We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding venue!!”
Review of Capo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Capo Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding venue!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a short stay at Capo Bay and it is beautiful! So much so that i booked our wedding there and then..Katerina is lovely and give us a lot of much needed information! The hotel is contemporary and modern and the attention to detail is first class. We stayed B&B and we could not complain about a thing..everything is fresh and hot, the best buffet breakfast ive had abroad. For those looking to book a wedding there, do not hesitate! The ceremony area is lovely, the bay view terrace has a fantastic sea view and the koi is absolutely stunning (and serves great Japanese food). The only down side is the small rooms and tiny balcony..other than this, i cant fault it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capobride2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    384
    110
    25
    11
See reviews for
583
762
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

great location, rich breakfast, big parking, small swimming pool, excellent service but too expensive.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianna i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Excelent location, very good for the price paid. On the fig tree beach its ideal to travel with children.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank magnum25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My wife and I are making our 20 plus visit to the Capo Bay this month so we thought it would be a good time to give our view of this hotel. In our opinion this is the best hotel in Protaras and should be rated number one in the resort. We have stayed at other hotels in the resort including a number of visits to the Sunrise beach which is a nice hotel but comes second in terms of service to the Capo Bay.
The service we have received at the Capo Bay over the last 18 years is superior to many five star hotels we have stayed in and all the staff make a genuine effort to ensure you have an enjoyable stay for the duration of your holiday. The hotel is situated on Fig Tree Bay and the blue flag beach is just a few steps down from the sun bed area of the hotel and is ideal for families with children as the beach slopes gently in to the sea.
The hotel as undergone extensive refurbishment recently and offers a range of accommodation and facilities to suit all tastes, stay in a sea view room for unforgettable sunrise & sunsets. The excellent points for the hotel are to numerous to list but worthy of a mention are the main restaurant which provides excellent breakfasts and evening meals, the sun bed reservation system which ensures you keep the same sun bed for all of your stay, no rising at 7am to put your towel on a bed to reserve it. Rooms are cleaned daily and all public areas are spotlessly clean. There are two swimming pools one for adults only and beach towels are provided and changed daily if required.
A major asset of the hotel is the management and staff who are extremely friendly and helpfull a special mention to the general manager Andreas, Maria reservations manager and Katerina public relations manager, staff we would also like to mention for first class service are Flora, Margarita and Ellen on reception, Mr Nicos, Costa and Nick on the bar, Andreas and The two Georges in the restaurant and pool attendants Costa and Michael.
We find it hard to say any thing negative about this hotel, but we have to agree with one thing from other reviews that is the price of drinks in the bar are a bit excessive and we are sure the hotel would benefit from an increase in sales if the prices were reduced slightly, Mr Sotos can we please have our happy hour reinstated for residents preferably 11pm to 12am? (don't worry about the baked beans at breakfast!!!!)
Summary if you want a good hotel in a good location central for resort amenities offering first class service then book the Capo Bay you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea view side are quieter and offer lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DCSUNSEEKERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sotira, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I went to capo bay hotel upon recommendation from a friend. The hotel is brilliant. It's design and feel are warm, welcoming you for a pleasant stay. It is clean throughout with nice detail touches on its design.
The room was nice and clean with a comfortable double bed. We were given a sea view room which made our stay even more pleasant.
The restaurant was nice and the buffet wasn't missing anything. The staff were friendly and helpful completing the picture of a well organized hotel.
The "Koi" bar was a nice touch in the hotel's environment, being in the middle of the hotel's garden with fish ponds everywhere made for a relaxing and comfortable experience. The sushi chef really knows what he is doing, his plates were excellent.
The spa was a wonderful experience as well, with professional staff both pleasant and helpful. Overall I wouldn't consider staying elsewhere upon my next visit to Protaras region.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ioannis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This is our 2nd visit to Capo Bay since getting married there a year ago. The food is fantastic and better than all of the restaurants in the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful and do everything they can to ensure you have a memorable stay. The building and the surroundings are a tropical paradise. If you choose to visit you can't fail to have an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faireyclairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The hotel is exceptionally clean. It is a stylish modern design which appears to be quite newly done & is kept in very good condition. The room was also very clean & stylish if a little on the small side & the balcony was tiny. We ordered a double bed but had 2 singles pushed together. The sea view was there but slightly obscured. An air-conditioning unit is situated on the roof & it comes on during the night making a very loud noise. It woke me every night

The rooms were serviced very well every day but unfortunately I left a Miu Miu make up bag full of expensive make up in my room & when I called to retrieve it I was told it must have been thrown away. My fault I know, but I find it hard to believe that no one noticed it wasn't rubbish.

The staff were all polite but very few were Cypriot, mostly from Eastern Europe. This meant they didn't speak English well which caused problems on more than one occasion. I know were weren't in England but most Cypriots speak English well so I was expecting to be understood. They also were lacking in personality. The exception was Costas, the pool man, who was more than helpful & friendly to everyone

The food in the main restaurant was ok. The fresh fruit was very good but the cooked food rather dried out as it was sitting around for a while. We booked an upgrade to half board deal so we couldn't complain but I wouldn't have paid full price for this.

There were a lot of young children in the hotel plus a large wedding group with young children too. They were screaming & running around the restaurant which made for an unpleasant dining experience for us at times. I felt the staff should have organised the seating so that adults on their own could eat in peace. An adult only or children only section is urgently needed. The staff cleared plates from our table one at a time whilst others were still eating & were a little over keen for us to leave

Bitter Lemons bar is quite beautiful but devoid of any atmosphere somehow. Very nice if you want a quiet drink & the only decent bar in the immediate vicinity.

The hotel is set in a very touristy area. There are theme bars with karaoke all around and it's quite tacky. There is also a lot of major building work surrounding the hotel so noisy & unattractive. The hotel is too nice for the area it's in

There are lots of lovely spots to visit nearby but you need a car. I was unimpressed with the beach. It's marketed as the best beach in Cyprus but it definitely isn't. There are lots of lovely beaches off the beaten track & nearby Konnos beach is far nicer

I love Cyprus & will definitely return but not to Capo Bay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princessdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,036 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#11 of 65 in Protaras
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#8 of 65 in Protaras
1,834 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Bay Hotel

Property: Capo Bay Hotel
Address: 2 Iasonos St | P.O.Box 33115, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#7 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capo Bay is set on Fig Tree Bay, perhaps the most famous beach in Cyprus. Modern, chic and elegantly understated, Capo Bay’s light filled lobby, welcomes our guests. The designers have managed to bring, throughout the Hotel, the colors of the sandy beaches and the gorgeous shades of the Mediterranean Sea. The use of natural materials is obvious in every part of the property; from the oak handmade furniture to the cotton/linen tapestries which create an ambience that calms and relaxes. The hotel is sure to delight you with its shimmering views, its irresistible restaurants with their fusion of flavors, and the tranquil atmosphere that prevails around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo Bay
Capo Bay Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing