We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed and Refreshed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Refreshed”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned from Cyrus staying at this fantastic hotel. The rooms were more than adequate, spacious and very clean. Every day the rooms were cleaned and beds made to a high standard. This hotel has lovely well kept grounds leading to a fabulous pool area for the endless relaxation. This is also a nice area for an evening drink with the pools lit up. The beach area leads to the crystal clear sea in a nice, pleasant secluded spot. Going all inclusive did not disappoint, the food was fresh and full of flavour with a good variety to suit all tastes. The chef cooked every day providing more fresh variety with his own twist of flavours and of course humour. The restaurant and bar staff are more than happy to help and provide excellent service, nothing is too much trouble and always take the time to make you feel welcome. this is continued with the reception staff who provide a warm efficient welcome and provide a great service throughout the stay. Overall we had a fantastic stay and was looked after very well with great facility's from the pools, bars, spars and restaurant. we went on our own this time but will be returning with the family next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flynn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    341
    60
    22
    9
See reviews for
660
206
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed Malama. It has good facilities for families, a play park, tennis courts, kids club, daily activities and heated indoor pool. It is not quite 4*, more of a 3*. but the apartments are nicely presented, spacious and well equipped. and the whole grounds seemed very safe for children. As we had our baby with us, it was very handy having a kitchen in the apt even though we were all inclusive. The things we liked the most was the safe and pretty sheltered cove for swimming, the walking trail along the coast for afternoon walks/jogs, lots of sun beds by the pool. The food is fantastic. The quality and variety really was excellent. The chef even made our baby specially made puréed food every day, which was a godsend as i thought i may need to cook plain food for him each day. They were so helpful.The restaurant itself is no frills but its perfect for families, which is what it is geared towards. it would be nice to have the option of another on site restaurant to eat at (just for a change of scene) but that would just be a personal preference. The staff really make this place special , the restaurant staff who would go out of their way to help and were always so happy and welcoming (which could easily be tiresome at the end of a long season). Special mention for Anelia who was just so kind and helpful to us every day. It was like visiting your local for every meal and we always got a very friendly welcome. Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday. Ps. If you've booked independently we found it cheaper to hire a car then to get a taxi both ways.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IrishHenrietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Agree with the other glowing reviews, this is an excellent hotel. Room was large and great for a family (2 separate sofa beds in lounge for the children) and full kitchen. Beach small but there was always space and either had great waves for jumping over, or was calm for snorkling depending on the weather. Husband and son did diving with the excellent and friendly dive centre. I used the spa which has lovely and prices were reasonable. Only minor criticism would be the canteen like set up in the restaurant, lots of queuing and not much atmosphere, however the staff coped well and were always friendly. Food was very good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Markjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I had read loads of reviews before I we went to Malama and it was my first visit to Cyprus so I after reading the reviews I had high expectations and I wasn't disappointed. The rooms were pretty basic but very clean and had everything we needed apart from a few more English channels on the tv, we only stayed B&B but we were always satisfied with the breakfast especially the guy who cooks the Waffles, Omelettes, Doughnuts etc but he was really nice and had the patience of a saint. All the staff were really nice and friendly. We were in a group of 8 so we found the beach a little small but nothing a short €1.50 20 min journey on the bus didn't solve as Fig Tree Bay is beautiful!!! I would highly recommend Malama especially if you plan on staying on site a lot!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daddyjjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We chose the Malama after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and have to say that we were not disappointed. Everything positive has already been said about the Malama and we cannot disagree. It is the best accommodation we have experienced on an all inclusive holiday so far. It was so refreshing that every member of staff was so pleasant, happy and helpful, from maids to managers, a big thank you to everyone for making our holiday so memorable.

Room Tip: We were in block 18 and had a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013Kels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say, when we turned up, the place looked as amazing as it did in the brochure! The staff were very welcoming and showed us to our room! The room was quite big, very spacious and very private! The pool area was beautiful and as an extra bonus the little cove beach was just down some steps and was do beautiful and private! The breakfast was basic but nice. They had a barbecue evening which was fun! The surrounding area isn't brilliant so we would drive to protaras for dinner and drinks and ayia napa for a more lively night which is only 20 minutes away by car! Nice if you want to stay put of the hustle and bustle but close enough to it if u fancy a good night out! The bakeries around the area are amazing and the beaches are nice too, a bit rocky, but we liked driving to fig tree bay in protaras which is an amazing beach! I highly recommend the malama village for couples and families alike!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our stay at Malama was very good, All the staff were very pleasant and friendly.
Our apartment was very nice, clean and comfy,there was two couples in our party and though we had a one bedroom the beds in the lounge were very easy to sort out.
The food in the restaurant was very good,with plenty of choice, every night a different theme.
We certainly intend going to Malama many times again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jalbinson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
3.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malama Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malama Beach Holiday Village

Property: Malama Beach Holiday Village
Address: Kennedy Ave, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#6 Family Hotel in Protaras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Malama Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malama Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malama Holiday Village Protaras
Malama Holiday Village Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing