We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just returned home from an awesome family holiday at the Malama Holiday Village. The village has a lot going for it. Location beside a shallow cove with a sandy bottom, calm flat sea ideal for snorkelling around the rocks along each side, perfect for the kids, just down from the pool area. 3 outdoor pools including one perfect for the little'uns, plenty of sunbeds to go round, even the Germans can't get them all :) A good mix of different nationalities holiday there, including lots of Cypriots. Plenty of activities organised in and out of the pools, kids clubs, various entertainments in the evening which were of varying standards but all enjoyable. Buffet style food with different themes each evening, good quality & plenty of choice, a la carte available too... The appartments themselves have everything you would need, including pots & pans if you want to cook for yourself, iron, 2 x tvs so the kids can watch cartoons while you check the sport, wifi, gym, sauna, indoor pool... But the best bit was the staff, working long hours with a smile on their faces, helpful, polite, nothing was too much trouble. Quite often intend to review a place but never bother, this time well worth it. Most places intend to return yet never do, will certainly go back. Kids loved the place, Mrs Wife was smiling, what more could you want from a family holiday ?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mister_Phil_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

i have been going to Malama for 10 years. In that time it has continually improved. The ameneties are good and the pool area is excellent. The apartments have also recently been refurbished. It is family friendly. It is beside a small beach. The food is buffet style and reasonable although they also have a la carte.
The staff are friendly. I would recommned it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Went in September 2011 with my friend for a last minute getaway. Hotel was lovely, clean & in excellent picturesque settings. The only downside to the hotel was the lack of entertainment in the evenings & the buffet restaurant. However the restaurants outside of the hotel, which were in walking distance, made up for that. I cannot remember the name of it but if you head up on to the main road and turn right five minutes down the road on the left there is an amazing family run Greek restaurant (colour theme was orange and blue if that helps!).

I would recommend this hotel on a Bed & Breakfast rate, even if the food was to your liking at the hotel restaurant, you should ensure you have the option to sample the local dishes!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Malama offers apartments, not rooms, and 4starts hotels services. The hotel is absolutely fantastic for families with small kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Costas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Booked another holiday at the Malama. Had good time in lovely setting . Our apartment was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the food very much the staff were very fiendly uuand helpful.The pool and beach are fabulous for children and adults.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank billmoxham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel has quit many villas, each villa contains 4 or more rooms. Rooms are simple and quit clean, good for parents and kids.

To find your villa is quit confusing.

What I most like was the beach, it's small bay and the water and clear and no waves, who likes
to swim and snorkel it's a nice place to visit.

Food is Ok nothing special.

Room Tip: Consider many kids around. it's 37-40 degrees during June.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Yet another fab holiday at Malama.
This year we were half board. Real value for money and tasty food.
All inclusive guests did comment that the Malama didn't have as much choice as other hotels. Personally, we feel the food is much better quality and therefore don't care for the usual 'all-inclusive' choice of slop.
My husband is a big fish/meat eater. I'm veggie and we have one child who eats anything and another who is picky. We all ate well!
The entertainment was just enough some nights better than others. Generally good this year fire/glass man and Dr who good along with the animation evening.
The animation team this year did a brilliant job Nikita, Anthony and Dorothy. Kids love the mini disco and games.
We did some daytime activities.
Glad to see the evening entertainment moved outside after a few days into our stay. The indoor room is far to small.
As a suggestion it would make a nice quiet air conditioned coffee shop in the day and bar in the evening. Somewhere quiet if you didn't fancy a drink by the pool day/night.
Wifi still needs sorting. Pricey! Most people walk up to Kapparis for the free wifi...malamas loss.
New rooms are good and Tv's fab. Still a lack of English Channels....1
The new sandy area is great if you have young kids and don't fancy the beach. Fab beach though!
Generally a great holiday again. Staff who are really stood out for us were Alexia, Carolina, Demitris, Rita.
The ladies in the restaurant George and Penikos.
Keep up the good work Malama x

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
3.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,783 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
922 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malama Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malama Beach Holiday Village

Address: Kennedy Ave, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £51 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malama Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Malama Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malama Holiday Village Protaras
Malama Holiday Village Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing