We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capo Bay Revisited (again and again)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capo Bay Hotel
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Capo Bay Revisited (again and again)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

After so many September vacations at Capo Bay, we decided this spring that we could do with a couple of weeks in May as well. Arriving at this hotel is more or less like visiting family. Always a nice and friendly welcome and very good service throughout the stay. The hotel is well maintained and has all the conveniences we need. Every year there are improvements and changes. This season there is new art to be seen in the public areas, and there are changes in the restaurants program.
As the sea temperature is a bit to low for me early May ( 20 deg. C, and I need at least 25 deg. C), we had two relaxing weeks staying in the nice pool/garden area during daytime. No stress, umbrella and sun beds are reserved for you during the stay.
Looking forward to three lovely weeks in September (with approx. 28 deg. C in the sea)!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    352
    102
    23
    10
See reviews for
539
695
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed 11 nights at the hotel and had our the wedding outside it was amazing! 12 members of our party stayed at the hotel and we were all very well looked after.

We only made it to breakfast once as we aren't really morning people but the day we did go it was excellent, the wedding package includes champagne breakfast in bed which was full of variety and excellent.

We managed to get all of our sun beds together and the are held for you duration so no running down in the morning to get a bed, when you book the bed you have it for your whole holiday. The pools are fantastic, the gym has everything you need for a holiday gym session. I had a full body massage which was very good value for money.

The location of the hotel is perfect, located at fig tree bay, you have water sports on your front door and the strip as you walk out of the hotel.

When we arrived we opted for a room up grade which was the best choice we could have made our room was amazing, originally we had a twin sea view but upgraded to a Junior suite, simply gorgeous!

We booked our holiday via Thomas Cook and had a wedding planner who met us on our first day, there is also a wedding planner with the hotel Katerina, from the start we felt very comfortable they knew exactly what they were doing, after 2 shorts meetings everything was sorted a quick trip to the town hall and everything was set. We felt very comfortable and confident with the hotel and all of there staff. Our wedding was beautiful and the evening food was amazing the feed back from everyone in the party was 10/10 we opted for the BBQ banquet, they section of part of the outdoor restaurant with a beautiful sea view it was perfect, after this we headed down to the Koi bar for drinks. The Koi bar is what first attracted me to the hotel, I love the decor and atmosphere, lovely cocktails in the day on the sofas or beanbags. On our penultimate night we had a lovely meal there , I chose to have sushi which was amazing.

Thank you to all the staff especially Katerina and Anna, I look forward to going back to Capo bay again! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking about a holiday in Protaras, I have done a lot of research and have visited Protaras 3 times in the past and this is best hotel in the town, which of course made it the best place to get married!

Room Tip: If you can go for the Junior Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Can't speak more highly about Capo Bay Hotel! It truly is a little piece of heaven on earth! Friendly staff, amazing food and beauty everywhere you look! The decor is stunning ... and it couldn't be in a better location. The beach is fantastic!!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paralimni
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We 've been there for my nephew's christening.... The hotel is a jewel, the food was delicious, the atmosphere was elegant, the view is amazing and the stuff was perfect! Many thanks to Katerina who organized the event perfectly, who took care of everything, who was working on the small details to give that great result and was so kind with us. It was not my first time at capo bay, we usually have our sushi at Koi bar and 2-3 times per year i visit Oniro spa! Everything is perfect!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me and my partner spent 5 nights in Larnaca for my brother's wedding, which is what brought us to Cyprus, after which we spent 2 amazing nights at Capo Bay on bed & breakfast. We had briefly done our research on Figtree Bay before booking this hotel and knew it would be a treat but when we arrived we were overjoyed to see how beautiful the property was and the gorgeous golden sand beach. When we arrived to check in we immediately felt regret that we didn't book a longer stay at Capo Bay. Our room was on the 4th floor and was a standard double room which was spacious and modern - no complaints there. Even though we had a land view this was quite nice as we could see the nightlife and buzzing streets from our balcony. The property and grounds are kept very clean, including the beach which was pristine. Me and my partner love beaches and especially those with golden sand and crystal clear waters which is everything Figtree Bay was. We spent the majority of our time on the beach on sunbeds which were reasonably priced for daily hire. The rest of our time was spent in Koi - the hotel's best bar and restaurant! We absolutely fell in love with koi, the cocktails were some of the best we have ever had along with the food too. The place is modern, open and just has a VIP feel to it which we loved. All of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating throughout and we would most definitely go back which is rare for us! As we only had 2 nights here we didn't get to use the spa facilities but we did make a trip to the spa to see what they had to offer, again the spa was modern and pristine - no complaints whatsoever. We were also given some spa discount vouchers with our welcome letter on arrival which unfortunately we didn't get to use but really wanted to. We only managed to wake up once to enjoy the breakfast buffet in the hotel's restaurant which was nice. We were gutted that we only had 2 nights here and didn't get to make use of all that the hotel has to offer. The only complaint we have for Capo Bay is that the stuff can be a little over the top in that they are very strict in leaving deposits and pre authorisations for towels and facilities. On our last day our flight was in the evening but we had to check out at 1pm max, which we got only after pushing the staff and then they wanted us to get our towel cards back to get different towel cards as we were no longer hotel guests. This again was over the top and annoying to do as we had to run back and fourth a few times just to get them the cards and switch towels which wasted a lot of our last day. They were also only willing to accept cash as a deposit to use towels on our last day and only after pleading with them as our cash was stored away in our suitcase, did they let us use our credit card. They were happy to store our luggage away and bring it out whenever we asked but were just not very helpful in getting things done quickly. We booked our taxi to Larnaca Airport through the hotel and this was fine and the taxi driver arrived on time. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cyprus. You should definitely make a trip to Figtree Bay! It is one of the nicest places in Cyprus from what we have seen and Capo Bay is the place to stay - great hotel, great location, great facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice! A room on a higher floor is always desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went with a friend had an amazing time at Capo Bay . Lovely Hotel. We did the Full Board option which was definitely the way to go. The food was superb. We never had to do that awful trawl of where to eat. There was a choice of 3 restaurants all fabulous. The buffet style breakfast was fast with so many choice and even Champagne !!! The staff were just lovely, nothing was too much trouble and they were all friendly and chatty. The idea with allocating you sun beds (which you can pick on arrival at the pool) for your entire stay was a great idea, why more hotels don't do this I don't know , none of that getting up early fighting for sun beds. Everywhere was extremely clean .
The beach was lovely and clean with crystal water. The only downside to it was it was a little small and at time too crowded.
This holiday would suit all types I think there is something for everyone and would definitely recommend it and return at some point .

Room Tip: Definitely would recommend Sea View . Side sea view can be a little noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 215Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

A very nice and modern hotell at the perfect location in Protaras/Fig Tree Bay. Approx 75 meters from the best beach in Cyprus.
+ The pool chairs that you keep during your whole stay
+ Nice breakfast, with both omelette station and sekt
+ Two onsite eateries (Mama's and Koi)
+ Close to many restaurants
+ Next door to a supermarket

- Cleaning was a bit on the low end
- Rooms are too small.

Room Tip: Choose a bigger room (for more people) that you first think of and you will be much better off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annikajeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
3.7 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
2.6 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Bay Hotel

Property: Capo Bay Hotel
Address: 2 Iasonos St | P.O.Box 33115, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#7 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capo Bay is set on Fig Tree Bay, perhaps the most famous beach in Cyprus. Modern, chic and elegantly understated, Capo Bay’s light filled lobby, welcomes our guests. The designers have managed to bring, throughout the Hotel, the colors of the sandy beaches and the gorgeous shades of the Mediterranean Sea. The use of natural materials is obvious in every part of the property; from the oak handmade furniture to the cotton/linen tapestries which create an ambience that calms and relaxes. The hotel is sure to delight you with its shimmering views, its irresistible restaurants with their fusion of flavors, and the tranquil atmosphere that prevails around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Capo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo Bay
Capo Bay Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing