We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another happy holiday at Malama”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another happy holiday at Malama”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Third year at Malama in a row. Great location for a get away. Friendly attentive service, nothing too much trouble, lovely pool and gardens. Reception, bars and rooms recently refurbished. Good animation team, lots to do for young children - own club. Pool is kept clean with lots of sun beds and the beach is very clean and safe with water sports hire available. The village has 2 bars, market shop, restaurant and lovely underground spa with a friendly team offering massage and spa treatments. Self catering - everything is provided. We did have a problem with our air conditioning (free) but it was dealt with promptly. There are a selection of bars, restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. There is car and cycle hire on site - ask Chris for the best deal and he will do his best to help. Great facilities, modern, clean accommodation, lovely pool and beach, friendly and attentive staff - lovely venue for families and couples. AAAA

Room Tip: We had 26.12 right opposite reception on the upper floor. Spacious and bright room with large balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kermia105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    348
    60
    22
    9
See reviews for
665
208
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Upgraded to a 2-bed apartment right near reception so loads of space!! Staff were brillant and when we had a problem with the oven and ruined our meal allowed us to eat in the restaurant free of charge!!! This was then followed up by a phone-call the following day to make sure everything was put right- top class service. Many people in the resort were on all inclusive offers at the time we visited.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorG1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Excellent hoilday village, impressed with improvements since our previous visit, Took advantage
of all inclusive offer, good food, excellent staff. Special thanks to Carolina, at the Pool bar who understood the 'English' liking for a pot of tea rather than a cup. Thanks to all staff on site for an enjoyable stay.

Mary, Brian & Wendy

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A small resort just steps away from a lovely little cove with clear, turquoise water and in a quiet area of the island. We had a spacious one bed apartment with balcony overlooking the swimming pools and sea. Plenty of sun beds and organised activities. Limited evening entertainment but there was something every night and we enjoyed what we saw. It is a family friendly resort but as a couple on our own there we felt at home too. There were lots of different European nationalities staying. We were there on a timeshare exchange but its very much a regular holiday resort (no timeshare sales done there that we saw) and went on a self-catering basis but quickly purchased an all-inclusive food & drink package - a bargain as they had a special offer for May of getting all-inclusive for the price of half board. The food was great and the drinks included on the deal were also excellent, the only thing that was disappointing was the packed lunch we were given when we went out for the day on an excursion. The resort is perhaps a bit of a distance from some of the sights of the island but you can get pretty much anywhere on a day trip if you don't mind an early start - we got across to the other end, Pafos and the Troodos mountains, on coach trips. Small maintenance problems in our apartment were dealt with extremely promptly. The best thing of all were the staff, who were without fail so friendly and really made a difference to the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaJSomersetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Very nice hotel village.Friendly staff. Clean rooms, nice pool! Excellent breakfast with variety of foods, tasty lunch, but the best was the dinner. Theme nights, every night something different! Value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Malama is a beautiful holiday village, just the right amount of guests staying there not a large complex just right, Quite quiet so don't go there if you want non stop entertainment. Spotlessly clean and helpful friendly staff, we have stayed there twice now both times in May, we had a sea view apartment that also looked over the pools which was wonderful. The Malama is within walking distance of the bars and restaurants in Kapparis, but if you want Protaras or Ayia Napa then this is a bus/taxi ride. We Hire a car which I feel makes the holiday a lot better as you can see more of the Island. would highly recommend The Malama

Room Tip: High Floors better if you don't have small children - no lifts though
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrysEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I would highly recommend the Malama Village!The beach area a little stony ,the pool clean and the food was excellent.The staffs are all fantastic.
The entertainer girls (Nikita,Vanda and Reka) were excellent ,they work really hard all day and they made our holiday and made the best memories.
The hotel is in a little village, everything is closes at 12 AM so if you want to go out for the night you would have to go to an other city(Protaras ,Alya Napa) but they are really close and it is easy to get there by taxi from the hotel reception or with bus.
It was a lovely place ,we are planning to go back there next year!
Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
3.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,036 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
822 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malama Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malama Beach Holiday Village

Property: Malama Beach Holiday Village
Address: Kennedy Ave, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#6 Family Hotel in Protaras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malama Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Malama Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malama Holiday Village Protaras
Malama Holiday Village Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing