We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon in Capo Bay, may/june 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capo Bay Hotel
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon in Capo Bay, may/june 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Had a lovely honeymoon with my husband in may/june 2013. Our standard room was cleaned well every day, alltough it was not very big. Staff were helpful and whole customer service were great. Hotel area and pools were so beautiful and beach in front of hotel was super fine, water in the ocean crystal clear. Breakfast buffet had a lots of variety. Some football team kids caused a little disturbance, knocking our doors and screaming in the hallways at seven am. But thankfully it was only one morning. Nothing bad to say about hotel, lovely place and definitely would go again some time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    352
    102
    23
    10
See reviews for
539
695
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, the rooms are lovely we had a sea view which was beautiful, we got married there so this was a complimentary upgrade. Our wedding went brilliant everything very organised by Katerina the wedding planner and lucie the Thomas cook rep, our hair and make up was organised by the rep with two girls that work at the golden coast hair dressers they were so nice and did an excellent job. The food was gorgeous we had the 3 course meal for our guests everyone enjoyed it. We had 36 guests at our wedding and everyone loved it. The breakfast in the hotel was lovely, the sunbeds are reserved for the whole of your stay which is a brilliant idea. We are defi ately going back next year four our first wedding anniversary. The staff are also very friendly looking forward to going back :)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank caz514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in the Capo Bay Hotel for two weeks for our wedding and honeymoon at the start of October.
Having visited the resort in April 2012 to view all the top hotels in the area, we decided to book the Capo Bay after meeting their wedding coordinator and PR manager, Katerina Soulioti Zarballa.
She was more than helpful in the run up to the wedding and helped us find our photographer, Lefteris Katsantonis, who was excellent.
Due to our Thomas Cook flight being delayed by four hours, we arrived at the hotel at 3.30am but were still given a warm welcome and a free drink on arrival.
Our superior seaview room was stylish and modern with a king-size bed. Our only quibble is that we missed out on a complimentary room upgrade due to the hotel being full for the duration of our stay.
This became clear to us the first morning when we arrived for breakfast. The service was extremely busy but there was lots of staff on. The choice for breakfast was immense – even champagne if you fancied some!
The pool areas were very well maintained and being able to choose your sun beds for the duration of your stay is a great idea.
Prior to the wedding day, we had a number of meals in restaurants on the strip. This was our third visit to Protaras, so we already had our favourites.
However, the Georgia and the Anatolia were not as good as before. Promises and Diva flambé restaurant were excellent. Ripples and Rockefellers remain the two best bars on the strip.
For our afterparty, we enjoyed a traditional Cypriot night and BBQ at the Sweet Memories apartments, were some of our guests were staying.
On the wedding day itself, our guests enjoyed a cocktail reception when we returned from the ceremony in the Terra Santa Church in Larnaca.
When we returned from having our sunset photos taken, we made our way to the terrace part of the main restaurant for our meal.
We choose the Carvery Buffet menu and George make sure we all had plenty of wine with our meal!
The food itself was something else. Everything was cooked to perfection and there was so much choice. All our guests commented on the quality of the food and every guest went up for second helpings!
After our meal we retired to the Koi bar for the evening entertainment and our first dance. The atmosphere here was very relaxed and was the perfect end to the perfect day.
The morning after the wedding, we were treated to breakfast in bed and we were given a free meal in the Koi bar on one of the night. As expected, the meal was first class.
While the Capo Bay enjoys an excellent location just off the main strip and overlooked the beautiful Fig Tree Bay, the staff are what makes this hotel so special.
I honestly don’t think one single member of staff walked past us without saying hello/hi the entire two weeks we were there.
We would certainly recommend the hotel for wedding as Katerina is a joy to deal with and is very professional in her job. We were able to relax completely as we knew she had everything under control.
We look forward to returning to this wonderful hotel – hopefully sometime soon!
P&E

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHCP2012ARMAGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Capo Bay - missing you already, just returned from a fantastic week on 4th November. Excellent hotel, staff, food, location and weather. No one could want more. Big thank you to Marius and George in restaurant
nothing was too much trouble and most professional in the restaurant.
All areas of hotel spotless, all staff with a smile on their face and Mama's restaurant really relaxing for a drink and food when you have been on the beach all day. Fantastic beach so clean and during the week we were there end of October not over run with people so able to enjoy the wonderful weather. Thank you to all at Capo Bay for making this luxury holiday one to remember. We will definitely visit again one day.

Room Tip: Side sea view room overlooking adult pool - quiet and restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DYNAMITETHISTLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just returned Nov 4th from a week at the Capo Bay Hotel. Believe me there is nothing I could fault about the place. Our room 405 was lovely the bed was so comfortable and enormous. The facilities were great we really enjoyed the Spa, sauna and Indoor pool to exercise in. The outside pools were great as well. the staff were lovely and could not do enough for us. it was our anniversary and we had a lovely bottle of chilled wine sent up by them to our room. On the last day we were supposed to vacate our room at midday but were allowed to keep it until 8pm free of charge. On to the food - wow it was great - such excellent quality - nothing but the best from smoked salmon to fillet steak. I am a meat eater so the choices were great. However lots of salads and veggie choices. Even got bubbly for breakfast if you wanted it. A great service they offer on your arrival you can choose your sunbed and location and that is yours for the duration. Just want to say to the managment and all the staff a BIG WELL DONE we will certainly be back to see you. Also the weather was brill all week. The only draw back nothing to do with the hotel was that many of the bars, supermarkets,shops etc were closing down on a daily basis and by the end of the week Protaras was a ghost town.....If you have never been to Fig Tree Bay before the location is amazing.....

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Have been here many many times but not for a year or so. Lovely hotel, lovely position right on top of lovely beach!! Wonderful sea and sand!! Very friendly helpful staff. Will definitely be going again next year!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValerieBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redruth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is modern, bright, clean and has a relaxing atmosphere, and all staff pleasant and helpful.
FOOD AND DRINK
On our late evening arrival, we had to quickly drop our cases in the room and go for our evening meal, as the restaurant was closing (last orders 9.30om). There was still an excellent range of dishes available on the buffet, all of which were well cooked and tasty. The quality of the food at both breakfast and dinner was extremely high. We were especially impressed with the amount of fish dishes! The buffet breakfast catered for those who favour healthy options such as fresh fruit, nuts and cold meats etc; or the traditional cooked fare - which after a fortnight of eating would certainly expand the waistline! Evening dinner, which again was buffet style, followed various themes, which again catered for a range of tastes, however limited for vegans.
The only possible complaint would be the cost of a drink with your meal. We only drank a bottle of still water each evening (cost 3.50 euros), which over a fortnight added up to a lot of money on water! If you also like a coffee after a meal that would be at least another 4 euros per person. Generally as in all hotels the drinks were expensive.
We had an allowance of 17 euros each(as we were on a half board package) to eat in the Koi restaurant, which we did on one evening, which made a nice change of surroundings. The food here was Japanese, but not a lot of choice on main dishes, but plenty of sushi, so a little disappointing from that point of view, and your allowance does not go far if you are hungry!
There is a smart dress code in all the restaurants.
BEDROOMS
The bedroom we were allocated was at the rear of the hotel (even number room) and we experienced the noise from the local disco. This did cause us a problem, as we like to sleep with our window open. I did get up and go to the reception to complain that it was affecting us - they explained that there was very little they could do, other than speak to the disco to request they turned the sound down, which they did and the noise did seem slightly reduced. The reception did also explain that they could do no more, as by law the disco does not have to stop until 1-1.30am - and I am pleased to say they did! However I must praise the hotel staff in how they further dealt with this noise problem for us, by moving us to another room, on the opposite side of the main building (odd number room, which I assumed was a sea view room). This room was certainly much quieter but, not totally free from the noise. I would be concerned if staying at the hotel in the busier season, as to, if the hotel would be able to move guests so easily as they did for us.( It would seem that the higher the number your room is on a floor, the near the sea it is, and therefore quieter. )
The bedrooms are not spacious, but are clean, comfortable and have good bathroom facilities. However I would not liked to have a young child sharing the room, as it would be crowded. The balcony was narrow but had enough space for a table and two chairs. The hotel are very fussy over use of the fridge, we were warned not to remove any drink from it, as even if not consumed you will be charged for anything removed. It was therefore not possible to keep any large bottles of coke/water/ beer or wine in the fridge.
On the subject of supplies there is a good supermarket opposite the hotel.
FACILITIES.
The sunbeds in the hotel ground had good space around them, so you did not feel that you were sitting on top of your neighbours. Which looked to be the case in many of the other hotels along the sea front! The booking system for sunbeds was an excellent idea and certainly avoided the mad rush with towels in the mornings! We changed sunbeds after a couple of days when we worked out the best spots - this is no problem, you just look at when the current 'resident' is leaving (on the little white plaque under the umbrella) and ask the pool attendant to book it for you for the next free day, then its yours for the rest of the holiday. Apparently returning guests email the hotel with the sunbed requests for their holiday duration. I will be doing the same when I return again!
The beach is only a few steps from the hotel sunbeds, the sunbeds on the beach are 2.50euros per bed per day, so as the hotel grounds are so close it is not worth having to pay for them on the beach.
What I would recommend, is that for snacks and drinks during the day, take a very short stroll to the restaurant's and bars on the front on either side of the hotel, as they are all much cheaper than the hotel.
The hotel pools during our stay were almost empty all day - as most people swam in the sea and we were staying during a quiet time (end Oct).
We used the fitness suite, but found it was busiest after 4pm; and as there was limited equipment meant quite a lot of waiting around.
Did not get to use the spa, as treatments were expensive - but that's what you expect!
In the evenings there was entertainment in the 'bitter lemons' bar, which was very relaxing and pleasant. For the more lively the main pubs and bars were only a stones throw away and seemed to have the usual 'football' matches and Karaoke on every evening. Drinks in the bars/pubs were much cheaper than in the hotel, so either a visit to the street before or after dinner would save you some euros!
If not on half board there were ample eating places of varying styles/prices close by, but if you are longing for a McDonald's or Costa's coffee then expect to have a good 10 minute walk to the other end of the town.
For anyone who finds walking difficult, this hotel (and resort of Protarus) would be a good choice, as there is a pedestrian walkway that runs the length of the seafront between the beach and hotels (no traffic ). The walk to and around the shops/town is flat. The beach has sunbeds set aside for wheel chair users, beside the wooden walkways that go from the assess walk way to the sea.

To summarise this is an excellent hotel in a good location - We will return.

Room Tip: even number. higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skiingpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
3.7 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Bay Hotel

Property: Capo Bay Hotel
Address: 2 Iasonos St | P.O.Box 33115, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#7 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capo Bay is set on Fig Tree Bay, perhaps the most famous beach in Cyprus. Modern, chic and elegantly understated, Capo Bay’s light filled lobby, welcomes our guests. The designers have managed to bring, throughout the Hotel, the colors of the sandy beaches and the gorgeous shades of the Mediterranean Sea. The use of natural materials is obvious in every part of the property; from the oak handmade furniture to the cotton/linen tapestries which create an ambience that calms and relaxes. The hotel is sure to delight you with its shimmering views, its irresistible restaurants with their fusion of flavors, and the tranquil atmosphere that prevails around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Capo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo Bay
Capo Bay Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing