We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* fantastic holiday/ hotel/ staff /100% fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5* fantastic holiday/ hotel/ staff /100% fantastic”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

What a fantastic hotel staff rooms over all, we had such a fantastic time, wouldn't be able to fault this place at all, the pool areas clean spotless, rooms unreal , never a problem, the staff carnt help enough, we carnt express enough what a fantastic place this is 100% overall, Carnt wait to get back,

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemistLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    341
    60
    22
    8
See reviews for
660
205
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the malama holiday village in cyprus for the eigth year , we could find no fault we our holiday, food was exceptional, staff we very friendly, nothing was a problem for them, the rooms are very spacious, they had been recently up graded, with power showers flat screen televisions, free air conditioning, rooms are cleaned daily, we had a wonderful sea view, the swimming pools we excellent also maintained daily, intertainment team provided intertainment during the day, evening intertainment was very good.

I would recommend this village to both families and couples

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emlyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Malama Holiday Village is a perfect family hotel. Excellent location! Clean spacious apartments. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Beautiful gardens and a big playground for kids! We spent a very nice time at the hotel and would like to go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaTairova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed 1 week from 8th of September. This was the 2nd visit inside 12 months to the Malama for my wife and I and it certainly did not disappoint. The setting is a stunning cliff top location overlooking the sea, with several small beaches close by, and the apartments themselves set within well manicured gardens. We again went with the all inclusive option and found it to be good value. Different food, with a different theme every lunch and dinner, with something for even the fussiest. Favourites for us were the Cyprus and Asian themed dinners. The service in the restaurant we found to be first class, never waiting long to be seated and drinks order taken, even when the large restaurant seemed really busy. The restaurant manager had the place running like a well oiled machine, and the staff were all very pleasant and friendly, with Emi a standout. At the pool side bar Marinos was a favourite making the most amazing Malama special cocktails with a bit of banter thrown in. The pool area itself is large with a good number of loungers. We preferred to be away from poolside and there is a man made 'sandy' area with plenty of space, sun and shade with another bar available. The pools themselves were never over crowded and it was reassuring to see constant checking of the cleanliness of the water. We chose a garden view apartment (27-22) which was spacious and above all clean, with service 6 days a week including towel change (Sunday in the big turnover day so no maid service that day). We did hear someone complain to the reception staff about this but I think cleaning the room 6 days out of 7 is more than adequate! The room was spotlessly clean as is the entire complex, yet amazingly the cleaning staff are fairly inconspicuous.
Negatives - as there always has to be some - the entertainment is a bit patchy but from experience this can be true of most places. The 'Fakir' night was maybe the most bizarre I've seen though. However the guy 'responsible' for the entertaining seemed to have his 'fav' guests and tended to ignore the rest of us. Another small negative was that there was a very large group from France, 20-30 of whom seemed incapable sitting apart at meals or in the bar area in the evening, so there was lots of table and chair moving and staff monopolisation, much to the frustration of other guests at times. There did appear to be an element of pandering to this group, culminating in one night where there was a disco where basically all the music was French. However it was not something that threatened to spoil our holiday.
Truly one of the best all inclusive hotels we have stayed in, with fantastic customer service emphasis, and highly recommended for couples and families alike. Looking forward to our next visit already.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stretch1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Clean updated apartment, with good onsite activities, swimming pool and nearby beach means plenty to do during the day. Asked for half board and was given all inclusive for the same price. Food was very good and plenty of choice. Afternoon Tea and cake was very welcome.
Will hope to return to this resort again as we enjoyed the week we were there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were all our family (3 adult+ baby less year). Very good food, very friendly staff, programs for children and adult entertainment. Big respect for the best cook -Vidas. Good hotel for family holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cekretik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have just enjoyed my second holiday at Malama Holiday Village and cannot recommend it enough. This is a beautiful complex with a very relaxed atmosphere. Our rooms were excellent with a beautiful view over the pool and sea. There is a small beach which was perfect for our 7 year old daughter. We found the rooms to be clean and spacious. The food was of a good standard. The staff was also very helpful. There were plenty of activities for adults and children and the evening Mini Disco and adult entertainment was fine. If you do want a change some evenings the Protaras is only a 10 minute bus ride away and the cost is just 1.5 Euro. As a family we like to try to visit different places each year, but it is going to be difficult to overlook Malama when we are looking for somewhere to go on our holidays in 2014 ! Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 572JohnCotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
3.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malama Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malama Beach Holiday Village

Property: Malama Beach Holiday Village
Address: Kennedy Ave, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#6 Family Hotel in Protaras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Malama Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malama Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malama Holiday Village Protaras
Malama Holiday Village Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing