We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Everything was just perfect. Many thanks to all the staff they are really professional people they make everyone to feel special. We have booked on an all inclusive basis and we did not regret it for a second. The quality of food is excellent and the live cooking exceptional Vidas the cook is not only a very good cook but also a great entertainer we did not mind at all to wait to be served watching Vidas cooking is a great fun.
We had a fantastic holiday and we shall be back next summer

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
There are newer reviews for Malama Beach Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just returned from 10 days at Malama from 13-23 Sept This is a lovely place in a quiet area around 10 minutes drive from Protaras but this was no issue to us as we hired a car.
We booked on All Inclusive which was well worth it, the food was lovely & always plenty of it. The staff were extremely polite, friendly & very helpful especially Panikos the restaurant manager....what a lovely man.
Our room (3911) was excellent, cleaned every day except Sunday which was fine with us....everyone deserves a day off!! We had clean towels & bed sheets on all the other days. All in all we had a fantastic holiday, very relaxing in lovely surroundings......We will definitely be visiting again next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJP1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just back from 10 days 8-18 sept - were b&b but had a meal in village on 2nd and 3rd night and it was superb on both nights -Decided to upgrade to all inclusive and like everything was no problem and dealt with in a very professional and competent manner ! Were'nt disappointed all 3 meals to a high standard with plenty of choice and the chef always on hand if you wanted something different - waiting staff treated you with courtesy and were very polite and helpful - cleanliness of apartments and whole village excellent ! Only criticism not enough dumbells or bars in gym ! Can't wait to book for next year !

Room Tip: If your fitness or you have any physical issues some apartments are on 3rd floor so 1st or 2nd floor...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a fantastic time at Malama Beach Holiday Village from 02-16 Sep. Rooms are excellent and are cleaned regularly with frequent bedding and Towel Changes. The park is very green and is looked after, Pool and access to the sea is also excellent. We could also not find any fault with the food, 3 Excellent meals a day so time to start the diet again:). The staff are also very friendly and helpfull and take time to get to know you, Evening shows and Mini Discos which the children loved. We took a hire car in the Village for one week which was also excellent value for money and enabled us to see the whole island. Overall a fantastic stay which went by far too quickly. We look forward to returning again and enjoying this location further. Thank you Malama!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

What a fantastic hotel staff rooms over all, we had such a fantastic time, wouldn't be able to fault this place at all, the pool areas clean spotless, rooms unreal , never a problem, the staff carnt help enough, we carnt express enough what a fantastic place this is 100% overall, Carnt wait to get back,

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemistLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the malama holiday village in cyprus for the eigth year , we could find no fault we our holiday, food was exceptional, staff we very friendly, nothing was a problem for them, the rooms are very spacious, they had been recently up graded, with power showers flat screen televisions, free air conditioning, rooms are cleaned daily, we had a wonderful sea view, the swimming pools we excellent also maintained daily, intertainment team provided intertainment during the day, evening intertainment was very good.

I would recommend this village to both families and couples

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emlyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Malama Holiday Village is a perfect family hotel. Excellent location! Clean spacious apartments. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Beautiful gardens and a big playground for kids! We spent a very nice time at the hotel and would like to go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaTairova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
3.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,736 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,107 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
894 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malama Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malama Beach Holiday Village

Address: Kennedy Ave, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#6 Family Hotel in Protaras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £53 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malama Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Malama Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malama Holiday Village Protaras
Malama Holiday Village Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing