    347
    60
    22
    9
See reviews for
664
208
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Yet another fab holiday at Malama.
This year we were half board. Real value for money and tasty food.
All inclusive guests did comment that the Malama didn't have as much choice as other hotels. Personally, we feel the food is much better quality and therefore don't care for the usual 'all-inclusive' choice of slop.
My husband is a big fish/meat eater. I'm veggie and we have one child who eats anything and another who is picky. We all ate well!
The entertainment was just enough some nights better than others. Generally good this year fire/glass man and Dr who good along with the animation evening.
The animation team this year did a brilliant job Nikita, Anthony and Dorothy. Kids love the mini disco and games.
We did some daytime activities.
Glad to see the evening entertainment moved outside after a few days into our stay. The indoor room is far to small.
As a suggestion it would make a nice quiet air conditioned coffee shop in the day and bar in the evening. Somewhere quiet if you didn't fancy a drink by the pool day/night.
Wifi still needs sorting. Pricey! Most people walk up to Kapparis for the free wifi...malamas loss.
New rooms are good and Tv's fab. Still a lack of English Channels....1
The new sandy area is great if you have young kids and don't fancy the beach. Fab beach though!
Generally a great holiday again. Staff who are really stood out for us were Alexia, Carolina, Demitris, Rita.
The ladies in the restaurant George and Penikos.
Keep up the good work Malama x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The location was perfect, well away from the main strip of protatri, which reminded me of blackpool with sunshine. Malama set in a typical village, with lovely traditional taverna s, which were occupied by locals, - always a good sign - Hotel lovely and staff very helpful, with a beach 1 minute walk away, we enjoyed it so much we have booked up to go again this year, can t wait.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

First off its no where near Protaras about 10 min in the car away.Glad we had a jeep all week. we didn't care about the location too much. During our stay we though all the staff we encountered were really nice, helpful and polite. The animation staff are good fun and the chef at the buffet is lovely. The layout of the hotel is nice with well kept gardens and clean walk ways. The pool areas are really nice with plenty of room. The pools are very clean. The beach next to the hotel is clean and fine for a bit of a sunbathe and swim. The room we had was huge with a big balcony looking over the pool and sea. A full kitchen and seating area with oven,hob, fridge and all the bits you might need. Beds are a bit on the hard side though but more importantly they are clean! Maids changed our sheets and towels everyday apart from Sunday and kept our room clean and tidy all week. Food is nice, all buffet style on half board option. There was always something nice and fresh to eat and choices were varied. My only complaint would be that there wasn't enough choice of puddings and soft drinks are too expensive. My only real gripe with the hotel is the price of the WiFi. We ended up spending about £50 over the week and that's not for constant access and you can only have 1 device connected at once. No good for a family that all wants to e mail pics, face book mates, instagram pics all at once. I think this really lets the hotel down, particularly when pubs and Mc donalds offer free WiFi! Get with the 21st century!!!! Overall we had a really nice time and Would use the Malama again and would recommend this hotel if you're not too bothered about being in Protaras, which in my opinion has gone a bit chavy and down market anyway.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in the individual room blocks, ground floor would be better for families with you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dicky1980SheffieldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Had 2 nice weeks in Malama..Nice and polite staff...Did the best they could. Thank you very much to the staff who did our stay nice and pleasant! Norway loved their table during the dinner! :)
The flat was nice and clean. The food was good. Not so many choices as we have been used to..thank you, enough food for everybody :)

Room Tip: We had a flat room 1322 an liked it there, nice an quiet. Not far form the pool and the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Family of 4 just returned from 2 weeks at Malama - had a brilliant time. Location slightly outside of Protaras but easy, regular bus ride there for 1 euro per adult (kids free). Hotel grounds and gardens are immaculately kept with very attractive lighting. Apartments very spacious and cleaned to a good standard. Swimming pool complex impressive and plenty of sunbeds available which is refreshing after many trips of trying to bag sunbed by pool! We thought food was good some days selection a bit limited but plenty for us as not fussy eaters. Problem with air conditioning not working effectively initially speedily remedied by very helpful hotel handyman. We think general manager sets esxcellent example to staff as he is highly visible in restaurant and a good grafter. It is worth saying that of particular note in terms of quality of holiday that the animation team are really good with one outstanding member - Anthony whose enthusiasm for his job and rapport with holidaymakers of all ages is fantastic. Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkham
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We went here on a timeshare exchange.This is one of the best timeshares i have been to, it has recently been refurbished and is so much better now.
I could not fault it and i am very fussy!
I would recommend a car although there is a bus at the end of the road, and it is quite a way from the airport, the road is easy to drive from the airport to resort.
Did not eat at the resort but you could pay to upgrade to a meal. there are other guests staying from France,Holland Germany etc who use this as a hotel with bb & e meal.
Wi fi you have to pay for, but i just went to Tony's bar to use free wifi.
Lovely pool indoor and outdoor no trouble with sunbeds lots available, small beach down a slope/steps from resort with water sports available.
hope to exchange again with rci to visit this resort but i think it will be difficult to get in when people realise how good it is.

Room Tip: Email before arrival to ask about rooms position etc., staff very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwareing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
3.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,035 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
821 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malama Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malama Beach Holiday Village

Property: Malama Beach Holiday Village
Address: Kennedy Ave, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#6 Family Hotel in Protaras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malama Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Malama Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malama Holiday Village Protaras
Malama Holiday Village Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing