We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Booking.com
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$200
View deal
Bookcyprus.comUS$219
Hotels.comUS$220
PricelineUS$220
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,117 results
Traveller rating
1,410
493
154
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,410
493
154
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi restaurant fig tree bay sea view pool staff sun loungers pool bar water sports the main strip room number restaurants and bars lots of choice just returned from a week food was lovely mamas duration wedding cyprus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 2,117 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we stayed in June 2014, we saw the capo bay last year when we were in protaras so decided to give it a try this year. we paid for a sea view room which was fine, only down side the rooms are small and the balcony very small, the table on the balcony was the full width of it so shows how narrow they are. The hotel was clean and the cleaning staff were great very friendly and polite, we did get a welcome drink and help with our cases to the room on arrival, reception staff were also polite but did answer the phone when it rang even if you were talking to them. Breakfast was very good quality and selection. Pool area very clean and tidy, good food in mamas restaurant during the day. Pool attendant very friendly, sun bed allocation did not work as well as the sunrise beach hotel, I did have to ask some one to leave our sun beds, they obviously knew as the got up apologised and move to sit on some one else's, we did see it happen to a couple of people whilst we were there, so does need enforcing a bit better. All in all a nice hotel we had a good stay but I would not call it 5* and thought the balcony a joke.

Room tip: get a sea view room, but don't expect a big balcony.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brotherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked this holiday through Thomsons, and it was advertised as a 5* a la carte hotel.
We had a private taxi transfer to and from the airport, which was excellent. On arrival at the hotel, the reception staff (not pleasant) took our details and pointed us in the direction of the lifts. There was no welcome drink, which would have been nice, or porter to take our bags to the room.
The room, which was on the 1st floor, (122) was right next to the lift, and although very small, was clean. However, on opening the curtains, we looked straight on to the roof of the lobby area. The balcony was no more than 3ft wide with a small table and 2 chairs. The bathroom was small but again clean.(the rain shower is fab). We went straight back to reception and asked that we be moved away from the lift area and to a room that had a view other than a roof. The receptionist told us it was a 'standard room' and that the only other one available was on the 3rd floor, but basically the view wouldn't change, we would just be higher up. She told us to come back the next morning as it wasn't available until the following day if we still wanted to move. However we decided to stay in our allocated room as the view wouldn't change. Even though we were next to the lift, the room was very quiet.
The 2 ladies who took our room number at breakfast were smiling and pleasant but the waiters only spoke to ask 'tea or coffee' and looked bored. Breakfast was very good though with plenty to choose from.
We chose sun loungers next to the adult pool, it was a bonus that once you picked your loungers, they were yours for the duration of your holiday. The pool attendant and towel guys were pleasant and helpful, but we never once saw the pool waiter. We got our drinks from the pool bar, and again the staff looked as if they couldn't be bothered and when we asked for a pina colada it was such a chore to make it! The beach is closeby and was spotlessly clean, although a little crowded. The spa and gym is excellent too.
We can't comment on the standard of the restaurant food as we ate out locally every night, (Anatolia and Molti restaurants serve amazing food and the waiters are warm and friendly) and had lunch in the Fig Tree Bay Cafe and Restaurant right next door to the hotel every day. Again great, freshly made food and super staff. Both the Anatolia and Fig Tree Bay are family run and have been in Protaras for many years.
Drinks are very expensive in the hotel. We passed through the lobby bar on several occasions and it was empty, except for the bar staff and a singer or musician who had no audience!
On checking out, reception staff, again weren't pleasant, didn't ask if we enjoyed our stay, just if we had used the mini bar.
The hotel is in a great location, beautiful grounds,and could be something special but the staff are needing to improve on customer service and care. The roof of the lobby already has pebbles on it, and if it was made into a roof garden, would be so much better.
We paid over £1700 for one week, but it was not worth the money. It certainly isn't 'a la carte' and would rate it at 4* at best.
Our parents stayed at this hotel 2 years ago, were given a welcome drink on arrival, had a porter who took their bags to and from their room, and said the staff were lovely, and had no negatives, except the drinks were expensive.Pity its not like that now.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

top hotel with excellent staff and top facilites,would go for it again,wonderful meals,thanks for the nice treats on the bar,will look forward to come again next year to join the beautyful atmosphere

thank you Capo bay

Room tip: seaside rooms
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank STAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here on several occassions and we have always been very pleased. The service the food and the facilities are excellent and we would recommended to anyone especilly families. Having a wonderful beach only a few meters away is alwaysa bonus.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ThePetrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location in Fig Tree Bay. Modern boutique feel to the bedrooms although they are all very small. We asked for a proper double (we had twin beds last visit) and the request was honoured. We paid for a sea view room and got it but on the first floor so it was noisy from the restaurant especially when there was a wedding on the outside terrace and some nights from the Koi bar. The balconies are very narrow and difficult to move around on. There is a rail to hang wet clothes or towels. There is a gap under the bed room door and light does flood in from the corridors. Having stayed before the allocation of sun beds was a positive but this time we noticed a lot more walk ins chancing their arm and sitting on other peoples beds. In particular quite noisy people chatting on their phones non stop and disturbing the relaxation. We didn't see anyone check or ask for money or ask them to leave. Also no one generally came round from the pool bar to ask if you wanted a drink or anything until at least 12pm (not 5 star service). If you want a soft drink ask for the can as they charge full price for the can but only give you 3/4's in a cup. We were a pit peeved to find a donation to charity on our bill without being asked it might seem picky but if you already give to charity you shouldn't be forced into donating to one you have never heard of. Also watch out for the complimentary water scam. They leave one in your room a warm bottle with a sticker on it to tell you it's free. We swapped it for the exact same bottle in the mini bar which was cold but without the sticker, same make same size and they tried to charge us mini bar price for what was really the complimentary bottle. The lady on reception was excellent on check in but seemed to have had a personality transplant at check out.
Overall a great location, clean rooms, and allocated sun beds. But try to get a room higher up to avoid the noise.

Room tip: Higher floor to avoid noise
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyBald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews