We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 4* Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Went in September 2011 with my friend for a last minute getaway. Hotel was lovely, clean & in excellent picturesque settings. The only downside to the hotel was the lack of entertainment in the evenings & the buffet restaurant. However the restaurants outside of the hotel, which were in walking distance, made up for that. I cannot remember the name of it but if you head up on to the main road and turn right five minutes down the road on the left there is an amazing family run Greek restaurant (colour theme was orange and blue if that helps!).

I would recommend this hotel on a Bed & Breakfast rate, even if the food was to your liking at the hotel restaurant, you should ensure you have the option to sample the local dishes!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Malama offers apartments, not rooms, and 4starts hotels services. The hotel is absolutely fantastic for families with small kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Costas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Booked another holiday at the Malama. Had good time in lovely setting . Our apartment was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the food very much the staff were very fiendly uuand helpful.The pool and beach are fabulous for children and adults.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank billmoxham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel has quit many villas, each villa contains 4 or more rooms. Rooms are simple and quit clean, good for parents and kids.

To find your villa is quit confusing.

What I most like was the beach, it's small bay and the water and clear and no waves, who likes
to swim and snorkel it's a nice place to visit.

Food is Ok nothing special.

Room Tip: Consider many kids around. it's 37-40 degrees during June.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Yet another fab holiday at Malama.
This year we were half board. Real value for money and tasty food.
All inclusive guests did comment that the Malama didn't have as much choice as other hotels. Personally, we feel the food is much better quality and therefore don't care for the usual 'all-inclusive' choice of slop.
My husband is a big fish/meat eater. I'm veggie and we have one child who eats anything and another who is picky. We all ate well!
The entertainment was just enough some nights better than others. Generally good this year fire/glass man and Dr who good along with the animation evening.
The animation team this year did a brilliant job Nikita, Anthony and Dorothy. Kids love the mini disco and games.
We did some daytime activities.
Glad to see the evening entertainment moved outside after a few days into our stay. The indoor room is far to small.
As a suggestion it would make a nice quiet air conditioned coffee shop in the day and bar in the evening. Somewhere quiet if you didn't fancy a drink by the pool day/night.
Wifi still needs sorting. Pricey! Most people walk up to Kapparis for the free wifi...malamas loss.
New rooms are good and Tv's fab. Still a lack of English Channels....1
The new sandy area is great if you have young kids and don't fancy the beach. Fab beach though!
Generally a great holiday again. Staff who are really stood out for us were Alexia, Carolina, Demitris, Rita.
The ladies in the restaurant George and Penikos.
Keep up the good work Malama x

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The location was perfect, well away from the main strip of protatri, which reminded me of blackpool with sunshine. Malama set in a typical village, with lovely traditional taverna s, which were occupied by locals, - always a good sign - Hotel lovely and staff very helpful, with a beach 1 minute walk away, we enjoyed it so much we have booked up to go again this year, can t wait.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

First off its no where near Protaras about 10 min in the car away.Glad we had a jeep all week. we didn't care about the location too much. During our stay we though all the staff we encountered were really nice, helpful and polite. The animation staff are good fun and the chef at the buffet is lovely. The layout of the hotel is nice with well kept gardens and clean walk ways. The pool areas are really nice with plenty of room. The pools are very clean. The beach next to the hotel is clean and fine for a bit of a sunbathe and swim. The room we had was huge with a big balcony looking over the pool and sea. A full kitchen and seating area with oven,hob, fridge and all the bits you might need. Beds are a bit on the hard side though but more importantly they are clean! Maids changed our sheets and towels everyday apart from Sunday and kept our room clean and tidy all week. Food is nice, all buffet style on half board option. There was always something nice and fresh to eat and choices were varied. My only complaint would be that there wasn't enough choice of puddings and soft drinks are too expensive. My only real gripe with the hotel is the price of the WiFi. We ended up spending about £50 over the week and that's not for constant access and you can only have 1 device connected at once. No good for a family that all wants to e mail pics, face book mates, instagram pics all at once. I think this really lets the hotel down, particularly when pubs and Mc donalds offer free WiFi! Get with the 21st century!!!! Overall we had a really nice time and Would use the Malama again and would recommend this hotel if you're not too bothered about being in Protaras, which in my opinion has gone a bit chavy and down market anyway.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in the individual room blocks, ground floor would be better for families with you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dicky1980SheffieldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
3.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,757 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,123 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malama Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malama Beach Holiday Village

Address: Kennedy Ave, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#6 Family Hotel in Protaras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £53 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malama Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malama Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malama Holiday Village Protaras
Malama Holiday Village Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing